Sports Football Manager 2006 Players Thread, Got young talents?

chenster
post Nov 11 2005, 05:15 PM

1,451 posts

hey.. anybody searched Petit --> not the french player but a portugese player from porto i tink..

i jes started my FM2k6 and bolton got this dude from porto 700k i tink.. his stats are brilliant! MC / DMC --> vieira/keane stats!
chenster
post Nov 15 2005, 02:08 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(kueks @ Nov 12 2005, 02:18 PM)
stats good doesnt mean good ratings tongue.gif
yeap.. true.. when bolton got him, he sed he was relieved to leave Porto..
when i scout for him my scouts sed not good enuf for Man Utd.. when i played him, his ratings were poor and nothing special.. but im still gettin him if can.. cuz cheap! tongue.gif

chenster
post Nov 15 2005, 02:21 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(arthas @ Nov 15 2005, 09:54 AM)
diff games will have diff players....  & it's oni comments from de media.... so i think better judge by urself.... wink.gif
yeap.. it's comment from media.. but it's not only comments.. it means he has potential.. so it all depends on how the club bring him up.. all in all, u need to train him and fulfill that potential..

like my game.. i play Man utd.. van der sar and howard both injured.. loaned out all my reserves keeper..

no choice but to play my 16 y/o under-19 keeper.. some german guy i forgot the name quite kinda long.. after the first match and he was dubbed the nex mustermann (oliver kahn)

i played him for the nex 2 games and he perform fantastically! even had a superb save at the end to prevent everton from scoring an equaliser..

now dat my van der sar and howard is back.. im gonna play him more spare games to built him up..
chenster
post Jun 5 2006, 02:14 PM

1,451 posts

aih.. kerlon cheap but my man utd no more money aredi.. accepted but cancelled cuz not enuf funds! aihhh
i bought Orbaiz for 15 mil.. (tink maybe i paid too much for him but he's good!)
bought Sivok for 6Mil..
Bought Van Den Borre for dunno how many mil.. 5 mil or something..

now i desperately need striker.. Iaquinta bought by barcelona! last minute snapped for 10mil.. but they let go to me for 6mil (he dun wanna join)

now i no money liau.. nex season man utd gonna get 20mil transfer fund again onot?

This post has been edited by chenster: Jun 5 2006, 02:15 PM
chenster
post Jun 5 2006, 05:08 PM

1,451 posts

hahaha.. yeap.. i played with one striker..
if not i played the striker on AMC position..
but usually they s*ck in AMC..
chenster
post Jun 6 2006, 09:31 AM

1,451 posts

wat i mean is pure ST player who can perform in AMC position..
teves, rooney all i tink FC/AMC..

but my giuseppe rossi is good also in AMC.. scored 2 against arsenal.. rooney also good.. losing 2-0 to chelsea and then came 2 pure inspiration wonder goal!
chenster
post Jun 6 2006, 06:10 PM

1,451 posts

smith in my game not good la in AMC position..
he only good in DM..

but scoring DM to me is sivok + orbaiz

these 2 great buy from me!
chenster
post Jun 7 2006, 02:14 PM

1,451 posts

seriously.. in my previous FM games.. i never spend a penny.. i get them on free transfer or train my youth.. dat's how i get above 100mil for my manutd..

now after seen u guys giving tips on wonderkids.. im spending giler.. and my manutd improve more.. lolz..
chenster
post Jul 18 2006, 01:57 PM

1,451 posts

surprisingly RVN and Saha is good in my game..
Eddie johnson is superb! came in last minute and become top goalscorer in EPL..

Saha always injured but still scoring like mad.. RVN cant sell off laa.. so jes keep la.. kerlon jes cant make it as AMC laa.. and i got too many strikers aredi.. seldom play him upfront..
chenster
post Jul 18 2006, 03:15 PM

1,451 posts

haha.. thanx..
but the prob is i play with lone striker...
man utd style la.. tongue.gif

0.0158sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 10:22 PM