wc for tj07, finding infos

TStryingtolearn
post Nov 13 2011, 11:21 PM, updated 15y ago

349 posts

hi guys.. im planning on getting a tj07 as my casing.. wanted go for haf x, then decided on tj07.. wanna ask bout the watercoooling setup in it.. i heard its possible to put a 480mm rad + 240mm rad in the bottom.. wanna know if the top there, any rads can be mounted? thinking of going mayb 480mm below + 240 top or 360mm below + 240 top..

and would this configuration be ok? res > pump >360mm rad>cpu>240mm rad>gpu>res... is it ok doing this in 1 loop? or i nid two loops?

btw, attaching rad at bottom... some suggested double sided tape... is tis safe?

i prefer not to mod the case if can tongue.gif

thanks biggrin.gif
jay
post Nov 13 2011, 11:58 PM

Legendary
904 posts

top can fit thin 240mm rad depends on your motherboard size

one loop for simple configuration

for rad bottom better get a rad mounting for stability

icon_rolleyes.gif
TStryingtolearn
post Nov 14 2011, 12:06 AM

349 posts

QUOTE(jay @ Nov 13 2011, 11:58 PM)

icon_rolleyes.gif
ic boss.. im getting the msi p67a gd65 mobo bro.. will it be ok for top mounted rad? hmm.gif will look for the rad mounting biggrin.gif thanks!
iaknesnah
post Nov 14 2011, 01:23 AM

just passing by
1,376 posts

u dont have to put on top. bottom can easily fit 1x360 and 1x240 rad if properly arranged. i got 1x480 and 1x140 rad in my tj07 at the bottom.
TStryingtolearn
post Nov 14 2011, 02:05 AM

349 posts

QUOTE(iaknesnah @ Nov 14 2011, 01:23 AM)
u dont have to put on top. bottom can easily fit 1x360 and 1x240 rad if properly arranged. i got 1x480 and 1x140 rad in my tj07 at the bottom.
the arrangement tak kacau the psu boss? how are your rads mounted boss at the bottom?
J1@l_ l_l l\l
post Nov 18 2011, 03:47 AM

291 posts

QUOTE(iaknesnah @ Nov 14 2011, 01:23 AM)
Without mod, the rad if is to be placed at the lower compartment, it will be rested in the casing sideway only, and in fact, the radiator will be offset from the air vent at the bottom.

And don't forget abt the hdd cage, if Ur to put radiator at the bottom, where would be Ur hdd(s) go?

Added on November 18, 2011, 3:49 am
QUOTE(jay @ Nov 13 2011, 11:58 PM)

icon_rolleyes.gif
240mm at the top w/o mod?

This post has been edited by J1@l_ l_l l\l: Nov 18 2011, 03:49 AM
iaknesnah
post Nov 18 2011, 07:05 PM

just passing by
1,376 posts

QUOTE(tryingtolearn @ Nov 14 2011, 02:05 AM)
the arrangement tak kacau the psu boss? how are your rads mounted boss at the bottom?
no laaa .. psu is no in the way .. the only thing i the hdd cage. which u can simply put it it the large 5.25 area like in the pic below
pennykia
post Nov 22 2011, 01:14 PM

438 posts

hope this 2 pic can help u smile.gif

for top.... extended atx board, u only can fit in black ice steach 240 which i think is worthless unless u dont mind the 2000rpm vacuum noise = =!! plus it will spoil ur tj07 look !

This post has been edited by pennykia: Nov 22 2011, 04:29 PM

0.0163sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 07:57 PM