Nov 13 2011, 12:15 PM
Show posts by this member only | Post
229 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
Depends on how extensively u use it and how u position your console. If u put it in tight spaces and use or long hours, chances it will go rrod will be higher. But slim doesn't have rrod (cuz no red led LOL), but it will shutdown when overheat.
Been using for almost a year and hasn't got that warning before yet. *fingers crossed* |
Nov 13 2011, 02:26 PM
287 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
QUOTE(Hwoarang45 @ Nov 13 2011, 11:51 AM) I been wanting to get an xbox, but the fear of it dying on me suddenly been stopping me all the while, wanna ask does the new xbox slim more stable than the older? No RROD on xbox slim, but it's still susceptible to failure just like any other consumer electronics of course. But it's pretty reliable (playing it for 12 hours everyday and still no problem).will it has longer life span than the older? i had friend using jasper died on him twice.... unlucky? or just too much gaming? thanks for your opinions... ps: are the new slim modifiable to run media players or homebrew like emulators? Last time the problems of RROD are speculated by the design issue (microsoft skipping vlsi vendor for the graphics at some phase) or by the type of solder being used, of which both are already remedied in the current production. so no worries. there's no xbmc for xbox360, but it comes out-of-box with media player and connectivity to media files on a computer. |
Nov 13 2011, 09:21 PM
1,848 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Boleh Land |
ok thanks this has reassure my confidence abit... hmm maybe gonna grab one..
Nov 14 2011, 09:34 AM
5,261 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: J@Y B33 |
QUOTE(Hwoarang45 @ Nov 13 2011, 11:51 AM) I been wanting to get an xbox, but the fear of it dying on me suddenly been stopping me all the while, wanna ask does the new xbox slim more stable than the older? confirm your friend using Jasper? my Jasper using for 3 years already without problem.will it has longer life span than the older? i had friend using jasper died on him twice.... unlucky? or just too much gaming? thanks for your opinions... ps: are the new slim modifiable to run media players or homebrew like emulators? yes, can modified to run homebrew, but need special tools if not mistaken. google for JTAG |
| Change to: | 0.0166sec
5 queries
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 03:15 AM |