Toys Revoltech, Figma, PlayArts, Figutto V6, Enter the Japanese action figures

Charsiupao
post Jan 3 2012, 01:45 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Jan 3 2012, 12:11 AM)
Current WIP

Gunpla parts are from 1/100 Heavyarms Custom
Not sure whether to keep using Aigis as the main body or switch to other figma. I still need to fix the joint issue (currently the connection at the arm is quite loose; the gatling guns have to rest on the knee armor for now  rclxub.gif
That's really cool - Aegis fits the theme really well. If you must change due to weak shoulder I'd suggest Kos-Mos or Ayanami Rei - Rei is probably better. The colours match well. Aegis looks fine as she is, though.
Charsiupao
post Jan 13 2012, 12:34 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Jan 12 2012, 11:40 PM)
erm... revol edward looks weird...
Ya, I find Revoltech makes really nice robots, but as far as human faces go they don't know how to bring out the character in the faces like the Figmas do.
Charsiupao
post Feb 4 2012, 08:49 PM

128 posts

I'm hoping they'll release a new Saber - the old Figma 003 had quite a few weaknesses, and Figma technology has advanced a lot over the years (Saber Alter was a much better figure than the original Saber). Saber is getting a new lease of life with Fate Zero - we already have the cool dark-suit version, and hopefully we'll get a new armoured version someday.
Charsiupao
post Feb 5 2012, 12:43 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(Joshlkw @ Feb 5 2012, 01:57 AM)
Well, let's not forget about the Lily and Extra versions here. God, now that you brought it up, Saber is another WAY overused character. Though it's not really much of an issue since most of her versions are quite likeable. I wished they'd just hurry up and make Archer already. The prototype's been out for a crazy long time and still no solid or concrete news about him to date.
I'd love an Archer!! Sadly, Figma always seem to drag their feet when it comes to male figures. I want an Archer for my Rin, an Okabe for my Kurisu, a Kyousuke for my Kirino, Ayase and Kuroneko, a Shinji for my Rei and Asuka (and I want an original plugsuit version of her too!).. and so on. Thankfully they saw fit to release Shirou (who is so so hard to find - still don't have him, hopefully there'll be a rerelease soon) and Araragi to go with Senjogouhara. There are other male Figmas but I don't know them...

QUOTE(silentsc @ Feb 5 2012, 11:01 AM)
This wonfest might be the final straw to see if its going to release... FSN Archer, as fate/zero gaining popularity... MF might just focus on fate/zero figure instead of FSN of the past.
Fate/Zero figures would be great - we already have the new Saber in black and Irisviel (I hope they make Kiritsugu too). The new Lancer would be great (although the old one would be nice too), as would the new Archer (I can only imagine how nice his Gate of Babylon accessory would look). My favourite character, Rider, is sadly probably not really suited to being a Figma. The FSN Archer was a really nice design, though - would be a shame to never release him.
Charsiupao
post Feb 8 2012, 03:17 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Feb 8 2012, 10:14 AM)
Hmm I think this one is based on Saber in Fate/Extra, which is not the same Saber (Arturia) in F/SN or F/Z. Saber in F/E do have cow tits tongue.gif
Yup - Saber Bride and the Saber with transparent skirt are both the same Saber from Fate Extra. The Roman Emperor Nero, not Arturia. That bride Saber sure looks nice, though, but like the transparent skirt one looks like going to be too expensive. And since she's not in any anime (I haven't played the visual novels before) I think I'll pass too.
Charsiupao
post Feb 12 2012, 06:22 PM

128 posts

Figma Emiya Kiritsugu!!!! Looks a bit young, though.
Charsiupao
post Feb 13 2012, 06:13 PM

