Ling3 P
post Jul 12 2022, 09:43 AM

Probation

Joven after sales service is worst.
Bought water hearter i90plus RM580.00.
Spoiled after 3 years.
Made 2 appointments with Joven but technician didn't come. i purposely on leave and wait at home from 10am - 6pm. 2nd appointment on Saturday but didn't come too.
i rather Joven tells me no warranty and will not come to check than ask me on leave and wait for nobody at home.
At last i call other electrician to repair it.
No wonder my siblings and colleagues recommended me to buy Panasonic and Electrolux but not Joven.
I think Joven with good sales and don't mind of losing some customers. That's why Joven provides this kind of after sales service.
SUSceo684
post Jul 12 2022, 12:04 PM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(Ling3 @ Jul 12 2022, 09:43 AM)
Joven after sales service is worst.
Bought water hearter i90plus RM580.00.
Spoiled after 3 years.
Made 2 appointments with Joven but technician didn't come. i purposely on leave and wait at home from 10am - 6pm. 2nd appointment on Saturday but didn't come too.
i rather Joven tells me no warranty and will not come to check than ask me on leave and wait for nobody at home.
At last i call other electrician to repair it.
No wonder my siblings and colleagues recommended me to buy Panasonic and Electrolux but not Joven.
I think Joven with good sales and don't mind of losing some customers. That's why Joven provides this kind of after sales service.
Panasonic basic model with push start have lasted us for decades. I even bring over the same unit from my childhood home to its 3rd address laugh.gif
Wowblurrrr
post Jul 12 2022, 01:16 PM

41 posts

Hi all, 1 salesman promoting me that latest heater with dc motor will help to reduce electric bill compare to ac one, anyone can share thought on this?
Ling3 P
post Jul 12 2022, 02:31 PM

Probation

QUOTE(ceo684 @ Jul 12 2022, 12:04 PM)
Panasonic basic model with push start have lasted us for decades. I even bring over the same unit from my childhood home to its 3rd address  laugh.gif
I will go for Panasonic next time. Thanks for the info...
SUSceo684
post Jul 12 2022, 04:15 PM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(Wowblurrrr @ Jul 12 2022, 01:16 PM)
Hi all, 1 salesman promoting me that latest heater with dc motor will help to reduce electric bill compare to ac one, anyone can share thought on this?
The main cost of the TNB bill comes from heating. Only a very small % comes from the pump.
95% of the 3600W is from heating
maybe 150-250W from the pump laugh.gif

Main consideration should not be electrical savings when comparing pump type (which u won't feel);
the main consideration is the pump noise btwn pump types (DC is quieter)
Wowblurrrr
post Jul 13 2022, 11:52 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(ceo684 @ Jul 12 2022, 04:15 PM)
The main cost of the TNB bill comes from heating. Only a very small % comes from the pump.
95% of the 3600W is from heating
maybe 150-250W from the pump laugh.gif

Main consideration should not be electrical savings when comparing pump type (which u won't feel);
the main consideration is the pump noise btwn pump types (DC is quieter)
Oh ya, since it's on pump only so won't be significant on the bill then! being confused by tht guy and mixed up power used for heating and pump. rclxub.gif bangwall.gif

Thanks for enlighten on this!
Selene Yeo
post Jul 20 2022, 02:57 PM

149 posts

And the instant water heater's rated heating power is equal to its power usage only if u keep using it its max (power / temperature knob is always turned to the maximum).

Hence if u are concern about energy usage, but also worry that your instant water heater is not giving u hot enough water (especially during raining season when the water supply is much colder than normal days), better to get higher kW instant water heater.

eg. if u get a 4.2kW but your power / temperature knob is not turned to the maximum, it is equivalent to using the same energy as a 3.6kW instant water heater, yet u still have the option to turn to the maximum to increase heating when u need it. Likewise, if u get a 3.6kW instant water heater, u won't have to option to increase heating further comparing with a 4.2kW instant water heater.
Skylinestar
post Aug 7 2022, 11:10 AM

Mega Duck
10,472 posts

what's the minimum water pressure needed to install water heater? is there something like a gauge that i can easily plug to my faucet tap to check the pressure before i spend money on a water heater, which then I will regret because of too low of water pressure?
Selene Yeo
post Aug 8 2022, 12:00 AM

149 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Aug 7 2022, 11:10 AM)
what's the minimum water pressure needed to install water heater? is there something like a gauge that i can easily plug to my faucet tap to check the pressure before i spend money on a water heater, which then I will regret because of too low of water pressure?
I think most instant water heaters in Malaysia use water flow switches instead of water pressure switches. Brands such as Joven, Alpha, Centon, etc. will state in their specification what minimum / rated flow rate you will need to be able to use the instant water heaters, most commonly it is a CONSISTENT 2 litres / minute water flow, not fluctuating. Anything lower than that (which is already very low), your instant water heater's flow switch might not be triggered / switched on, and it will not generate hot water (but the low water flow room temperature water will still flow through).

