68 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Sports Football Manager 2006 Players Thread, Got young talents?

arthas
post Oct 26 2005, 09:33 AM

1,712 posts

QUOTE(k2 3Lv3 @ Oct 26 2005, 12:48 AM)
Akinfeev also a wonderkid
ya rite, i prefer craig gordon though, cheaper.... tongue.gif kameni is good as well, but expensive... managing arsenal rite now, poor mart poom... sent him bac to sunderland oledi tongue.gif
arthas
post Oct 26 2005, 09:38 AM

1,712 posts

QUOTE(lawsh @ Oct 26 2005, 09:04 AM)
since i don't have the game yet so you guys will have to do this for me smile.gif

search for dos santos and messi from barca
they are great talents in real life so wanna know how they are rated in the game smile.gif
didn't search 4 dos santos yet, leo messi is good but he's not as cheap as in the demo oledi.... barca asked for bout 15mil <euro> from me ohmy.gif .... anyway, gotta find out carlos vela as well.....
k2 3Lv3
post Oct 26 2005, 09:46 AM

k2(tm)
1,253 posts

QUOTE(arthas @ Oct 26 2005, 09:38 AM)
didn't search 4 dos santos yet, leo messi is good but he's not as cheap as in the demo oledi.... barca asked for bout 15mil <euro> from me  ohmy.gif .... anyway, gotta find out carlos vela as well.....
I offered 5mil pound n Barca agreed but 2 bad Messi don't wanna come over, he snub me coz of signing fees. I hav match his request but i offered him 4 years contract seem he onli wan a 1 year contract.
k2 3Lv3
post Oct 26 2005, 09:47 AM

k2(tm)
1,253 posts

About Akinfeev, this guy realy expensive. I hav offered 10mil pound n they still don wanna sell him 2 me.
arthas
post Oct 26 2005, 11:01 AM

1,712 posts

QUOTE(k2 3Lv3 @ Oct 26 2005, 09:46 AM)
I offered 5mil pound n Barca agreed but 2 bad Messi don't wanna come over, he snub me coz of signing fees. I hav match his request but i offered him 4 years contract seem he onli wan a 1 year contract.
ya so lucky..... yup, de players r very choosy in fm2006.... u need 2 satisfy their wage, & even the role dey wanted..
lawsh
post Oct 26 2005, 11:09 AM

Cikurity
6,788 posts

QUOTE(k2 3Lv3 @ Oct 26 2005, 09:46 AM)
if you want to prolong his contract you must raise his salary as well lar doh.gif
depends on you lar but when i sign players i set the longest period and give up to 5k more depending on what type of players

eg those el-cheapo but super wingers in fm2005 i maxxed their contract duration but salary remained at a low low fee tongue.gif but that is until they want a pay raise lar about 2-3 seasons later biggrin.gif
so to sign big players especially those that you have competitors with you have to raise the wage quite a bit, if i like the player then could give them more than they asked for just to beat off competition smile.gif
arthas
post Oct 26 2005, 11:26 AM

1,712 posts

QUOTE(lawsh @ Oct 26 2005, 11:09 AM)
if you want to prolong his contract you must raise his salary as well lar doh.gif
depends on you lar but when i sign players i set the longest period and give up to 5k more depending on what type of players

eg those el-cheapo but super wingers in fm2005 i maxxed their contract duration but salary remained at a low low fee tongue.gif but that is until they want a pay raise lar about 2-3 seasons later biggrin.gif
so to sign big players especially those that you have competitors with you have to raise the wage quite a bit, if i like the player then could give them more than they asked for just to beat off competition smile.gif
yea... but for me, if good & young players like messi asks 4 more than 50k wage per week, it's very unreasonable.... i found a defender named alvarez, he looks superb & cheap... but he asks too much on basic salary oso....<sigh>
k2 3Lv3
post Oct 26 2005, 11:38 AM

k2(tm)
1,253 posts

QUOTE(lawsh @ Oct 26 2005, 11:09 AM)

I hav raise his salary alot coz i wanna match his signing fees, but still he reject coz of signing fees sweat.gif now i hav giv up on him.
lawsh
post Oct 26 2005, 11:39 AM

