QUOTE(SKYTECH @ Jun 30 2014, 08:15 PM)
Mind to share from which website ? Tq tq. notworthy.gif
Have sent to you. Cheers
SUSPepper
post Jul 1 2014, 04:18 PM

427 posts

my panasonic with noisy pump, the one with cartoon drawing of elephants
one day is just stopped working, elcb no light, its as if the switch is no more. last me a good deal of 5~7 years already of which i cannot remember.

should i repair or should i just buy a new one with rain shower pulak?
weikee
post Jul 1 2014, 04:20 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(Pepper @ Jul 1 2014, 04:18 PM)
my panasonic with noisy pump, the one with cartoon drawing of elephants
one day is just stopped working, elcb no light, its as if the switch is no more. last me a good deal of 5~7 years already of which i cannot remember.

should i repair or should i just buy a new one with rain shower pulak?
My experience with build in pump, they never last. Max is 5 years. Just replace it.
SUSPepper
post Jul 1 2014, 04:27 PM

427 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Jul 1 2014, 04:20 PM)
My experience with build in pump, they never last. Max is 5 years. Just replace it.
sounds bout right, I have being reading the last few posts about heater with rain shower.
im interested and is stationed near USJ, Subang, Sunway and Puchong
Just wondering what model should i go to. i wonder hows that budget is like.
MtV
post Aug 11 2014, 01:59 PM

Starry Starry Skies
1,685 posts

anyone bought joven water heater from Top Ten Puchong? their price is quite attractive compare outside electrical shops
alf
post Aug 12 2014, 04:00 PM

99 posts

anyone know high floor in condo need a water heater with pump or without pump? according to Joven website, 2 floor below the top floor will have sufficient water pressure therefore no need pump... can someone confirm that please? thanks!
aeiou228
post Aug 13 2014, 04:52 PM

5,867 posts

http://www.guangming.com.my/node/217647?tid=84

Segamat Clinic assistant electrocuted by instant water heater.

ozak
post Aug 13 2014, 04:54 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Aug 13 2014, 04:52 PM)
http://www.guangming.com.my/node/217647?tid=84

Segamat Clinic assistant electrocuted by instant water heater.

Shit. Another case.

What brand is that?
aeiou228
post Aug 13 2014, 05:58 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Aug 13 2014, 04:54 PM)
Shit. Another case.

What brand is that?
Can't see it clearly. The news reported that she was on the floor with hand still holding the shower head when her father in law forced open the bathroom door.

After the Japanese couple incident, I replaced all my bathrooms 9 years old instant water heaters to the latest ones with added safety feature. It will automatically check for current leakage every time I switch on the heater.

This post has been edited by aeiou228: Aug 13 2014, 06:04 PM
MtV
post Aug 13 2014, 07:01 PM

Starry Starry Skies
1,685 posts

Ya, dun save on such things... you never know what will happen.
idoblu
post Aug 13 2014, 07:14 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

I really can't understand why people are still using instant water heaters
Safety aside, don't you guys want a nice strong shower?
These instant heaters are like getting pissed on by a toddler. No I take that back. Even a toddlers piss is stronger.

It can't be the cost cause the ones with pump cost as much as a storage heaters

The ones with so-called rain shower is a joke. As for those with buildin pump, the pressure is better but the flow rate is still too low for a nice shower experience .

This post has been edited by idoblu: Aug 13 2014, 07:20 PM
MtV
post Aug 13 2014, 07:19 PM

Starry Starry Skies
1,685 posts

people choice, people money, you won't understand all people mind set.
aeiou228
post Aug 13 2014, 07:50 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Aug 13 2014, 07:14 PM)
I really can't understand why people are still using instant water heaters
Safety aside, don't you guys want a nice strong shower?
These instant heaters are like getting pissed on by a toddler. No I take that back. Even a toddlers piss is stronger.

It can't be the cost cause the ones with pump cost as much as a storage heaters

The ones with so-called rain shower is a joke. As for those with buildin pump, the pressure is better but the flow rate is still too low for a nice shower experience .
Gee...!! You don't understand why the majority of the Malaysian households using instant water heater ???
So, are you still using the old fashion way to bath ?? brows.gif brows.gif

idoblu
post Aug 13 2014, 07:56 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Aug 13 2014, 07:50 PM)
Gee...!! You don't understand why the majority of the Malaysian households using instant water heater ???
So, are you still using the old fashion way to bath ??  brows.gif  brows.gif
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v623/azwarin/PIC_0069.jpg
You haven't heard of storage tank heaters?

This post has been edited by idoblu: Aug 13 2014, 07:56 PM
PJusa
post Aug 13 2014, 08:00 PM

2,031 posts

any whole house water solution is way safer. storage heater, gas and solar are options.
idoblu
post Aug 13 2014, 08:05 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(PJusa @ Aug 13 2014, 08:00 PM)
any whole house water solution is way safer. storage heater, gas and solar are options.
Yup agreed. I'll be using a heat pump storage tank for my new place
One tank for the whole house hot water supply needs

This post has been edited by idoblu: Aug 13 2014, 08:05 PM
Ardam
post Aug 13 2014, 08:10 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Aug 13 2014, 08:05 PM)
Yup agreed. I'll be using a heat pump storage tank for my new place
One tank for the whole house hot water supply needs
can share how does a heat pump storage tank system look like?

ozak
post Aug 13 2014, 08:12 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Aug 13 2014, 05:58 PM)
Can't see it clearly. The news reported that she was on the floor with hand still holding the shower head when her father in law forced open the bathroom door.

After the Japanese couple incident,  I replaced all my bathrooms 9 years old instant water heaters to the latest ones with added safety feature.  It will automatically check for current leakage every time I switch on the heater.
Just replace to new 1 not enough. As you see in this few case, the heater doesn't protect you at all. You don't no when is the right time to change it. Or when is the time to take your life. sweat.gif Quite scary.

You need a third party safety device to protect you. 1 fail, still got another 1 to protect.
S'aimer
post Aug 13 2014, 08:31 PM

637 posts

Any recommendation for safety device?

QUOTE(ozak @ Aug 13 2014, 09:12 PM)
Just replace to new 1 not enough. As you see in this few case, the heater doesn't protect you at all. You don't no when is the right time to change it. Or when is the time to take your life. sweat.gif  Quite scary.

You need a third party safety device to protect you. 1 fail, still got another 1 to protect.
aeiou228
post Aug 13 2014, 08:42 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Aug 13 2014, 07:56 PM)
You haven't heard of storage tank heaters?
Ah...!! Now I get you point. So, you don't understand why 80% of the Malaysian households use instant water heater instead of storage tank heaters? But I think the reason behind it is pretty common sense isn't ??

BTW, When I bought the water heater, the dealer told me the Japanese couple case was due to storage tank heater. I heard only la, true or not nobody knows.

105 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0340sec    0.88    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:36 AM