U can purchase a water flow meter to measure your water flow rate of the water source that will be connected to your instant water heater, or just get a plumber to check it for u. Make sure you place the water flow meter at the exact height and curve of the pipings to where the instant water heater inlet piping will be, to simulate the exact condition, since different height will generate different water flow rate due to gravity.
mois
post Aug 8 2022, 06:27 PM

Enemy Territory
3,625 posts

My water heater just installed but not yet connect the electric. Is my DB box correct?
Cant find any info about the 10mA. Only have hager 20A

SUSceo684
post Aug 11 2022, 10:13 PM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(mois @ Aug 8 2022, 06:27 PM)
My water heater just installed but not yet connect the electric. Is my DB box correct?
Cant find any info about the 10mA. Only have hager 20A
whole installation illegal.
mains (as single RCD) cannot 100mA. Max 30mA (0.03A)
WH missing any 10mA RCD/RCBO for the WH circuit. Illegal. Can die one. Many ppl die liao. https://www.nst.com.my/news/nation/2020/08/...e-electrocution

Find a way to slot a RCBO in since ur DB box pretty full. Lights can combine since not critical and won't overload.
If more than one water heater suggest get a new DB box. U are missing the most important and most expensive elements.

U will need the CC225B for each water heater
https://www.combielectric.com/circuit-break...b-cc216b-cc225b

Spending thousands on insurance agent premiums on yearly basis but not spending one-off (ok la 30-40 years change) on proper electrical safety?

This post has been edited by ceo684: Aug 11 2022, 10:20 PM
ZeneticX
post Aug 11 2022, 10:54 PM

stars for what
12,412 posts

Since we are at the topic, can help check my DB box as well? Currently staying at this rented condo, 19 years old I believe (completed 2003)

mois
post Aug 11 2022, 11:25 PM

Enemy Territory
3,625 posts

QUOTE(ceo684 @ Aug 11 2022, 10:13 PM)
whole installation illegal.
mains (as single RCD) cannot 100mA. Max 30mA (0.03A)
WH missing any 10mA RCD/RCBO for the WH circuit. Illegal. Can die one. Many ppl die liao. https://www.nst.com.my/news/nation/2020/08/...e-electrocution

Find a way to slot a RCBO in since ur DB box pretty full. Lights can combine since not critical and won't overload.
If more than one water heater suggest get a new DB box. U are missing the most important and most expensive elements.

U will need the CC225B for each water heater
https://www.combielectric.com/circuit-break...b-cc216b-cc225b

Spending thousands on insurance agent premiums on yearly basis but not spending one-off (ok la 30-40 years change) on proper electrical safety?
Forgot to mention this is 2nd DB box which is installed on newly extend area. The DB box not really full. He standby the slot in case next time I need add on.

So I need
1. Change 100mA to 30mA
2. Install CC225B for each heater?

I ask the electrician what thing he use for water heater, he say is 20A. No any detail about 10mA or even 20mA. Just 20A
SUSceo684
post Aug 12 2022, 01:23 AM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(mois @ Aug 11 2022, 11:25 PM)
Forgot to mention this is 2nd DB box which is installed on newly extend area. The DB box not really full. He standby the slot in case next time I need add on.

So I need
1. Change 100mA to 30mA
2. Install CC225B for each heater?

I ask the electrician what thing he use for water heater, he say is 20A. No any detail about 10mA or even 20mA. Just 20A
1. Yes. Either Hager France or ABB italy. Schneider is cheaper but there's a long reasoning why its cheap besides made in PRC.
2. Yes. one CC225B per each heater.
the 20A only on overcurrent. does not protect against leakage current (current in and current out must be within 0.01A otherwise trip). Humans die when over 0.05A leak thru the human body so that's why must have sensitive trip devices.
TS5 P
post Aug 17 2022, 01:57 PM

Probation

Hi all,

Has anyone been using or experience using Panasonic DH-3NP2MS water heater model? I have recently got it installed but realized there is a loud pump sound coming out when I turned on the ELB heater (without heater, its perfectly fine).

Is this normal? I supposed that this model is using DC Pump.

