PlayStation Kopitiam | V11, PS3 Firmware 4.50 Released

Shiniz
post Mar 28 2013, 01:53 AM

112 posts

ehhh...not sure if it the correct place to ask..

i rarely touches my PS3...( last time i did was months ago...longest hour i played was 3-4 hours...) only turned on a few times...or quite a few time..

now i turn it on it randomly shut down and beep 2 time with red light blinking ( no yellow light...YLOD ) oni red light..i juz turn it on..din play...5 minute it turn off itself..

so shud i sent it for a repair?
Shiniz
post Mar 28 2013, 02:04 AM

112 posts

QUOTE(aaronsuarez95 @ Mar 28 2013, 02:00 AM)
warranty
warranty ended loooong time ago...hahaha...

it a slim 120gb PS3..about 2 and half years old...bought it from someone else...working fine..until recently when i start it up =="...never play also got problem mehh..

This post has been edited by Shiniz: Mar 28 2013, 02:05 AM
Shiniz
post Mar 28 2013, 12:27 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(BobThe Builder @ Mar 28 2013, 03:59 AM)
your PS3 merajuk.... you neglect it long time maa...  laugh.gif
hahahaha...maaaybe...merajuk pulak hahaha...

QUOTE(aaronsuarez95 @ Mar 28 2013, 04:10 AM)
try and clean the dust inside
that mean need to open it up? hmmm
Shiniz
post Apr 7 2013, 06:30 PM

112 posts

i wanna ask is there anybody here who knows any trustable ppl who service or repair PS3? i wanna get my PS3 checked before selling...some weird issue it has..random shutdown...no not YLOD..i rarely touched it..swt...it juz suddenly has this problem of shutting down...
Shiniz
post Apr 8 2013, 04:16 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(shahreza2000 @ Apr 8 2013, 12:47 AM)
what model is it?
PS3 slim...not the super slim 120gb model

QUOTE(cycheah @ Apr 8 2013, 09:10 AM)
it is potential YLOD... same situation same problem as I... but mine is worst is by chance not even 1 minute auto turn off =.=
well from what i learn..YLOD occurred after a long period of playing with it..and usually it happen while you are playing long time without rest...but from my case..if i play it long enough..like maybe 30 min ( during that time probably will turn off once) after that it fine..it wont occured anymore...as i rarely turn it on...maybe 1 week once or 2 week once...
Shiniz
post Apr 9 2013, 01:30 AM

112 posts

QUOTE(cycheah @ Apr 8 2013, 04:21 PM)
sometimes it is hard to tell... i may play 3 - 4 weeks once... or 2 months.... laugh.gif everytime i play 1 - 2 hours with a/c turn on, console in open space.... yet i also get problem like you... or probably worst than you doh.gif
haha..yea..that why i want to service it..and check out wat wrong wit it...maybe thermal paste alredy need to change...if fix no prob..then i sell adi..ahahaha...buy ps vita
Shiniz
post May 18 2013, 05:52 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(razgriz_0087 @ May 18 2013, 04:25 PM)
Same like mine. Only occurred during heavy duty processing. Later on YLOD. Sad. Don't know whether to buy new or waiting for PS4. GT6 is just around the corner.  rclxub.gif
hahahha i m afraid of all this stuff..planning to get it service and sell it to buy ps vita..hahahaha...well either way seem like PS3 no more auto shutdown weird..i try a few days ago..it play juz fine no problem..weird huh

0.0431sec    1.06    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 08:54 AM