127 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Bottom

Working in Singapore v9, How to save 100k in 3 years to buy HDB?

SUSMaterazzi
post Dec 29 2011, 10:29 PM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(Aloong @ Dec 29 2011, 02:16 PM)
If u do business development, MBA definitely better than CIMA or PMP.
CIMA and PMP is more towards practical/technical kinda skills, whereas MBA teaches u "how to bullshit" to be blunt. ALso MBA it's a networking opportunity within ur MBA tenure.  Im guessing BD means u nid to look for new business area (similar to marketing). Hence CIMA or PMP would bring u as much benefits as MBA.

Added on December 29, 2011, 2:21 pm

DBS/POSB (same company) = long que but more atm
UOB/OCBC= less atm but shorter que.

I suggest UOB/OCBC
I like your idea about how to bullshit, may I consider the acting class or the new trend class of NLP?
What I know MBA in Singapore is more theoritical than practical..It is an academic though.

Added on December 29, 2011, 10:30 pm
QUOTE(seantang @ Dec 29 2011, 04:07 PM)
I'm actually quite pro-NS for kids,.. especially for ethnic-Chinese kids in this region. There is absolutely no harm in more Chinese kids learning how to shoot and kill non-Chinese kids. They will need to do it, sooner or later... or else all sorts of May13 and May,1998 will occur and they will be told it's their fault for not following the "social contract".
You don't need to take NS to be strong. Just learn some TRUE martial arts like Krav Maga or Ninjutsu.
And every year got people die coz of NS. What do you feel if that happened to your son? just waste of life

Added on December 29, 2011, 10:34 pm
QUOTE(seantang @ Dec 29 2011, 09:47 AM)
Living in Afghanistan is more stressful than Japan. But their life expectancy is just 48.

stressful in terms of work and workaholic karoshi la.

Added on December 29, 2011, 10:35 pm
QUOTE(ivanswk @ Dec 29 2011, 09:27 AM)
whichever your company will sponsor
company doesn't sponsor anything lol

This post has been edited by Materazzi: Dec 29 2011, 10:35 PM
seantang
post Dec 29 2011, 10:40 PM

With Adult Supervision Only
6,624 posts

QUOTE(Materazzi @ Dec 29 2011, 10:29 PM)
You don't need to take NS to be strong. Just learn some TRUE martial arts like Krav Maga or Ninjutsu.
Not a lick of use in a racial riot.

What chinese need is access to guns and the training to use them to kill.

And the fact that chinese have that weapon access and training will be a potent deterrent factor to any non-chinese who are thinking about screwing with the chinese again.

QUOTE(Materazzi)
And every year got people die coz of NS. What do you feel if that happened to your son? just waste of life
Every year how many? How do you feel if your family got parang-ed to death by a mob, or live under the constant yoke of ketuanan or threat of amuk?

This post has been edited by seantang: Dec 29 2011, 10:44 PM
SUSMaterazzi
post Dec 29 2011, 10:43 PM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(seantang @ Dec 29 2011, 10:40 PM)
Not a lick of use in a racial riot.

What chinese need is access to guns and the training to use them to kill.

And the fact that chinese have that weapon access and training will be a potent deterrent factor to any non-chinese who are thinking about screwing with the chinese again.

QUOTE(Materazzi)
Every year how many? How do you feel if your family got parang-ed to death by a mob?
why do people hate chinese people leh? Even Singaporean also racist to Chinese.lol,,

You took NS you chinese only 5 million, and they 35 million. who will win? If u learn ninjutsu you can escape and run away fast..

This post has been edited by Materazzi: Dec 29 2011, 10:45 PM
seantang
post Dec 29 2011, 10:50 PM

6,624 posts

QUOTE(Materazzi @ Dec 29 2011, 10:43 PM)
You took NS you chinese only 5 million, and they 35 million. who will win? If u learn ninjutsu you can escape and run away fast..
Israel population and army was how large? It's neighours' populations and armies how large? Who defeated who in 7 days?

