PlayStation Kopitiam | V11, PS3 Firmware 4.50 Released

Darkz01
post Sep 15 2012, 11:10 PM

223 posts

actually i also wanna know what is the full benefit plus user got??
im still new in ps3...
not even a month pass...
Darkz01
post Sep 19 2012, 06:18 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(Narako @ Sep 18 2012, 08:27 PM)
Anyone heard of the new model?  Is there any difference?  Plan to buy a ps 3 but suddenly saw this
the power consumption is low than others...
that a good thing coz can reduce heat produces...

ps3 fat - 380W (discontinued) <--- YLOD is his bestfriend
ps3 slim 2000 series - 250W (also discontinued) <--- many people claimed still got YLOD
ps3 slim 3000 series - 200W (current model production started around july 2011)
ps3 ultra slim 4000 series - 190W (new model)

not really like the disc load...
its the same like ps1 and ps2 type...

This post has been edited by Darkz01: Sep 19 2012, 06:19 PM
Darkz01
post Sep 21 2012, 06:21 AM

223 posts

QUOTE(aaronsuarez95 @ Sep 21 2012, 05:59 AM)
how it the new disc load? can't find any clear pics
something like this if if not mistaken...

top loading with a sliding cover.
Darkz01
post Sep 22 2012, 04:29 AM

223 posts

for our region i dont think so...
no news yet from SCEH...
Darkz01
post Oct 9 2012, 01:21 AM

223 posts

QUOTE(deyamato @ Oct 8 2012, 12:05 PM)
not really feel that yet until my family member also dont play over 3 hours lol . and yeah bottom surface is hot as usual .

i more concern about the lens, totally like how they design for ps2;i believe that next year or alternate will see alot super slim user send to repair only lens part instead of YLOD lol.
i think so too...
coz previously my ps2 have to send 2 times to change the lens and 1 time for motor...
and now collecting dust for more than 2 years already in my store room... sweat.gif
maybe that type of loading not good for lens perhaps...
Darkz01
post Oct 16 2012, 10:15 AM

223 posts

well it does says currently undergoing maintenance...
so yes...
Darkz01
post Oct 22 2012, 06:07 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Oct 22 2012, 02:38 PM)
Firmware 4.30 coming on Wednesday.
Goodbye Life with PlayStation.
yup...
on comming update they combine psv and ps3 trophies together...
and terminate Life With PlayStation service, and that includes the Folding@Home software.
Darkz01
post Oct 24 2012, 11:04 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(aiyish @ Oct 24 2012, 10:54 PM)
Don't waste your time with the PS3 rclxms.gif  Go play the PC, the master race. My ps3 is collecting dust and acts as a bulu-ray player only. Once you go PC, you will never...DC? (Dreamcast)  rclxm9.gif
not really...
i prefer both...
ps3 only play for console exclusive...
other than that go PC...
Darkz01
post Oct 30 2012, 11:40 PM

223 posts

so what do they fixed on 4.31?
Darkz01
post Oct 31 2012, 01:59 PM

223 posts

i see...
so its favor more to japanese people then...
Darkz01
post Oct 31 2012, 08:46 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(colt_508 @ Oct 31 2012, 07:01 PM)
pls put enable MKV suppork next time dry.gif
+9999 biggrin.gif
Darkz01
post Jun 14 2013, 01:59 PM

223 posts

tekken revolution is good??
anyone has try it yet?
coz im wondering around in ps store n stumble upon this tekken revolution...
and its free...
Darkz01
post Jun 14 2013, 10:58 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(Laier @ Jun 14 2013, 10:35 PM)
Guys,found the USB cable to mini USB cable that I've been searching for,you know,the one you use to connect your PS3 to your controller. Saw one at a gameshop going for RM18.90 and one at a PC shop going for RM8. So,the one at the gameshop comes in a packaging,saying that it's officially for the PS3 and the PC shop cable is just a plain,simple cable. The length is no more than 7cm. Can I just opt for the PC shop cable,will it suffice? Or do I have to buy the RM19 cable?
i use my ext hard disk cable to connect to my DS3 when need for charging...
sometimes i just use my digital camera cable...
its just a cable...
Darkz01
post Jun 19 2013, 11:06 AM

223 posts

QUOTE(mechaball @ Jun 19 2013, 10:59 AM)
HOLD OFF ON UPGRADING TO THE LATEST FIRMWARE!!!4.45

Some people report about having issues with the update

http://community.us.playstation.com/t5/Pla...5/td-p/40712247

Serious stuff.
thanks for pointing out the prob...
really serious prob...
Darkz01
post Jun 19 2013, 11:59 AM

223 posts

dah dah jangan gaduh...
anyway at 2-3 last pages...
looks like most of them use 1tb hard disk only that faced the problem...
coz there are other posting said their ps3 ok after update but using stock hard disk...
Darkz01
post Jul 1 2013, 09:57 AM

223 posts

QUOTE(nill @ Jun 30 2013, 11:42 PM)
PS3 Die-Shrink

22nm Cell Processor & 28nm RSX GPU
what happen to ur link??
never mind already google for it...

looks like there will be a new model in ps3??
or the design still using same model but using different model number...

like ps3 slim...
cech 2000 series and cech 3000 series...

This post has been edited by Darkz01: Jul 1 2013, 10:04 AM

0.0519sec    0.88    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 09:48 PM