Simple FAQ for Secondary School-Leaver, Guide for moving into tertiary education

Taylor's University
post Jan 23 2015, 05:34 PM

124 posts

Bumiputera Study Grant

If you are a Bumiputera student and worry about graduating with a low paying job, you are not alone. Don’t let this happen to you. Check out our Bumiputera Study Grant, helping Bumiputera to start right.

Are you Truly Prepared for your Future?

Click HERE to find out more!

scholardeck
post Jan 26 2015, 06:29 PM

What's next after SPM? We were exactly in your position about 3 years ago - finally gaining that sense of freedom after a long 11 years of school, but now confused, uncertain. Researching what's the next step was simply too tedious at that time, personally. Besides finding a good Pre-U, getting a scholarship was also our biggest priority, and heck the process to find and apply for one was not easy at all to say the least.

Fast forward a few years (currently a 2nd year at University of Melbourne), we decided that hey since no one has yet to step up and provide a better service online, we want to take that challenge. We want to help students in Malaysia find scholarships more easily. Instead of researching and navigating through various websites and portals, visit us at scholardeck.my. We're here to consolidate all necessary information on all available scholarships in Malaysia, and provide personalised scholarship updates directly to you. We'll notify you once the scholarships you want to apply for is made available, and when deadlines are approaching.

Best of luck, peeps! We're always here or on Twitter if you need any help biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by scholardeck: Jan 26 2015, 07:14 PM
Taylor's University
post Jan 29 2015, 02:45 PM

124 posts

At Taylor's University, we strongly believe in helping and guiding students towards the right path of education. Unlike your typical University, we equip our degree students with academic excellence coupled with the 5Cs: Collaboration, Critical Thinking, Communication, Creativity, and Cultural Adaptation. Come and meet our experienced faculty members and education counsellors to find out how we could help you determine the study pathway that best suits you on our Taylor's University Day, dedicated just for you.

Click HERE for more information

This post has been edited by Taylor's University: Jan 29 2015, 03:00 PM
Taylor's University
post Feb 4 2015, 05:52 PM

124 posts

Having good grades and being a top scorer is not enough for you to secure a promising career. You need to be more than that. It is best if you can complement your academic achievement with the 2nd Transcript that attests to your skill sets and capabilities based on your involvement outside of the classroom.You can achieve it with Taylor's University's Tertiary Merit Scholarship (TMS).

It is a unique programme made for talented students to develop their academic life skills and social emotional well-being to excel in their
future jobs.

Do you know that Taylor's University is the only University to offer a 2nd transcript?

In addition to the 2nd Transcript, those who excel will also be eligible to receive the SHINE Award upon graduation. Endorsed and recognised by top employers, the 2nd Transcript and SHINE Award will give you a well-deserved edge, making you a favourite among employers. The Tertiary Merit Scholarship is sure to give you a rewarding start at Taylor's.

Click HERE to read more

Taylor's University
post Jul 13 2015, 04:58 PM

124 posts

Taylor's University Day

At Taylor's University, we strongly believe in helping and guiding students towards the right path of education. Unlike your typical University, we equip our degree students with academic excellence coupled with the 5Cs: Collaboration, Critical Thinking, Communication, Creativity, and Cultural Adaptation. Come and meet our experienced faculty members and education counselors to find out how we could help you determine the study pathway that best suits you on our Taylor's University Day, dedicated just for you.

Click HERE for more info.
See you there smile.gif

James_Padfoot
post Sep 3 2015, 04:11 PM

187 posts

This guide is really helpful, but it still requires a lot of work to research courses and universities. There are a few websites that do this for us now though - most updated with course fees so far is UniDigest.com

Any other UPDATED sites? Most quite outdated except the one mentioned above.

Edit: OP, can list down some of the good course comparison sites in the first post? Not sure if all of them also do counselling / application for free like unidigest so need to verify the rest. I think some others are ezyuni etc.

