Pubel Bedford Capital Ltd, Scam or not?

TSkamal.amir
post Nov 16 2011, 12:47 AM, updated 13y ago

27 posts

Hi peeps,

Met the owner of the abovementioned company a while ago. Said he was a PICJ (Permanent International Court of Justice) judge but he handles this trust whereby you can apply to get a loan. It is an interest free loan with a long payback period. The only catch is you need to pay a "fee" which is apparently nonrefundable. After spending some time i returned home and decided to do some research on this guy and his company. This is what i found:

1) the Permanent International Court of Justice was abolished in 1945 and replaced by the ICC hmm.gif

2)no record whatsoever on him, other than complaints made by other entrepreneurs who applied and paid the commission. (Complaint Site Link)

3) got a picture of him (he's the one in the brown uniform)

4) some basic company information:

Pubely Bedford Capital Ltd
Dato Mohamad Zahari Al Pubely,
Asset Chancellor,
Level 9(F), Main Office Tower,
Financial Park Complex, Jalan Merdeka,Labuan

Am not pointing fingers just yet, but if any of the sifus here that may have heard or come into contact with this person or company, please share your thoughts.

curlyfries
post Nov 16 2011, 02:48 AM

401 posts

imho, its a scam

especially when a 'fee' is required up front.

why dont u promise him a higher 'commision/agency' fee once the 'loan' is approved? hehe
b00n
post Nov 16 2011, 09:42 AM

delusional
9,137 posts

There is no such thing as interest free loans. Period!

p/s: except if you borrow from someone close to you. Else who would be stupid enough to give out free money.
Oldskolboyz
post Nov 16 2011, 10:03 AM

1,422 posts

Totally Scam... mostly Fund Manager (provide financial) registered in Labuan are scammer, meet a lot of them before...
edyek
post Nov 16 2011, 10:20 AM

Business Rating :
3,820 posts

Im sorry. I dont trust the look of the "datuk" style owner. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by edyek: Nov 16 2011, 10:21 AM
SUSxander83
post Nov 16 2011, 10:23 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

Company name would b give the creeps

pubel bedford more like pubic bedford tongue.gif
Bonescythe
post Nov 16 2011, 07:00 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(xander83 @ Nov 16 2011, 10:23 AM)
Company name would b give the creeps

pubel bedford more like pubic bedford tongue.gif
Off topic..

I didn't know your avatar is just so interesting.
whacky
post Nov 22 2011, 04:38 AM

QUOTE(kamal.amir @ Nov 16 2011, 12:47 AM)
Hi peeps,

Met the owner of the abovementioned company a while ago. Said he was a PICJ (Permanent International Court of Justice) judge but he handles this trust whereby you can apply to get a loan. It is an interest free loan with a long payback period. The only catch is you need to pay a "fee" which is apparently nonrefundable. After spending some time i returned home and decided to do some research on this guy and his company. This is what i found:

1) the Permanent International Court of Justice was abolished in 1945 and replaced by the ICC  hmm.gif

2)no record whatsoever on him, other than complaints made by other entrepreneurs who applied and paid the commission. (Complaint Site Link)

Asset Chancellor,

Am not pointing fingers just yet, but if any of the sifus here that may have heard or come into contact with this person or company, please share your thoughts.

Added on November 22, 2011, 4:44 amI think it's a scam.Those who had paid the rm10k for the processing fees was told that result would be out by the 8/11/11,but then was postpone to 24/11/11 and now it seems that it will be postpone again to 12/12/11.Loans are for millions and billions of ringgit without interests.If it is too good to be true,then it's not true,hehe.

This post has been edited by whacky: Nov 22 2011, 04:44 AM
luvimp
post Nov 24 2011, 02:27 PM

375 posts

Yes, i agree. Labuan famous for this kinda scam. When taking loans or making investment, make sure that u choose trustable companies. U are very careful by making a check of the company.
Ayrehn10
post Dec 23 2011, 12:55 AM

Anyone got any news about this Pubel Bedford Capital Ltd?

I can find another forum that discuss about this too.
Seems like a scam but... pictures of ceremony seems real.

=/
heavenly91
post Dec 23 2011, 01:53 AM

Follow One Course Until Successful.
1,717 posts

QUOTE(Ayrehn10 @ Dec 23 2011, 12:55 AM)
Anyone got any news about this Pubel Bedford Capital Ltd?

I can find another forum that discuss about this too.
Seems like a scam but... pictures of ceremony seems real.

=/
Come on.
If he can scam and rake more than millions, a simple ceremony that might cost 100k also he wouldn't mind to "set up".
Just don't trust these nonsense.
Ppl say there is no such thing as free lunch
-speedz-
post Dec 23 2011, 09:54 AM

168 posts

Sounds like it's a scam. Admin fee upfront, minimum loan of RM100 million. Like others have said, it's too good to be true. Sadly, some people due to either naivete or circumstances, wish and hope for this to be real.
Fuad Arif
post Jan 4 2012, 07:35 PM

Hi Kamal. Fuad here from shah alam. Have u found any reliable information about the nature of the company. I'm asking because a friend of mine has submitted an application and in the midst of (as he was told) receiving his payment by this late January. But as I myself i'm very sceptical n sensing that it could be a no-show.

Added on January 4, 2012, 7:38 pm

Hi Kamal. Fuad here from shah alam. Have u found any reliable information about the nature of the company. I'm asking because a friend of mine has submitted an application and in the midst of (as he was told) receiving his payment by this late January. But as I myself i'm very sceptical n sensing that it could be a no-show.

QUOTE(kamal.amir @ Nov 16 2011, 12:47 AM)
Hi peeps,

1) the Permanent International Court of Justice was abolished in 1945 and replaced by the ICC  hmm.gif

Asset Chancellor,

This post has been edited by Fuad Arif: Jan 4 2012, 07:38 PM
jack2
post Jan 5 2012, 08:02 AM

Mr
14,363 posts

QUOTE(Fuad Arif @ Jan 4 2012, 07:35 PM)
Your friend would be another victim after end of January. laugh.gif
Ayrehn10
post Jan 6 2012, 12:24 AM

All we have to do is wait and see.

Added on February 3, 2012, 8:20 pmJust to share...

Pubel Bedford Capital under investigation by Labuan FSA
http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...09&sec=business

This post has been edited by Ayrehn10: Feb 3 2012, 08:20 PM
SUSfingercrackg
post Feb 19 2012, 08:55 PM

93 posts

http://www.hmetro.com.my/articles/TU-ECapi...irlines/Article

just in case for 'thosewhohassecondthought' on Metro News capabilities...

http://my.news.yahoo.com/tu-e-capital-purc...-100210097.html
stevgen81
post Mar 29 2012, 06:09 PM

QUOTE(fingercrackg @ Feb 19 2012, 08:55 PM)
Why is it Tu-E and not Pubel?

My friends are engaged in this too, sayign that they are waitin for the final interview..
SUSfingercrackg
post Apr 2 2012, 06:04 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(stevgen81 @ Mar 29 2012, 06:09 PM)
Why is it Tu-E and not Pubel?

My friends are engaged in this too, sayign that they are waitin for the final interview..
2 batch..

1st getting it on April..

2nd batch..i dunno..just wait n see.
penew
post Jan 8 2014, 05:49 PM

393 posts

BUSTED!

http://myscambuster.blogspot.com/2014/01/r...conya-kuat.html

nummerzwei
post Jan 20 2014, 10:14 AM

Same story but different identity....http://www.utusan.com.my/utusan/Dalam_Negeri/20140119/dn_08/Gigaland-labur-RM70-bilion

0.0163sec    0.42    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 04:19 PM