Ninjutsu... the last fight I witnessed, a 4th dan tae kwan do expert got the back of his head cracked open by a surprise whisky bottle as he turned to scold someone else.
SUSMaterazzi
post Dec 29 2011, 10:52 PM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(seantang @ Dec 29 2011, 10:50 PM)
Israel population and army was how large? It's neighours' populations and armies how large? Who defeated who in 7 days?

Ninjutsu... the last fight I witnessed, a 4th dan tae kwan do expert got the back of his head cracked open by a surprise whisky bottle as he turned to scold someone else.
Ninjutsu and taekwondo is different. do you know ninja??

And Krav Maga is from Israel!!

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Krav_Maga

Outside Israel, Krav Maga is used by various special police, military and intelligence forces, such as American CIA, FBI, US Marshals, USAF, DEA, Sky Marshals, various police departments (SWAT teams), French GIGN, Belgian Army, etc

I have watched SG NS in Discovery channel, it is not tough.. Not really helpful in army. you should go NS of North Korea or Israel

U see la NS man in recently news kena stabbed when he defended his gf

This post has been edited by Materazzi: Dec 29 2011, 10:55 PM
heavenhell
post Dec 29 2011, 10:52 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(Aloong @ Dec 29 2011, 08:47 PM)
I was told nid to pay extra, not sure how much.But not all banks can. meaning it depends whether there are partnership between the bank or not. for e.g. UOB card cannot withdraw from DBS atm.  It is not as convinient as in Malaysia, where with meps u can withdraw any atm.

Added on December 29, 2011, 8:49 pm

I opened my UOB savings with AIP letter. Use my Malaysia IC number.
Oh ya with employer letter confirming my employment as well.
QUOTE(Dark NT @ Dec 29 2011, 08:55 PM)
When I only had my In-principle approval letter, I opened my POSB savings account with SGD500 and my Malaysian IC. I think they needed to see my passport and the letter as well.
I went to uob and request to open new acc, take out my ipa letter then they straight away say cant, need EP.
So in the went to dbs and open a new acc. No money to deposit on first day nvm, still can open acc but need to deposit it at least 1k next month i think. And need to have at least 1k in the bank acc everyday otherwise will be charged 2sgd lol.

And atm card or debit card can be used at dbs or posb machine only. Uob or others cant, not like

inn msia can use any machine atm jz need to pay some xtra fees

This post has been edited by heavenhell: Dec 29 2011, 10:56 PM
TSdeodorant
post Dec 29 2011, 11:02 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(Materazzi @ Dec 29 2011, 10:29 PM)

If u learn ninjutsu you can escape and run away fast..

QUOTE(Materazzi @ Dec 29 2011, 10:52 PM)

LOLWUT

Please tell me you're not seriously thinking ninjutsu is like the movies where you can throw a smoke bomb and disappear shakehead.gif
totti 10
post Dec 29 2011, 11:04 PM

339 posts

i think he means jiujitsu

heavenhell
post Dec 29 2011, 11:07 PM

649 posts

Anyone stay near jurong west? Wat network provider u guys used? Im using singtel but the reception in my room so freking sux. Most of the time oni 2 bar signal only zzz. Only when inside or near jurong point then can receive almost full bar signal.
seantang
post Dec 29 2011, 11:15 PM

6,624 posts

QUOTE(Materazzi @ Dec 29 2011, 10:52 PM)
Do you know Yee Loi San Cheong?

QUOTE(Materazzi)
And Krav Maga is from Israel!!
Modern conflicts are not won by hand to hand combat. But you're right... the Singaporean chap in the office next to mine looks a bit sissy and will probably be badly beaten up by a ninja in a boxing ring. But he's a trained sniper and is part of a very well-equipped army consisting mainly of Chinese. I have no doubt whatsoever who I should hang out with during a racial riot.

Added on December 29, 2011, 11:17 pm
QUOTE(totti 10 @ Dec 29 2011, 11:04 PM)
i think he means jiujitsu
I think he means jiu yin zhen jing.

