QUOTE(joe_mamak @ Nov 14 2011, 11:33 PM)
They even close down the one at Sungai Besi.
You want to encourage people to use it, then you should make it convenient for people lah.
this happened to me once, i was on my way to kl from penang, so i plan to top up touch n go at juru. arrived at juru and found no topup lane. so i plan to stop at the next petrol station to top up. You want to encourage people to use it, then you should make it convenient for people lah.
first petrol station (rnr bukit semanggol/bukit gantang i cant remember) i went, i cant top up, system offline. so move to next petrol station. same story. then i move to another petrol station, same story, system offline. this time i cant take it anymore, i call plus and ask what is the purpose of touch n go on the first place? why promote the system if you dont complete it with topup facility? she suggest me to exit at kuala kangsar and go to their customer service centre to topup, which is inconvenient for me to make an exit just to top up. i want a smooth journey, not a journey where i need to stop to topup touch n go.
why i dont use bank facility to topup touch n go? because i think the company who runs highway from north to south and keep promoting their plusmiles and touch n go will have even better facility to topup their own card. i think wrong.
Nov 15 2011, 12:44 AM

0.0164sec