Model Kits ☆Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread V23☆, Excitement Embodied

sarjantulang
post Feb 20 2012, 02:50 PM

44 posts

as salam,

just bought the MG Mobile Suit RX-0 Full Armor Unicorn Gundam......huhuhuh....bought at GA, BTS

my wife give me a permission to buy it...so i take it for granted...hehehe...but she make me promise no more gundam for 4 month.....hehehe....

38 runners, 3 decal stickers but i dont have too much time to do it...maybe on weekend only...

now really take this very seriously...want to buy a nice cutter for this gundam....but dont want tamiya...too expensive....

any idea guys??below Rm100 or around RM50 only....

will start this project after i'm ready...

sarjantulang
post Feb 20 2012, 03:10 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(shauno @ Feb 20 2012, 04:01 PM)
tbh, you don't need a grade A cutter.. a normal one will do, cut till about 1mm of nub left, and use a sharp penknife to cut off the rest of the nubs and then sand with high grit sandpaper.

to top it off, after you finish building, trim the stickers edges off, and flat coat. top notch already biggrin.gif
owhh....thanks....

my cutter already spoil after few month using it(cheap one)...hehehe

nubmarks is my middle name...hahaha....too many off them on my gundam part.....really lazy to use sandpaper to remove it....hahaha

my bad...

but this time, i'm really want to put everything on my first expensive gundam ever....almost Rm300....my wife got jeling2 on me...but i belanja her 2 novels....so fair and square i think....hahaha

sarjantulang
post Feb 20 2012, 04:27 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(z3r0717 @ Feb 20 2012, 04:24 PM)
tamiya one cost RM50 and RM100+  sweat.gif
your budget is there already
yeah2....but still expensive for me since only got the cutter...huhuhuh...

i will not start my FA Unicorn until i got the new cutter, a cutting mat....

really happy coz my wife kindly support this my new hobby(after i bought her a couple of novel and a handbag...hehehe)

sarjantulang
post Feb 20 2012, 04:52 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Feb 20 2012, 05:41 PM)
get a new,sharp , higher quality cutter from hardwareshop like rm30+ like that, and dont use that to cut other metals... XD
ok boss....

thanks for your advice

sarjantulang
post Feb 20 2012, 05:36 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(Tyrant Sparda @ Feb 20 2012, 06:26 PM)
Rasuah bini untuk GUNPLA = WIN  thumbup.gif
erkkk....not rasuah lah...just honororium...hahaha

sarjantulang
post Feb 21 2012, 03:57 PM

44 posts

seriously nice and cool......me kinda jeles...huhuhuh

sarjantulang
post Feb 21 2012, 05:40 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(nizam80 @ Feb 21 2012, 05:14 PM)
Nice purchase, bro. For me I buy 'senyap-senyap'. Whenever my wife noticed the Gundam box already at home, I just tell her, "this one dah lama beli lah"... etc.
Anyway, may I know when will the MG Unicorn Banshee be arriving here in Malaysia? Hope somebody can answer my question.  sweat.gif
me cannot buy senyap2....if online ok...if i want to buy bandai one, i will go to BTS...so i have to bring my family...hehehe...

i think i saw Banshee at GA if i'm not mistaken...

sarjantulang
post Feb 22 2012, 02:11 PM

44 posts

as salam,

my order item has arrive just now...

12 hobby tool set....

just need someone or abam2 otai highlight me some of the item in there coz i just know 1-3 item only...

1.)A4 cutting board - i know this

2.)Artist Burin (included with 12 blade) - i know this

3.) U.S. OEM PLATO Pliers - i know this

4.) Speedy Polish Pieces - this i dont know

5.) Mitsubishi Imported 0.05mm hook-line pen - i know this

6.) Double sided polish stick- this i dont know

7.) 4 peices Sanding block - this i dont know

8.) - 10.) Tweezers (Bend Tweezer, Sharp Tweezer, Water sticker tweezer) - this i dont know

11.)Eagle Brand Sand paper (set) 400/600/800/1000/1500 - i know this

12.) what the heck is that yellowish one??

sarjatulang
sarjantulang
post Feb 22 2012, 02:25 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(mf_yamato @ Feb 22 2012, 03:21 PM)

owhh...thanks abam otai fahmi.....now i get it...

sarjantulang

0.0413sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:24 AM