This post has been edited by seantang: Dec 29 2011, 11:19 PM
SUSalaskanbunny
post Dec 29 2011, 11:38 PM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(Materazzi @ Dec 29 2011, 12:59 AM)
then next move, is it better to go with PMP or MBA? I'm currently doing my CIMA.
i know most ppl are taking pmp because their companies are forcing them to..

no idea, whichever that u think suits you best...
mercury8400
post Dec 30 2011, 12:03 AM

2,703 posts

QUOTE(seantang @ Dec 29 2011, 04:07 PM)
I'm actually quite pro-NS for kids,.. especially for ethnic-Chinese kids in this region. There is absolutely no harm in more Chinese kids learning how to shoot and kill non-Chinese kids. They will need to do it, sooner or later... or else all sorts of May13 and May,1998 will occur and they will be told it's their fault for not following the "social contract".
SG population is 75% chinese race...unlike M'sia, the chinese race here are the majority. No need to shoot or kill non chinese. And knowing SG and their law abiding citizens, May 13 will never happen....its not good for business.....unlike M'sia....
SUSMaterazzi
post Dec 30 2011, 12:10 AM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(mercury8400 @ Dec 30 2011, 12:03 AM)
SG population is 75% chinese race...unlike M'sia, the chinese race here are the majority. No need to shoot or kill non chinese. And knowing SG and their law abiding citizens, May 13 will never happen....its not good for business.....unlike M'sia....
there is no riot May 13 in Malaysia
crazy25kid
post Dec 30 2011, 09:15 AM

Jack of all trades, master of none...in short, a NUB !!
1,424 posts

If u learn ninjutsu you can escape and run away fast..

Wrong skill.
You want to escape in the urban jungle...this is what you need here.
Tigerr
post Dec 30 2011, 09:26 AM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(seantang @ Dec 29 2011, 11:15 PM)
Do you know Yee Loi San Cheong?

I think he means jiu yin zhen jing.
Can the "yee loi san cheong" or "jiu yin zhen jing" stop the pistol or gun? tongue.gif

In the movie, no matter how good kung fu the starring is, once the pistol or gun is pointed to them, they surrender. biggrin.gif
Mackiddo
post Dec 30 2011, 10:04 AM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(heavenhell @ Dec 29 2011, 11:07 PM)
Anyone stay near jurong west? Wat network provider u guys used? Im using singtel but the reception in my room so freking sux. Most of the time oni 2 bar signal only zzz. Only when inside or near jurong point then can receive almost full bar signal.
Ask yeahs4.1 , the Bangla's Nø 1 friend. He stays nearby
seantang
post Dec 30 2011, 10:33 AM

6,624 posts

QUOTE(Tigerr @ Dec 30 2011, 09:26 AM)
Can the "yee loi san cheong" or "jiu yin zhen jing" stop the pistol or gun?  tongue.gif

In the movie, no matter how good kung fu the starring is, once the pistol or gun is pointed to them, they surrender.  biggrin.gif
Maybe he has achieved Matrix bullet-time... or Zohan silky smooth style.
TSdeodorant
post Dec 30 2011, 10:53 AM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(Materazzi @ Dec 30 2011, 12:10 AM)

... not sure if trolling or just (fill in the blanks)

QUOTE(Tigerr @ Dec 30 2011, 09:26 AM)
Can the "yee loi san cheong" or "jiu yin zhen jing" stop the pistol or gun?  tongue.gif

There was an episode of mythbusters where they concluded that the human teeth/jaw is simply not strong enough to stop a bullet smile.gif
paranoid
post Dec 30 2011, 11:32 AM

I can go from 0 to bitch in 0.6seconds
1,235 posts

lol kungfu talk?

the purpose of going NS is not to let ur kids "get strong"
there are a lot of things for them to learn going thru NS.

QUOTE(Materazzi @ Dec 30 2011, 12:10 AM)
huh??
.... maybe the word to describe wasn't really "riot"

jhcj
post Dec 30 2011, 11:37 AM

TK 20682
2,357 posts

QUOTE(heavenhell @ Dec 29 2011, 11:07 PM)
are you by any chance living in the lower floors? I've noticed that if you do, the signal reception tends to be weaker compared to those living on the higher floors.

127 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0307sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:42 AM