This post has been edited by James_Padfoot: Sep 3 2015, 04:14 PM
chaxiupao
post Feb 28 2016, 05:45 PM

453 posts

Why TS said money not important? I feel sad if I am your parents, u will regret if u choose scourge that pays like peanut
cnvery
post Mar 5 2016, 11:21 AM

1,831 posts

Source: https://www.facebook.com/kojadi.institute/p...?type=3&theater

Furniture Technology Certification Course (No Tuition Fee, Allowance Provided)

80% Practical, 20% Theory

Entry Requirement: 16 Years & Above

Duration: 8 Months (Level 2) / 10 Months (Level 3)

Certificate: SKM 2 & SKM 3

Video (English):
https://www.facebook.com/kojadi. ... s/1029708060429462/

For more details, kindly visithttp://www.vtar.edu.my/
ngmx88
post Jul 12 2016, 02:31 AM

59 posts

QUOTE(cnvery @ Mar 5 2016, 12:21 PM)
Source: https://www.facebook.com/kojadi.institute/p...?type=3&theater

Furniture Technology Certification Course (No Tuition Fee, Allowance Provided)

80% Practical, 20% Theory

Entry Requirement: 16 Years & Above

Duration: 8 Months (Level 2) / 10 Months (Level 3)

Certificate: SKM 2 & SKM 3

Video (English):
https://www.facebook.com/kojadi. ... s/1029708060429462/

For more details, kindly visithttp://www.vtar.edu.my/
Wow, this is new to me. Certainly good for those who wish to brush up their skills or hv relevant family business.
cnvery
post Jul 12 2016, 08:33 PM

1,831 posts

QUOTE(ngmx88 @ Jul 12 2016, 02:31 AM)
Wow, this is new to me. Certainly good for those who wish to brush up their skills or hv relevant family business.
Yup thumbup.gif
YPM alhafiz
post Nov 10 2016, 11:34 AM

26 posts

indeed money is the main factor to determine that the student able to pursue their study. school leavers especially from the rural area is looking for job instead of going into some colleges or universities. there is actually a channel or platform for these school-leavers to sort out their financial problem but the lack of exposure of this kind of information leave the school leavers with no option than have to forfeit their dream to pursue either in foundation or diploma.
cnvery
post Nov 14 2016, 11:49 AM

1,831 posts

Source: http://afterschool.my/news/german-dual-voc...am-in-malaysia/

German Dual Vocational Program in Malaysia

This program is a combination of Theoretical & Practical Training in the field of Mechatronic Engineering.

The main objective is to groom and develop the local talent in that particular field with comprehensive German-technical knowledge and skills. Brief introduction of the program is as below:

About this program :

Intake :
- Every September of the year
- 3.5 years’ training contract
- No tuition fee (subsidized by the company)
- 75% practical training in Muehlbauer
- 25% theoretical training at German-Malaysian Institute (GMI)
- Qualification SPM/STPM/SKM1 or 2 or equivalent (credit in Maths & Physics)
- - Good command of English language
- After training, will be awarded Malaysian Skills Advanced Diploma (DLKM/ NOSS Level 5) and a German Chamber (AHK) Certificate

Requirements:
- SPM, STPM, SKM 1 OR 2 or equivalent
- Credits In Maths & Physics
- Good command of English
- Interest in a Combination of Theoretical and Practical Training

Interested applicants can apply at http://www.malaysia.ahk.de/en/dvt-applicat...plication-form/.
German Mentor
post Nov 18 2016, 06:26 AM

FREE Education in Germany

Guten Tag fellow Malaysians!

Do you know that, Germany has been providing FREE education (Bachelor, Master, PHD) to foreign students since many years ago? If you want to pursue your higher education abroad without having to spend a huge amount of money like studying in Australia, the USA, UK etc., and yet still be able to graduate with a high quality qualification, Germany is definitely your first choice.

Yes, the education in Germany is really free. Other than its zero tuition fee, Germany also offers students the chances to get exposed to industrial experiences during their studies to make sure that they master both theoretical and practical skills in their fields.

