newmediaward.com, The New Media Award 2005

dinodog_Jr
post Oct 23 2005, 02:13 AM

I am not a dog
3,813 posts

very standard cool site...Good effort u spent into this..

the preloader is something big size. (do u try saving ur images in photoshop >save for web )

Jst the radial zoom effect ..dun seems smooth.. Give it More Radial Blur. Der are tutorial teachin u how to make Cool radial blur zoom in animation. I think it is the Animation frame timing. Try shorten the Timelines when the final image is goin to show out.

And, i like Flash~~~ I learnt flash to do my first website. I skipped html class.

For a Movie site..Using Flash thing is more eye candy.
dinodog_Jr
post Oct 25 2005, 09:47 AM

I am not a dog
3,813 posts

hmm..yeah, ppl look at it ..talkin like day & night. Der is lotsa trouble behind the stage always in some Looking Nothing Big deal's matters.

The preloader alone oredi stands 600Kb, rite?

Ur preloader only got the Graphics Frames opening animation, rite?
ANything more inside it?

THe rest of sub-menu mc are having faster loading speed.
dinodog_Jr
post Nov 2 2005, 10:42 PM

I am not a dog
3,813 posts

QUOTE(siaukia @ Nov 2 2005, 09:37 PM)
will write up tutorial for the menu soon, but in the meantime you'll have to understand how 'function()' works in flash

you need to have basic understanding in flash's event model

http://myflashportal.blogspot.com/2005/10/...n-in-flash.html
hee..thx man..

Now i learn a little basic idea about Function ..

Can u share more bout Basic AS tutorial?

I really hope to sponge something useful..

Btw, when & where u will use FUnction more?

p/s: How do i maintain a static look of Flash_Btn-clicked(Such as 'Down' btn), then the HTML content will update after clickin on flash built btn.
dinodog_Jr
post Nov 3 2005, 02:30 PM

I am not a dog
3,813 posts

good..pls feel free to do one.

I can't find anyway to do it..

0.0141sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 12:23 AM