4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

PlayStation Kopitiam | V11, PS3 Firmware 4.50 Released

BobThe Builder
post Oct 10 2012, 08:02 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(adz83 @ Oct 10 2012, 07:24 PM)
Can I link the payment for PSN store using maybank atm/debit card or only credit card? Im using MY psn btw.
Maybank I'm not sure.... but I can tell you that HLB debit card works on MY PSN....
BobThe Builder
post Nov 2 2012, 06:38 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(cwl_ykh @ Nov 2 2012, 01:47 PM)
from what i have try on uk psn/sen visa and master still not working sweat.gif but AMEX works  icon_rolleyes.gif and yepp for uk reload card is still really expensive here sweat.gif
in my case, I usually get my US/UK PSN Cards from pcgamesupply.com.
Yes, they're not as cheap as what you can get in LYN, but I usually get the codes in less than 5 minutes after payment.

/justsharing
BobThe Builder
post Dec 7 2012, 05:46 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(seiluen @ Dec 7 2012, 03:22 PM)
So many free games giveaway now ?
Christmas is near... smile.gif
BobThe Builder
post Dec 10 2012, 05:07 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(calmshot @ Dec 10 2012, 04:18 PM)
Salam, akhirnya aku dah lompat-kapal ke ps. Memandangkan kotak-x aku yg dah ROD dan boleh dicampak kedalam lubang tandas.

Harap jgn buli pengguna baru yg lemah ini.

[attachmentid=3198677]
Welkam bro.... rclxms.gif

Dok main game apa la ni bro?

BobThe Builder
post Dec 14 2012, 08:53 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(kazasho @ Dec 14 2012, 04:06 PM)
please tell me that Malaysia CC/DB cant use with US PSN
Malaysia CC/DB cant use with US PSN nod.gif
BobThe Builder
post Dec 19 2012, 04:55 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(phantom @ Dec 18 2012, 04:56 PM)
wow nice thanks alot for the info bros!

so i should worry about psn card for gt5 dlc?
or i can use MY psn id + MY cc/db for payment instead of psn card?
Yes you can use either MY CC/DC or MY PSN card.

For GT5, it's better to buy your DLC in respective region.
Example, if your disc is R3, buy your DLC at MY PSN and play with your MY PSN ID.
R1 at US PSN and play with your US PSN ID, and so forth.
This is what I did coz I always get confused with this DLC matter. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by BobThe Builder: Dec 19 2012, 04:57 AM
BobThe Builder
post Dec 19 2012, 10:10 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(phantom @ Dec 19 2012, 03:26 PM)
great bro!

thanks for clearing up the dlc.
gona collecting money now next month my ps3 will come thumbup.gif
The Last of Us is coming this May (5 months to go, but i just can't wait).
Don't miss this one ya.... smile.gif

BobThe Builder
post Dec 26 2012, 11:37 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(jid888 @ Dec 26 2012, 07:59 PM)
OMG, my PS3 HDD corrupted today !  T_T
after a few hours of on/off, i manage to get in the menu and did a backup on the save file.

finally installed a new HDD ...
what a day. wasted my leave lol.
1TB issit?.... brows.gif

BobThe Builder
post Feb 6 2013, 01:36 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(Gaia34 @ Feb 6 2013, 01:33 PM)
i experiencing hard time signing in and sync trophies also...
Sony is testing PSN on PS4?... laugh.gif

BobThe Builder
post Feb 6 2013, 01:44 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(swimfan @ Feb 6 2013, 01:41 PM)
So tempted to get FF VI and replay it. Still the best, IMO. But who has time nowadays.
Maybe I should get the whole series.. for "safekeeping".
Waiting for Square Enix to come up with HD version....
Kenot see Squal's face... laugh.gif

BobThe Builder
post Feb 7 2013, 03:05 AM

38 posts

Sleeping Dogs is now available for free for UK PS+ users....
dang....

BobThe Builder
post Feb 11 2013, 11:29 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(Caterpillar_3309 @ Feb 11 2013, 10:50 PM)
Hi guys. I just got my strimix installed at my house. Last night, I went online to play some GT5 multiplayer. I noticed the majority of guys playing are all westeners, only few from Japan, and maybe some dudes from Hong Kong (damn they talk loud like sembang at kopitiam la). Are there any local Malaysian GT5-playing groups here? Or maybe here this game dead already?

I also noticed 99% of them level 40 A-spec...me? Just a level 21 newbie...huhu (but I did let some level 40 dudes eat my dust...or maybe their little brother playing using their acc...who knows LOL)
I think you were using your US PSN tp play GT5. Hence the majority of US players in your lobby.
If not, my other guess is you're using R1 disc.
Choose the "All" in the Region option in Online Lobby menu.
Another option is to try changing to MY PSN or R3 disc.

BobThe Builder
post Feb 11 2013, 11:48 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(Caterpillar_3309 @ Feb 11 2013, 11:42 PM)
Yes, yes bro. I use R1 disc, bought on the launch day. I did select "All" in the Region menu, but, still cannot find Malaysian players. The nearest is Hong Kong.

