Sports Football Manager 2006 Players Thread, Got young talents?

befitozi
post Apr 6 2006, 06:01 PM

1,468 posts

QUOTE(elmijoe @ Apr 6 2006, 05:22 PM)
if he can do ok in roma, i think he will do better in serie b or lower teams...
for roma, you can't buy anyone if you don't sell the stars out in the first season.. and wage is above limit even as i start the game...
roma have olivier dacourt right ?
sell him ler ...

can sell montella ( old already ) ...
befitozi
post Apr 7 2006, 08:08 PM

1,468 posts

QUOTE(Acey @ Apr 7 2006, 07:56 PM)
i still prefer my Essien tongue.gif can play from DC line until AMC line any position except left side tongue.gif and Messi... whenever strikers tak jalan throw him in as striker...
AC Milan bought and played Essein alongside Nesta in my game .... too bad Kerlon and van Nistelrooy gave those two a real whopping tongue.gif

in champions leage final somemore biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by befitozi: Apr 7 2006, 08:09 PM
befitozi
post Apr 9 2006, 10:08 AM

1,468 posts

QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Apr 9 2006, 09:56 AM)
sanli tuncay is not that good imo.. seen his stats, when he moved to Liverpool, and he didn't perform well..

now I have a midfield/striking crisis

too much Attacking Midfielders!

i have Ramon, Park Joo Young, Kerlon, Anderson, D'Alessandro, Daniel Carvalho, Downing, Renato, Beckham, and MORE!

man, i'm so confused and sad.. dunno who to field now laugh.gif
loan the very young ones ..
keep the best ones
and sell the old ones ----> beckham tongue.gif unless this is your first season
befitozi
post Apr 22 2006, 08:00 PM

1,468 posts

QUOTE(KrazyChinaman @ Apr 22 2006, 09:05 AM)
well in my game he doesnt play so many positions tho... mayb liverpool trained him to be that?  blink.gif
thats the default for gerrard lar ...
befitozi
post Apr 22 2006, 08:02 PM

1,468 posts

QUOTE(creap @ Apr 21 2006, 10:17 PM)
his physical att aint that godly as his skill.... laugh.gif

wouldn't want a player who can only play 45mins a game rclxub.gif
bah your right .. his physical skills is bad ... but then .. if u mod ur tactics to suit his technical stats .. ouch ..

but i see the work rate not that high .. i prefer higher work rate players ...
befitozi
post May 31 2006, 03:14 PM

1,468 posts

QUOTE(sinoffire @ May 31 2006, 01:46 PM)
guys. need some opinions here: i need a striker. i'm in mar2006. budget to spend = 29m + money gained from players sold.

now, my MU team got roon,rvn,rossi,saha, solskjaer. i need another one cos, rossi, saha & solskjaer are gonna be trsf listed come end of season liaw.

i did bid for vucinic, but lecce wan a whooping 16m for him.  mad.gif  but is he worth all the $$$??? tt's y i pulled off.
den i bid for eddie johnson, he went to feyernood  vmad.gif i bid 12m oso kena reject, so i give up & luk for other alternatives liaw.
den came kerlon, oso 12m.. oso kena reject  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif
i bid bojinov for 14m oso kena reject....so how???

now i  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif edi..i'm dinking of bidding defoe. wat say y'all?? any wise comment/suggestions??  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif dun tell me to bid torres la, raul la, sheva la...i aint chel u know.  tongue.gif

*EDIT* my 14.25m bid & contract offer for bojinov just got accepted. now awaiting permit onli. but i stil another striker. pls  icon_question.gif
Eddie Gaven .. he is cheap he is young and he is worthit .. his pos is right midfield but he does beter at striker

and ... there is nothing wrong with spendind 15mil for kerlon .. in fact .. iw ould spend all 29 mil for kerlon is they still reject

This post has been edited by befitozi: May 31 2006, 03:15 PM
befitozi
post Jun 7 2006, 04:09 PM

