127 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Bottom

Working in Singapore v9, How to save 100k in 3 years to buy HDB?

Celest-Lee
post Jan 19 2012, 08:14 AM

129 posts

Morning everyone! Yday went back hometown causeway is smooth but saw a lot of big lorry.

Added on January 19, 2012, 8:15 amMorning everyone! Yday went back hometown causeway is smooth but saw a lot of big lorry.

This post has been edited by Celest-Lee: Jan 19 2012, 08:15 AM
SUSalaskanbunny
post Jan 19 2012, 08:23 AM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(Celest-Lee @ Jan 19 2012, 08:14 AM)
Morning everyone! Yday went back hometown causeway is smooth but saw a lot of big lorry.
my turn to return today rclxms.gif hopefully all goes smooth... nod.gif
yhoong12
post Jan 19 2012, 08:40 AM

Balls Addicted~~
846 posts

Heard some rumor saying that 2012 the employment rate dropped, is tat true?
Mackiddo
post Jan 19 2012, 08:41 AM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

...damn jealous, all leaving so early

Added on January 19, 2012, 8:43 am
QUOTE(yhoong12 @ Jan 19 2012, 08:40 AM)
Heard some rumor saying that 2012 the employment rate dropped, is tat true?
how do you know 2012 employment rate dropped when the year 2012 not over yet?

This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Jan 19 2012, 08:43 AM
abgkik
post Jan 19 2012, 08:46 AM

2,140 posts

wow... shipyard in Tuas is giving 8-9 months bonus to their workers.... awesome... cool2.gif
heavenhell
post Jan 19 2012, 08:49 AM

649 posts

QUOTE(abgkik @ Jan 19 2012, 08:46 AM)
wow... shipyard in Tuas is giving 8-9 months bonus to their workers.... awesome...  cool2.gif
I think oni keppel shipyard can giv tat much lol.
Correct me if im wrong.
totti 10
post Jan 19 2012, 09:23 AM

339 posts

talked to a supervisor from sembawang he said his bonus 9months.
dunno la if he just tok cok me
edlonsc
post Jan 19 2012, 09:31 AM

69 posts

QUOTE(Walaoeh! @ Jan 19 2012, 03:43 AM)
* raised hand *
This..
Guai Guai Zai
post Jan 19 2012, 09:55 AM

623 posts

QUOTE(elvenchou1987 @ Jan 18 2012, 10:28 PM)
Seems like quite a number of ppl into networking field. I am too!! Currently working with AT&T as Network Consultant. Come on Network Engineers. REVEAL yourself!!!
me me flex.gif
yhoong12
post Jan 19 2012, 10:14 AM

Balls Addicted~~
846 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Jan 19 2012, 08:41 AM)
...damn jealous, all leaving so early

Added on January 19, 2012, 8:43 am
how do you know 2012 employment rate dropped when the year 2012 not over yet?
that why i said, is a rumor, plus the economic is not good this year, company firing more than hiring, i just want to know if is true.
Tigerr
post Jan 19 2012, 10:20 AM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(yhoong12 @ Jan 19 2012, 10:14 AM)
that why i said, is a rumor, plus the economic is not good this year, company firing more than hiring, i just want to know if is true.
You will know it by 31st Dec 2012. biggrin.gif

Economy no good? COE has risen again...i heard some companies bonus is 9 months....but many said till now still not get their bonus yet.

There are good and bad out there. Bankers and O&G people still enjoying their fat bonuses and now may be still holidaying overseas....while some companies is struggling to keep in the business. So, if you happen to join the right company, you will be safe. If given the opportunities to join those elite jobs, even starting pay is low, you should keep it as long term gain is there and no need to be worry about recession this and finacial crisis that. biggrin.gif
yhoong12
post Jan 19 2012, 10:40 AM

Balls Addicted~~
846 posts

QUOTE(Tigerr @ Jan 19 2012, 10:20 AM)
You will know it by 31st Dec 2012.  biggrin.gif

Economy no good? COE has risen again...i heard some companies bonus is 9 months....but many said till now still not get their bonus yet.

There are good and bad out there. Bankers and O&G people still enjoying their fat bonuses and now may be still holidaying overseas....while some companies is struggling to keep in the business. So, if you happen to join the right company, you will be safe. If given the opportunities to join those elite jobs, even starting pay is low, you should keep it as long term gain is there and no need to be worry about recession this and finacial crisis that.  biggrin.gif
haha, coz most thing i heard from other only, you know how they say, company not hiring la, why i cant get the job, bla bla bla..it makes me wonder why they know employment rate drop....haha
Walaoeh!
post Jan 19 2012, 11:04 AM

304 posts

QUOTE(elvenchou1987 @ Jan 19 2012, 07:39 AM)
Nice!! What's up..where you working at?
didata biggrin.gif
vacancy available, welcome to apply.. brows.gif
extremepower
post Jan 19 2012, 11:06 AM

545 posts

If your boss lansee lanyoong, it's time you fire him lor.. lol

I got 3 months. So, enjoy kawan. Drive safely. Anyone flying to Kuching? Can play badminton with me there. I got kakis there. wink.gif
paranoid
post Jan 19 2012, 11:11 AM

I can go from 0 to bitch in 0.6seconds
1,235 posts

i realize those from sabah/sarawak goes back a week earlier for CNY, and they come back to SG during CNY week..

why is it so different than CNY in peninsular?
alvin227
post Jan 19 2012, 11:13 AM

299 posts

flying back this evening, happy chinese new year everyone, enjoy your blessed holiday and win a lot during new year, not to forget the 7m and 10m TOTO as well.
senyii
post Jan 19 2012, 11:17 AM

519 posts

wah all get bonus liow...i have to wait till aprll..lucky got my 13th month bonus..
alvin227
post Jan 19 2012, 11:19 AM

299 posts

QUOTE(paranoid @ Jan 19 2012, 11:11 AM)
i realize those from sabah/sarawak goes back a week earlier for CNY, and they come back to SG during CNY week..

why is it so different than CNY in peninsular?
You can't drive back, and no, i didn't go back a week earlier and not coming back on the CNY week as well biggrin.gif

p/s: the air ticket used to be so expensive when the budget air flight is not exist, and weeks before CNY you can't even get any available ticket and you don't have a choice to take BUS. That's why i guess people from east malaysia usually plan to go back slightly early to spend more time with their parent, and to avoid the expensive tickets.

This post has been edited by alvin227: Jan 19 2012, 11:24 AM
Tigerr
post Jan 19 2012, 11:24 AM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(alvin227 @ Jan 19 2012, 11:13 AM)
flying back this evening, happy chinese new year everyone, enjoy your blessed holiday and win a lot during new year, not to forget the 7m and 10m TOTO as well.
yes....the 7 mil TOTO but if you back in Malaysia, the TOTO SUPREME is 57 mil leh.....i everyweek also "hantam" the system 8 or 9 but at most only kena 3 numbers.....wish somone hit the jackpot and i can stop buying it......or let me hit the jackpot, so others can stop buying/chasing it... tongue.gif
Ruey
post Jan 19 2012, 11:33 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Jan 19 2012, 01:42 AM)
ok.. pmed u  thumbup.gif

welcum 2 d clubz...  rclxms.gif

so far nao in ibp:

1. me
2. ruey
3. fjbkl
4. heavenhell?
5. roci soon?

when wanna meet up  laugh.gif
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
IBP meetup

127 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Top