Gold investment corner v4, Will gold price achieve USD2000 by 2012?

quackpack
post Nov 28 2011, 11:50 AM

327 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Nov 28 2011, 10:40 AM)
Yes & No.

Gold has its dark day as well. Gold never rise steadily period from about 1980 to 2002. It stagnant throughout 20+ years. While others investment asset give more than 200-300% (even for pathetic FD) or even more for properties, stocks etc.

Gold is not a backbone of monetory system.
Printed money is not backed by gold. Although more gold in the coffer can instill confidence on your money. But printed money is not backed by gold.
Also there is not enough gold to back all the money out there.
Gold exist or not, doesn't alter the current financial system.
Gold is just another investment class out there in the financial system.

Use gold to measure against goods, price never change?
I don't know the answer, but I only know,
1980 1ounce of gold cost USD 300, while a bowl of hawker mee, cost RM0.20
2011 1ounce of gold cost USD 1700, while a bowl of hawker mee, cost Rm4-5.

So price got chance or not?  whistling.gif
Agreed.

When current financial system fails, many things will fail. It may turn out that gold and silver will just become a piece of useless rock.

Inca's have more gold but they still perish. Gold can only be valuable when people willing to put value on it.

Barter will be the best system and holding land will be more valuable than holding precious metal when financial system fails, as you can just start growing your own food to support yourself.
quackpack
post Nov 29 2011, 03:24 PM

327 posts

I think what cherroy trying to say is, we should feel sad when we see the "return of investment" from gold because of the depreciation of paper money.
quackpack
post Nov 29 2011, 03:37 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Nov 29 2011, 03:29 PM)

Added on November 29, 2011, 3:31 pm
Why should we feel sad?
Afterall paper money(fiat) is a manmade inflationary TOOL used by the powers that be to screw the honest public.
righto but not many realize that when they venture into precious metal, they feel the return is drop from the sky.

many people here wants to invest in precious metal for those gain.
quackpack
post Feb 2 2012, 08:37 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(D-Frog @ Feb 2 2012, 08:24 PM)
Guys,so I had decided to make an investment in gold,I am actually at the age of 16, I had actually planned to saved all my money and by 18yo,I will be having enough money for gold rolling.Since I saw what harris posted(lurking here for quite sometimes) .I had many thinks wondering in my mind,
Let's say,if I buy gold from either physical or paper? Do both require a minimum age of 18 or only the paper method?
2nd questions would most likely be ,So I buy some gold physically for a month and I had decided to sell it the next month,would bank accept it? as in 10g or 20g?..Thanks biggrin.gif or either 5g?..You are very welcome to give me an answer biggrin.gif Thankyou and is physical gold,how do I sell it?  icon_question.gif
unless you have alot money upfront, just stick with paper gold first.

Don't just get clouded by the $ when you sell your gold, there are other much more suitable stuff for yongsters to invest into.
quackpack
post Feb 23 2012, 05:58 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(hackwire @ Feb 23 2012, 05:19 PM)
may i ask, if the market rate states RM 173 , does it mean that i should be able to get a PamP swiss Gold Bullion for 100gm at RM 17,300  nett or it is determine by the gold seller how much they wanted to sell??
it is determined by the gold seller as they provide the physical gold and their "workmanship". Bank can give cheaper price because they are providing your paper gold service
quackpack
post Mar 1 2012, 11:27 AM

327 posts

QUOTE(dRLurve @ Mar 1 2012, 11:10 AM)
know what happened? how iran issue + Ben Bernanke will affect the gold price? can some sifu explain abit?
Heard of stock market? There are always sharks everywhere, don't just eat people's word that gold will 100% be good alternative to fiat system.
quackpack
post Mar 1 2012, 11:45 AM

327 posts

QUOTE(dRLurve @ Mar 1 2012, 11:34 AM)
Bro, newbie to gold investment here. I just checking why gold dropping from 175+ to 169+ (PBB GIA) today. Dont really get what you mean eat people word or not. Just wanna learn how it related.
Supply and demand, if there are people selling of course price will drop.
quackpack
post Mar 9 2012, 01:57 PM

327 posts

Those people who keep saying bank will fail thus the reason to buy previous metal, are you all buying and then selling later? or you all will keep it forever until the time comes when barter is accepted?

Cuz if using the said example above, people buy and wait for gold price to raise and sell to earn the "profit" isnt it being hypocrite?

quackpack
post Mar 9 2012, 02:31 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Mar 9 2012, 02:19 PM)
Failure of banks, if you read my previous posts does not mean closure.
It means it morph into another form costing the custimer lots of pain.

i am already trading gold and the failure has ALREADy happen
AND is still

Added on March 9, 2012, 2:22 pm
i waited only 2 to 3 years from 2002 and i saw the value maintained in gold.

If you think gold is useless relic sell it to me at USD1 per gram ler.....  biggrin.gif
i give your fiat which maybe maintain your value......  tongue.gif
I am sure cherroy thinks gold as a way to capitalize the gain as for him, if within his years where he still can enjoy "get rich scheme" why not? when a person is old, his/her gold will be inherited by their kids, he can't eat the gold if the said financial "crisis" does not happen.

Don't get me wrong, I do not say gold is useless, but all the reason people give that fiat system will go to buy gold is abit uncalled. If fiat system goes, I can say a water well would be much more worth it than gold.
quackpack
post Mar 9 2012, 09:06 PM

327 posts

Instead of money left in gold and wait for the "hedging" people could have use those money to invest on something else and reap even more profit.

Using money to make more money.

0.0190sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 03:02 AM