1,468 posts

QUOTE(jason18689 @ Jun 7 2006, 03:46 PM)
lol....
defoe.... i saw him scoring 24 in EPL for toteham....good huh ?
btw... i bought albelda ... not mascherano...
now... waiting for striker...still haven decide yet...
*strange...marcus bent (charlton) scored 31 goals in season 06/07

btw...try this guy....SILVA or known as Jiminez.... spanish left winger..
well marcus bent is the most overrated player in the entire game ....

striker get kerlon !
befitozi
post Jun 23 2006, 11:14 AM

1,468 posts

u guys should take a look at floribert ngalula from manutd

his only 21 and his stats can match alan smith ( most of mental skills almost 20 ) (2008-2009)

his a DM havent really tried playing him coz my smith is ruling the midfield
befitozi
post Jun 24 2006, 01:44 AM

1,468 posts

QUOTE(sinoffire @ Jun 23 2006, 04:17 PM)
nop, he aint regen. he's in the U18 squad at start of the game. most likely will be released after 1-2 seasons. i know mine did.  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
dun release ler .. turn out with great stats for me .. off course got good coach

he definately aint regen ... he already featuring in ManUtd reserves last season. besides that wat regen 21 years old at 2008

befitozi
post Jun 25 2006, 01:48 PM

1,468 posts

QUOTE(nasik @ Jun 25 2006, 10:53 AM)
nop, fm better in gameplay, cm better in match engine
erm are u sure ?

coz FM have the old championship manager engine and that was great

CM engine is cacat leh ... interface oso not nice

and vela .... although 17yo and 20 finishing .. i dun like the workrate, positioning and teamwork stats ...
befitozi
post Jun 25 2006, 04:20 PM

1,468 posts

QUOTE(nasik @ Jun 25 2006, 02:11 PM)
u already see the match engine? 3d mahh.. at least better than 2d fm..

maybe .. but ... resource eating
my com noob

This post has been edited by befitozi: Jun 25 2006, 04:22 PM
befitozi
post Jun 26 2006, 02:57 PM

1,468 posts

eccentricity aint really a bad stat ....

accentrict keepers will pull off wonder safes out of nowhere ... but will oso do blunders .. however .. if ur defence is good enough not to allow opponent to force the blunder .. so wat if eccentrict..

@nasik

me is Ko|ibr3 tongue.gif
befitozi
post Jun 27 2006, 02:37 PM

1,468 posts

QUOTE(woopypooky @ Jun 27 2006, 12:54 PM)
may i ask about this game.....does big club like chelsea in this game splash out 100mln pound each season like in real life? is their money unlimited or they started to sell their big players(since they got a lot) during the game after a few seasons?

i would like to know tis b4 i buy it. cos i want to build a team to beat chelsea and there's no point if they are not like real life.
yes they do
in my game

24 mil for tevez , then sold for 8 mil sweat.gif
26 mil for joaquin
24 mil for gilardino
24 mil for xabi alonso

and a few more flex.gif
befitozi
post Jun 27 2006, 10:38 PM

1,468 posts

i have once again made selection problem upon myself

i have rooney , navas , gaven , vanNistelrooy , saha , kerlon and bojinov to rotate between 1 striker position ....

but rooney , gaven and bojinov i use them as either wing or AM ... right now .. even at 32 van Nistelrooy is stills scoring lots of goals ... bojinov will be comming at the end of the season and im reluctant to release saha coz he too scores as much goals as van Nistelrooy .... how eh ?

i using one of acey's tactic he posted once with 2 AM supporting 1 striker .. with 2 wingers

what are u guys suggestion for my 6 attacking pos ?
*dun forget cristiano ronaldo .. getting average of 8.5 rating each season
befitozi
post Aug 13 2006, 03:02 PM

1,468 posts

QUOTE(Anderson @ Aug 1 2006, 09:15 PM)
err.. dun OT Plz..  smile.gif

Benitez mentioned before that Cisse is not the type of player he wants. (read it before at teamtalk.com)

and I don't think benitez is racist!, like the other forumer said. He used quite a lot of money on momo sissoko(bought from dono what club lol), and make use of him..
how can you explain this
?
sissoko was one of his young stars at valencia sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0404sec    0.92    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 10:13 PM