Working in Singapore v9, How to save 100k in 3 years to buy HDB?

Debuantu
post Dec 30 2011, 01:29 PM

79 posts

hi all, just a quick question here. does anyone know where tigerairways departs from KL to SG? KLIA or LCCT?
Debuantu
post Dec 30 2011, 01:44 PM

79 posts

Added on December 30, 2011, 1:32 pm
google --> first link --> here. If you've already bought your ticket it should show on the ticket too.

[/quote]

sorry to bother again, i know tigeairways arrives at singapore budget terminal but which KL airport it departs from?.
Debuantu
post Dec 31 2011, 12:33 PM

79 posts

Hi all, i'm on a 2-month vacation now before uni starts. I was just wondering if it is ok for me to work for temp job (say for 1 or 2 mths) in Singapore? I'm concerned with my legality to work in Sg. Thanks.
Debuantu
post Dec 31 2011, 11:56 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Dec 31 2011, 05:45 PM)
Your changes of getting a work pass for a temp job in sg is almost 0%
Ok. so those advertised temp jobs are only for the citizens and PRs then sad.gif
Debuantu
post Jan 3 2012, 11:53 AM

79 posts

That's a good remuneration package and I would accept it if I were you. You wouldn't need to worry much as your accomodation has been taken care of. Cost of living in Sg, in my opinion, is not that high. Food and transportation are hella cheap there.

This post has been edited by Debuantu: Jan 3 2012, 11:54 AM
Debuantu
post Jan 3 2012, 07:54 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(MPIK @ Jan 3 2012, 05:47 PM)
For me, instead of occupying my time for my hobbies and sports, I perform some part time assignments during weekends.

Now can earn extra $1K to $1.5K extra during weekend Saturdays.
Online Biz?
Debuantu
post Jan 17 2012, 05:15 PM

79 posts

Hi everyone, MOM has increased the minimum salary requirement for E and S pass. I received a job offer of $1800 monthly salary which is 200 less than the MOM salary requirement for s pass. so i was just wondering if i should apply for work permit instead? has anyone of you managed to get approval for s pass even though you're getting less than the $2000 requirement?

This post has been edited by Debuantu: Jan 17 2012, 05:18 PM
Debuantu
post Jan 17 2012, 05:35 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(crazy25kid @ Jan 17 2012, 05:30 PM)
The salary requirement is just a guideline.
Not entirely based just on salary, there are other criterias but salary is the easiest to draw the line.
your employer will be the 1 who will be applying the work pass for you...so no need to worry about such things.  icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
Really? biggrin.gif Phiew... I thought it's a must to met the salary requirement. I know my employer will be doing it for me but I was just worrying my application may be rejected due to not meeting the salary requirement. Thanks for the reply anyway. smile.gif
Debuantu
post Jan 17 2012, 09:31 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(crazy25kid @ Jan 17 2012, 05:52 PM)
If the company wants you, they will appeal or apply another type of pass for u.
So in the end, this is still out of your control so worrying about it won't help.
Just follow the flow (i know, easier said than done  laugh.gif  laugh.gif )
Oh and, how long does it usually take to get the approval from MOM?
Debuantu
post Jan 17 2012, 09:51 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(crazy25kid @ Jan 17 2012, 09:37 PM)
If you are lucky...within the day.
Wah, good good. I thought I need to wait for 1-2 weeks.

0.0562sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:13 AM