As a student-friendly country, Germany also allows students to work part time for max.20 hours per week, with the minimum wage of €10.50/h. It is very common for students in Germany to work part time in universities research centers, institutes, or companies to earn for their own daily expenses while gaining experiences related to their studies.

Foreign graduates from German universities will normally be offered a 1.5 years of job-seeking visa for them to look for a job in Germany after their studies.

We are here to help you with your questions regarding education in Germany, from learning German, procedures of applications to universities selection, so that you also get the chance to experience studying in first world country with almost no cost.

Danke & regards,
Your German Mentor
Email: mygermanmentor@gmail.com
studentsurvey
post Apr 3 2017, 08:05 PM

195 posts

Hi Guys,

Taking into the consideration of the previous comments, I am running a survey to examine your experience and knowledge on the enrolment of students into the tertiary education system and how they finance it. Through this survey, I am also trying to understand what motivates (demotivates) students to (or not to) enrol in tertiary education.
So please add your voice to this conversation and help to ensure that students in the future will be able to afford and pursue an education they deserve by completing this survey today!

The survey link (only take 5 minutes) : https://goo.gl/forms/wVwvC9GluHnaEzs52[U]

Thank you.

Cheers,
Jeremy
EthanLing
post Apr 26 2017, 03:20 PM

thanks for the good advice!
Uni_Enrol
post Feb 27 2018, 12:04 PM

27 posts

People say university years are the best years of our life.

For most students, the first year of university can be both a daunting and exciting experience. It is a series of firsts in decision-making to many – to make THE decision on WHICH DEGREE to pursue; to decide WHICH UNIVERSITY to study in or whether to just follow the crowd; to choose either a subject that you have been excelling at or are truly passionate about.

For others, it is a change in environment where you can wipe the slate clean and begin again in building a social circle of like-minded peers, or start anew in self-discovery and reinvention.

At Uni Enrol, we believe that students should be empowered with the necessary information to make a well-informed decision.

TAKE PART in our short poll HERE so that we at Uni Enrol can assist YOU (secondary school-leavers) better in deciding your pathway. thumbsup.gif

This post has been edited by Uni_Enrol: Feb 27 2018, 12:06 PM
IsaacTBEC1
post Feb 28 2018, 12:49 PM

Good Day Everyone,

As of today, everyone here now can further their study in abroad instead of finding special course and scholarship in anytime and anywhere. Hence, I would like to offer you two options to study abroad.

We have designed Scholarship Programs and Pathway Programs that will help achieve your dreams to study abroad. I am currently working with The Bridge Empire Consultancy (TBEC), TBEC is well known and recognized company in Malaysia that offers wide range of services such as TOURISM, EDUCATION and LEGAL SERVICES across the world. TBEC are able to assists to settle all business registration and all the document.

TBEC have partnership with Universities around the world such as Malaysia, United Kingdom (two Universities are currently in global top 5) and USA, Australia, France, Japan, Canada, Korea and many more.

would you like to know more about our services?

Please contact us on via Website, Facebook, or Phone.

Contact and whatsapp : (office number) +(6)03-21811275 & 011-51152636 / (whatsapp number) +(6)010-8893809
Name : Mr Isaac

Our Website: http://tbec.com.my/

Our Twitter: https://twitter.com/bridge_empire

Our Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/TBECMY/

Eurobeater
post Aug 16 2018, 07:52 AM

Kancil Dorifto!
1,184 posts

There is quite a few educational ads in this tered here. Can move them to the ad section of the forum?
cnvery
post Feb 5 2019, 06:25 PM

1,831 posts

Source: http://www.utar.edu.my/

UTAR Open Day 2019

Date: 16-17, 23-24 March 2019
Time: 9am-5pm

NO CHANGE IN TUITION FEES
championtutor
post Feb 7 2019, 12:44 PM

32 posts

I am really glad to find such type of information. These frequently asked questions in the education section will definitely help to clear the doubt. Thank you for your support.

39 Pages « < 37 38 39Top

0.0226sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 06:10 PM