Err...about changing to MY PSN. Where/how to do that?

Anyway, thanks for the info bro smile.gif
No prob bro. icon_rolleyes.gif

I used R2 disc with MY PSN before and couldn't see Malaysian players at all.
After changing to R3 disc (with MY PSN) only can i see Malaysian players.

BTW, which PSN are you using now?
To create MY PSN, go to Create New User in your XMB. Then choose Sign Up under PSN option. Make sure you enter Malaysia as your country.

NOTE: if you change disc in GT5, you have to start all over again. sweat.gif

BobThe Builder
post Feb 12 2013, 01:01 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(Caterpillar_3309 @ Feb 12 2013, 12:53 AM)
How to tell which PSN I use bro? Can I look it anywhere in the XMB?

Yeah, I've just created a new user, along with new ID just now. And make damn sure my region is Malaysia. But still, no Malaysian players in sight in the lobby, even after I set "All" in the Region column.

What surprised me is, all my progress in the game has been reset! No cars in garage, only 20K in my account, level 0, and no licenses. Wut?

What went wrong  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
That's because you're using new account. Your savedata is tied to your account. To play your old savedata, just change to the PSN account that you used before. I hope you didn't delete it. sweat.gif

If you can't see Malaysian players even when you're using MY PSN, the the only other way is to get an R3 disc.
That's what i did.

BobThe Builder
post Feb 12 2013, 02:10 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(Caterpillar_3309 @ Feb 12 2013, 01:22 AM)
Yeah bro, roger that on the PSN account. Felt a mini heart-attack there. Phew  whistling.gif

Well...so much for rushing to get the R1 version. Screw me.

To summarize it all: play using R3 disc = play from scratch? Haha adoi laa....no thanks.

But anyway, thanks a million Mr. Bob. Even though I can't solve my problem, you did manage to show me the way to. I owe you a dinner plate for that  thumbup.gif
No prob. smile.gif
Starting from scratch is not so bad, actually. If Cr is your concern, you can go for B-Spec online Seasonal Event. easy to get lots of Cr there.

But getting license is.... sweat.gif sweat.gif

BTW, have you visited the GT5 thread? There are some active players there. There used to be weekly race but now everybody is busy, i guess. I'm thinking of hosting some races but I'm so rusty right now. laugh.gif

Good luck bro. smile.gif

P/S: Dinner plate is my favourite. laugh.gif laugh.gif

BobThe Builder
post Feb 12 2013, 05:03 AM

38 posts

Caterpillar_3309

Just curious.... when you were in the Online Lobby, did you press the Triangle button a few times?
ok..... here what i did:

- put on GT5 R2.
- sign in MY PSN.
- enter Online Lobby.
- select All for Region option.
- first page, scroll to bottom.... no Malaysian room.
- press Triangle button for next page, scroll..... still no Malaysian room.
- after a few pages (Triangle a few times), I found a Singaporean room.

If Singaporean room can be seen that means M'sian room can be seen as well. Maybe at the time you were searching, there was no M'sian room open.

Try this method and let me know how it goes.
If you still can't find a M'sian room, PM me and I'll host a room and see if you can find it.

BobThe Builder
post Feb 12 2013, 12:40 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(Caterpillar_3309 @ Feb 12 2013, 11:03 AM)
My main concern is the licenses bro. 1st 5 months playing the game, I've never touch the other modes except the license tests. Re-testing them is like taking a circumcision for the second time! Painful, agonizing, but satisfying in some essence...heh

Yep, read you loud and clear regarding the the Triangle button tips. Will try it this midnight.

Thanks a million bro, again  thumbup.gif
No prob bro.

Cheers. smile.gif

BobThe Builder
post Feb 19 2013, 05:24 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Feb 19 2013, 02:34 PM)
i say no. there's quite a lot of gem in ps3 smile.gif
coz i juz get mine on last aug 2012, but only start serious playing last week.
wta, is UC 1 is a muz buy? got uc 2 and it was so freaking gooding man. now searching for used uc3.
and any similiar game to UC that is such gooding? better if console title only.

infamous vs GOW. which is better? tried infamous demo, feels like prototype.
I personnally love all the UC series. I think you won't regret getting UC 1.

Infamous vs GOW? That's a tough one. That's why I have both. laugh.gif

BobThe Builder
post Feb 19 2013, 05:34 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Feb 19 2013, 05:28 PM)
yah, i'll get Red Dead Redemption 1st since that is a must play title as well  smile.gif
okie. will get UC 1 too since got alot forumer selling for 2nd hand too. review quite good.

i never came across such game that the hero is funny, interesting, great acting/voice/ storyline and dialog. its truly a gem notworthy.gif
Nathan Drake reminds me a bit of Indiana Jones.... laugh.gif

BobThe Builder
post Feb 19 2013, 05:43 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Feb 19 2013, 05:36 PM)
yeah. but gameplay better than TR. as it has alot of fast action. what amaze me is nathan character. it is so lively.
Feels like playing a game and watching a movie at the same time. smile.gif

I hope there'll be more UC series even after The Last Of Us comes out.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0382sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:11 AM