Cikurity
6,788 posts

QUOTE(arthas @ Oct 26 2005, 11:26 AM)
yea... but for me, if good & young players like messi asks 4 more than 50k wage per week, it's very unreasonable.... i found a defender named alvarez, he looks superb & cheap... but he asks too much on basic salary oso....<sigh>
btw is he EU already?

so that is why my first game is just to scout the players and i only seriously play in my second game tongue.gif
look for scandinavians
so is dede a free agent? christoffer andersson still godlike?
arthas
post Oct 26 2005, 12:26 PM

1,712 posts

QUOTE(lawsh @ Oct 26 2005, 11:39 AM)
btw is he EU already?

so that is why my first game is just to scout the players and i only seriously play in my second game tongue.gif
look for scandinavians
so is dede a free agent? christoffer andersson still godlike?
messi? i think he's non-eu... not sure tongue.gif
just bought the game yesterday, so oni play 4 a while... working, can't wait 2 go bac now >.< anyway, i found sum talented players like:
gk: akinfeev, c-gordon
def: alvarez
mid: moutinho
for: vitti, delgado
lawsh
post Oct 26 2005, 01:25 PM

Cikurity
6,788 posts

QUOTE(arthas @ Oct 26 2005, 12:26 PM)
messi? i think he's non-eu... not sure  tongue.gif
just bought the game yesterday, so oni play 4 a while... working, can't wait 2 go bac now >.< anyway, i found sum talented players like:
gk: akinfeev, c-gordon
def: alvarez
mid: moutinho
for: vitti, delgado
all except vitti i have read before liao smile.gif
is it still easy to sign freddy adu? tongue.gif
i think i should be getting my copy tonight drool.gif
arthas
post Oct 26 2005, 02:11 PM

1,712 posts

QUOTE(lawsh @ Oct 26 2005, 01:25 PM)
yea.... haven't tried adu yet... anyway, i heard there's a player taller than crouch, named nikola zigic who produced lots of goals.... he's not a good player in my view but since everyone said he's good, so i'm going 2 give him a try perhaps
zigic
overall, mental so so, slow & tecnically bad <except finishing & heading 20!!>... phsically strong...
arthas
post Oct 26 2005, 02:14 PM

1,712 posts

i prefer him better tongue.gif
TSSheep319
post Oct 26 2005, 02:36 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

hmm
look at this

whaddayathink of him? :S
k2 3Lv3
post Oct 26 2005, 03:14 PM

k2(tm)
1,253 posts

QUOTE(lawsh @ Oct 26 2005, 01:25 PM)
Still the same, i offered contract to him but he hav no interest to come to Man Utd.
arthas
post Oct 26 2005, 03:21 PM

1,712 posts

QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Oct 26 2005, 02:36 PM)
hmm
look at this

whaddayathink of him? :S
technically good oni.... will b a better player in spain than england...tongue.gif
yeahh
post Oct 26 2005, 04:59 PM

Not enough stars :(
1,715 posts

i think messi is EU already... i bought him that time no need to apply for work permit wan ..

and tevez sux .... i dono why.... he's not settled .... damnit ... waste of money ... i bought him to replace alan shearer somemore ...

try this palyer ... diego souza .... a very good DM
donpapachino
post Oct 26 2005, 05:49 PM

project 138 completed
5,006 posts

using man utd, n bought vanden borre, who is a D RC, n surprisingly can play very well as M R. value for money for 3M euro. never lets me down wif a 6 rating.
yeahh
post Oct 26 2005, 05:53 PM

Not enough stars :(
1,715 posts

6 rating?? ... thats erm .. not very good isnt it? ... at least 7 le ..
donpapachino
post Oct 26 2005, 05:57 PM

project 138 completed
5,006 posts

QUOTE(yeahh @ Oct 26 2005, 05:53 PM)
6 rating?? ... thats erm .. not very good isnt it? ... at least 7 le ..
wat i mean is, he never gets a 6 unless as a last minute subs appearance tongue.gif

usually 8 n sometimes 7 or 9. occasionally 10 versus chapalang teams. flex.gif

68 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0222sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 07:24 AM