Appreciate your feedbacks and thoughts! Thanks!
orangutan
post Aug 17 2022, 04:27 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(ceo684 @ Aug 12 2022, 01:23 AM)
1. Yes. Either Hager France or ABB italy. Schneider is cheaper but there's a long reasoning why its cheap besides made in PRC.
2. Yes. one CC225B per each heater.
the 20A only on overcurrent. does not protect against leakage current (current in and current out must be within 0.01A otherwise trip). Humans die when over 0.05A leak thru the human body so that's why must have sensitive trip devices.
Hi ceo684, do you know where to buy ABB RCCB 10mA ?
Skylinestar
post Aug 25 2022, 04:20 PM

Mega Duck
10,472 posts

Want to buy water shower/heater from shopee/lazada but having issue on installation.
How do I look for proper person to install it? Someone says look for certified electrician. How about the water part? Need some "mod" to hook up the water supply to the heater inlet. Probably need to climb to the space above the bathroom, modify the pipeline from the water tank side, add 1 pipe from the ceiling to the place for the heater. I doubt the electrician is fit to do the water job. This is for my bathroom in the 1st floor where the water supply pressure is a lot lower than the ground floor. How do I go about this?

Is Centon (seller OnsenMY on shopee) as good as Panasonic? Any other good brand?

This post has been edited by Skylinestar: Aug 25 2022, 04:28 PM
Selene Yeo
post Aug 25 2022, 07:56 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Aug 25 2022, 04:20 PM)
Want to buy water shower/heater from shopee/lazada but having issue on installation.
How do I look for proper person to install it? Someone says look for certified electrician. How about the water part? Need some "mod" to hook up the water supply to the heater inlet. Probably need to climb to the space above the bathroom, modify the pipeline from the water tank side, add 1 pipe from the ceiling to the place for the heater. I doubt the electrician is fit to do the water job. This is for my bathroom in the 1st floor where the water supply pressure is a lot lower than the ground floor. How do I go about this?
Always get certified electrician to handle the electrical connection, and if u need major piping connection works, get a certified plumber to handle to piping part. Just make sure that the plumber check that your water pressure / water flow is sufficient as all water heaters will need a minimum flow rate for it to work, even if the water heater has a built-in pump. If not, install those external pumps like Grundfos to beef up your house's water pressure.

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Aug 25 2022, 04:20 PM)
Is Centon (seller OnsenMY on shopee) as good as Panasonic? Any other good brand?
One benefit of buying from e-Commerce sites is that you can refer to product reviews and ratings to provide yourself with an educated estimation on whether the product is good or not, as those people that wrote the reviews are those that actually have experience using those products already.
Skylinestar
post Aug 25 2022, 08:03 PM

Mega Duck
10,472 posts

QUOTE(Selene Yeo @ Aug 25 2022, 07:56 PM)
Always get certified electrician to handle the electrical connection, and if u need major piping connection works, get a certified plumber to handle to piping part. Just make sure that the plumber check that your water pressure / water flow is sufficient as all water heaters will need a minimum flow rate for it to work, even if the water heater has a built-in pump. If not, install those external pumps like Grundfos to beef up your house's water pressure.
so how do i even begin? start with electrician or plumber?

my flow rate is currently 3 liter in 1 minute.

This post has been edited by Skylinestar: Aug 25 2022, 08:12 PM
SUSceo684
post Aug 25 2022, 08:08 PM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(orangutan @ Aug 17 2022, 04:27 PM)
Hi ceo684, do you know where to buy ABB RCCB 10mA ?
https://shopee.com.my/ABB-F202-25-0.01-ELCB...1856.9133931062

Note this will take up two module additional in the DB box.

You might need DB box upgrade to 32- or 48-way (e.g. https://shopee.com.my/Eaton-Metal-MCB-Distr...1071.5309739454 for metalclad)

-- for other sizes of RCCB can check abb.os their retail pricing is very competitive tbh
e.g. for whole house 30mA
30mA/high amp 63A is cheap for single phase https://shopee.com.my/ABB-RCCB-ELCB-FH202-A...113.11846935209

for 3 phase 30mA/high amp 63A also RM220 terbang one https://shopee.com.my/ABB-RCCB-ELCB-FH204-A...4113.9793514870

Sh*t gets expensive at 3-phase laugh.gif

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Aug 25 2022, 08:03 PM)
so how do i even begin? start with electrician or plumber?
Get a plumber to ready the water point and "dead cap it" with the 50c stopper.
Then it will behave like any other home installation with ready points, ur electrician (PW1/2 cert min) will be able to kautim.
If you conceal, mark the pipe line with masking tape so to mark as "no drill zone".

This post has been edited by ceo684: Aug 25 2022, 08:22 PM

105 Pages « < 86 87 88 89 90 > » Top

0.0277sec    0.17    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:47 AM