Those companies that some of you guys refer ( networking ), I have never seen those in job search website. Looking for networking job in Singapore at the moment.
Working in Singapore v9, How to save 100k in 3 years to buy HDB?
Jan 20 2012, 11:18 AM
1,339 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Those companies that some of you guys refer ( networking ), I have never seen those in job search website. Looking for networking job in Singapore at the moment.
Jan 20 2012, 11:54 AM
QUOTE(L7Awesome @ Jan 20 2012, 11:32 AM) Look in jobstreet.com.sg, jobsdb, monster. Yeah, funny things is.... I send resume to recruitment agency and direct employment company based in Singapore. End up I received the Interview for Taiwan Company which the job position is based in Taiwan. ( Salary is not bad actually ). Funny eh, it seems like getting Taiwan job even faster than looking for Singapore job. But I do hope i can get the job in Singapore since I live in JB. Just from my experience... you have to dedicate a big chunk of your time in looking for job. Sometimes they may not have an openings for a few weeks but suddenly a whole bunch of those jobs appears. The only to do is to spend time looking for it. By the way, anyone knows what is the top 10 networking company in Singapore? This post has been edited by Jet23sky: Jan 20 2012, 11:55 AM |
Jan 20 2012, 12:27 PM
QUOTE(L7Awesome @ Jan 20 2012, 11:58 AM) You can try Netstar, NCS, AT&T, CSC, NCR to name a few. Look out especially for NCS website or the job board as I know they always hire tons of Network Engineers. Funny and interesting things happens when you look for jobs. Very nice info there. I will start looking in these websites tonight. I think i have reached the limit of looking network position in those job search website. ( Actually not much after filtering out, and this time i don't want just blindly sent all resume to all network related job position as I have specified career goals to achieve. )By the way, it seems tough to get the job in CSC, all they want is Singapore PR or Citizen. QUOTE(Walaoeh! @ Jan 20 2012, 12:23 PM) principal company - cisco, juniper, riverbed, bluecoat, f5, IBM, HP I found out that those company that hired network professionals are mainly dealing with end user. I overheard with my frens who are working in Singapore that dealing end user in Singapore ain't easy at all. ( Maybe attitude problem ). But anyhow I will start looking from system integrator and telco. Kudos for u system integrator - dimension data (datacraft), NCS, fujitsu, 3d networks, netstar, NEC telco - BT, orange, verizon, AT&T end user - many... Added on January 20, 2012, 12:34 pm QUOTE(Tigerr @ Jan 20 2012, 11:57 AM) then go to Taiwan and try lar....who knows you will be better off in Taiwan? Or you dont know mandarin and chinese writings? I know mandarin and chinese writings, that's why she approaches me. Anyhow I have accepted the offer, and waiting for Interview. Can go enjoy traveling while working is not a bad thing after all. Just that I don't bear my GF and my family even though all of them support me go ... But luckily this job is 12 months Contract. But the job scope is really the major part that tempt me. This post has been edited by Jet23sky: Jan 20 2012, 12:34 PM |
Jan 30 2012, 10:06 AM
I wanna ask.... Whether is it possible for recruitment agency to directly face to face interview with me when I personally go to their agency office? I'm planning to go for a trip to Singapore one day to search all recruitment agency personally
Feb 2 2012, 09:37 AM
I wanna ask.... Whether is it possible for recruitment agency to directly face to face interview with me when I personally go to their agency office? I'm planning to go for a trip to Singapore one day to search all recruitment agency personally and look for job/interview
Feb 2 2012, 09:48 AM
QUOTE(Tigerr @ Feb 2 2012, 09:46 AM) I think you can go there and try and see....but what is the point of facing the recruiting agency face to face as they are not the eventual hirer. You only can know more information from them about job openings, chances and etc etc.....but i guess you still have to go to face interview with the eventual hiring companies. Well I understand they are not hirer.. But by personally going to their agency company may let them know that ... I'm really interested in this job area, and hope they can help me on this. Even more they will understand my personal education and working background even better. I just worry whether they are okie to "entertain" people like me if I actually go there next Monday.But if got leng lui to see in the recruitment agency, i dont mind going there to keypoh keypoh.... |
Feb 2 2012, 10:14 AM
QUOTE(crazy25kid @ Feb 2 2012, 09:52 AM) it will also show u are desperate and they can get more commission from the offset when they lower ur pay. Yeah, you are right. I worry later they will take advantage on me by slashing me on salary and benefit. Monday will gowell...that is just what i think. Added on February 2, 2012, 9:53 amgo and submit ur resume personally...but dun go demand interview. |
Feb 2 2012, 11:56 AM
QUOTE(Lester1987 @ Feb 2 2012, 11:07 AM) seriously, i see no point doing so. recruiters are trying very hard to get candidates to work for their client. they are more desperate than you do. It is true... They do get commission based on their client. But with so many disadvantage towards the malaysian who are applying singapore job. Its better to personally go there and submit resume to show sincerity. Unless you have a good qualifications background. I don't see there is any bad for going personally to submit resume. I don't like sitting duck waiting them to respond. I must take some actions too if this carries on forever.because they earn commision base on the pay u get from your future employer. in fact, my recruiter actually scare that i would not take up the job offer and ask me to promise her that i will take up the job when she can fight for X amount of salary for me (which is the highest her client can offer). congrats You can say this is a passion of going to Singapore work. This post has been edited by Jet23sky: Feb 2 2012, 11:57 AM |
Feb 2 2012, 12:56 PM
QUOTE(Lester1987 @ Feb 2 2012, 12:47 PM) seriously, i have gone through that before this. i even wanted to accept a $1.5k job when i am desperately looking for jobs in Singapore. Maybe you are staying in KL, thus making you harder to go Singapore. Maybe your situation is different with mine as I stay in JB. ( which i just take like only an hour to reach Singapore). Thus I'm able to go and submit resume directly easily. too bad that company still doesn't want to hire me. then i just continue my normal life in KL until 1 day someone called me form a recruitment firm. they say they have a $2k++ job in hand and ask me to try it. i completed the 1st interview and when they ask me for a 2nd interview in Singapore, i rejected them. i told them its hard to get bus/ air ticket because its festive season. so in the end they do the 2nd interview on the phone and hired me. what i am trying to say is when the time comes, people will definitely see you. if that thing is not yours, no matter how hard u try, u won't get it. don't push urself too hard. as long as you desire to work in Singapore, just apply it in jobstreet, jobsdb or monster, people will come to you. don't waste your time doing something that might not be beneficial at all such as coming over without a job or interview. |
| Change to: | 0.0439sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:32 AM |