128 posts

Does anyone have Revoltech Alucard? I'm looking for reviews for it on the net but all I can find are picture reviews. He looks very rough around the edges like most Revoltech, but for Alucard I'm thinking that a badly sculpted face isn't so bad because he can wear glasses, and he's meant to look a bit odd and scary rather than totally proportionate. How does he scale next to Figmas, like, let's say, fighting with Saber?
Charsiupao
post Feb 19 2012, 03:14 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(Joshlkw @ Feb 13 2012, 09:12 PM)
Alucard's scale in comparison to a Figma? I'd say it's quite a big mismatch. Well one thing for sure is...Alucard has a smaller head than most Figmas...which is totally weird considering the fact that he's supposed to be a rather tall, imposing, and super macho male character (sorry I'm a Hellsing buff). So having him at the same height or even shorter next to a school girl...is just plain wrong. On so many levels. There you go. My review. Lol tongue.gif
PS. Let's not even bother trying to have him face off against Figma Guts from Berserk. Because it'd be a massacre.
QUOTE(eehtsitna @ Feb 16 2012, 10:10 AM)
Got myself Alucard on my HK trip and i have to agree with Josh on the scale thingy. The head sculpt aint bad for a revoltech figure if you compare it to Jack Sparrow or Kenshin. tongue.gif
Thanks for the replies! It seems that Revoltech figures aren't really in scale with each other either - my Revoltech Mari Illustrious Makinami (my only non-robot Revoltech) is way larger than the Figma version. Hopefully they'll release a Figma Alucard someday... and a Sebastian Michaelis. Would love to have them both posing in a fight with each other.
Charsiupao
post Feb 21 2012, 12:52 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(lemoteaa @ Feb 20 2012, 08:48 PM)

Really nice artbook - but Mayuri looks a bit weird.. more like she's in pain rather than cheerful. How much did the book and figure cost?
Charsiupao
post Mar 2 2012, 09:15 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(Nichol90 @ Mar 2 2012, 05:00 PM)
Seconded.

Still available on CDJapan though whistling.gif
I already have two BRS, but this one looks better than the other two. More feminine and less girlish.... how much is she?
Charsiupao
post Mar 7 2012, 02:37 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Mar 7 2012, 11:28 AM)
wah ini quite nice ma.

Figma tekkaman blade
Looks more like a Revoltech. I wish Figma would stick to humans where their accurate faces make such a huge difference, and leave the robots to Revoltech, who make excellent playable figures but can't seem to get faces right most of the time.
Charsiupao
post Apr 15 2012, 12:51 AM

128 posts

I'm currently watching Black Rock Shooter anime, and I love the characters. I had already gotten Figma BRS SP-012 and 116, Black Gold Saw SP-017 and Yomi Takanashi SP-034. Dead Master I could never find, while Strength for some reason didn't really appeal to me as a figure. While the two BRS and BGS are passable resemblances to the anime counterparts (slightly different costumes but instantly recognisable) Yomi's uniform is completely different, and Dead Master is also very very different. I REALLY love the anime Dead Master.

My question is, is it really worthwhile trying to hunt down the Figma Dead Master, or is it pretty sure that very soon in the future all the BRS figures will have Figmas for their anime counterparts? If so I might skip Figma Dead Master and wait for the anime version, otherwise I'll keep looking for her now.

This post has been edited by Charsiupao: Apr 15 2012, 12:52 AM
Charsiupao
post Apr 15 2012, 08:50 PM

128 posts

I want Chariot, and possibly even a Kagari sitting on a wheelchair holding a teddy bear with that yandere look. Or actually, probably not - she'd freak me out the way she did in the anime. Chariot was cute, but wheelchair Kagari looked like something out of a horror movie...
Charsiupao
post May 15 2012, 01:56 PM

128 posts

The original main attraction of the bride DM, for me, was that it's so hard to find the original Figma DM these days. After watching the anime, though, the bride DM actually grows on you, and now I really want her.

Black Gold Saw has covered a lot of flesh, but she's still a really beautifully designed character. I already have the original one, but wouldn't mind getting the new one too.

The new one I really look forward to is Strength. The original Strength figure wasn't that interesting but if they give her enough accessories (maybe four arms and a screaming mad face with insane red eyes) she'd look really good. smile.gif
Charsiupao
post Jun 16 2012, 03:52 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Jun 15 2012, 12:01 PM)
new figma/poison for accel world fans
I think don't even need to be an accel world fan also kena poison already. I have no idea who she is but I really want this Figma!

On a side note, I saw Figma Tsumugi Kotobuki at XL-Shop Times Square for RM138 - the staff dug through the old stock and found her. If there are any K-On fans who need her to complete the set you should go there quick!
Charsiupao
post Jun 25 2012, 10:39 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Jun 24 2012, 05:55 AM)
damn, Kurisu figma are sold out everywhere
i want this cry.gif
Wow, that's really creative. I never noticed until now how much the Kurisu and BGS Figmas look alike too!
Charsiupao
post Dec 12 2012, 03:08 AM

128 posts

She may not look that great by herself, but I'm pretty sure if we group her with the others she'll look really nice. BGS has some striking red compared to the OVA version, and even BRS's blue seems brighter. Once we have the Anime Strength and Chariot to complete the set, we'll see the vibrant colours match with each other - the anime has a very strong colour theme regarding these 5 characters.

0.0498sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:42 AM