Gold investment corner v4, Will gold price achieve USD2000 by 2012?

FrancescoTop8
post Nov 13 2011, 10:18 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(mingophoria @ Nov 12 2011, 09:21 PM)
hehe...openning ceremony of v4  rclxm9.gif
If wanna check latest gold price click here.
1)daily gold price RM/gram

2)live gold price usd/oz
Paper Gold price
1) Public bank
2) UOB bank
3)Maybank
4)CIMB bank
5)Kuwait financial house

** please note some gold price uploaded in the banks webpage are not updated often. Please contact the banks for latest price. Above information is for reference purpose.

pls feel free to comment n discuss  rclxms.gif
FrancescoTop8
post Nov 15 2011, 11:10 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Nov 15 2011, 09:58 PM)
2) What I mean is the gold account based one, they have 1kg min based gold account one, whereby spread only Rm1 difference, and I was told this 1kg can convert to physical one, but whether there is admin charges on this, I am not sure.
If UOB can convert its premium gold account(1KG>) to physical, that`s means it`s Shariah-compliance.
That`s new to me rclxms.gif
I don`t mind to dump my Kijang Emas & Turkiye, and run into UOB because the spread is very low.

Anyone can clarify this ? notworthy.gif
FrancescoTop8
post Nov 30 2011, 05:35 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Nov 30 2011, 02:43 PM)
i guess you have not seen Zimbawe or Utah accepting gold as payment. Hell, even Trump Donald accept
gold for payment of his properties!  whistling.gif
+1.
J.P Morgan also accept physical gold as collateral.
However, J.P Morgan did not accept any paper gold even from it`s own product.
http://online.wsj.com/article/SB1000142405...2457252596.html
FrancescoTop8
post Dec 20 2011, 12:24 AM

147 posts

QUOTE(Jutawan @ Dec 19 2011, 01:31 PM)
1 kg of Gold? Which place is the safest to put it?
Just keep it in the bank safe box deposit lh.
U also can insured ur safe deposit box.

If things turn ugly, withdraw and keep it in other places.
U will know what the bank will bankrupt because they dont just kaput overnite.

FrancescoTop8
post Dec 20 2011, 02:21 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(mrbadrul @ Dec 20 2011, 06:11 AM)
Which one would u go? Safe deposit at the banks or SD provider (eg Safe Deposit Box S/B, Malaysia Royal Safe Deposit, etc)?
Bank is better because i keep mine in the bank...LOL laugh.gif
Some people will say :" waa, not dangerous ke ask the bank to keep your valuable items ?"
Off course SD also have flaws, but the important thing is to lowered the probability of get stolen.

Added on December 20, 2011, 2:32 pm
QUOTE(ooorait @ Dec 19 2011, 11:50 AM)
will paper gold lost it value?
i want to topup my MGIA, but afraid coz its dropping faster than it recovering..
Wonder why Maybank ceased fully backed it`s MGIA with physical gold, about 6 months ago ?
If that is not about physical superiority, i dont know what it is smile.gif

This post has been edited by FrancescoTop8: Dec 20 2011, 02:32 PM
FrancescoTop8
post Dec 20 2011, 04:28 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Dec 20 2011, 03:08 PM)

Gold cannot work in current economy one.
Ancient people already realise, that's why they ditch gold long long time ago.

"..In the absence of the gold standard, there is no way to protect savings from confiscation through inflation. There is no safe store of value....."
http://www.constitution.org/mon/greenspan_gold.htm

America used to hail Alan Greesnspan as " WE DONT NEED GOLD STANDARD, WE HAVE ALAN GREENSPAN "
And now Greenspan himself proposed a gold standard.
Wait, Ron Paul (the leading candidate for 2012 presidency) also insist in gold standard brows.gif

So dont drop the gold standard subject because it did have a numbers of prominent supporters. nod.gif
FrancescoTop8
post Dec 20 2011, 05:52 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Dec 20 2011, 04:41 PM)
Yes, I also wish to see it, to stop excessive money printing.

But a lot of talk only remain as talk only, when thing stablise, 99% everything forgotten.  whistling.gif
See when global financial crisis on its height time, people said must reform the financial system, too big to fail, systemic risk need to eliminated etc.
Speculation, too lenient financial practice can cause bad etc, need tighter regulation.
Now thing stablise already, where is the reform?
Where is regulation to curb speculation?

Yes, gold standard is good, but it also create lot of problem for current economy.

Do you believe it will be adopted?  whistling.gif
Due to political power. U.S still favour fiat money, so there`s no reform

But, in 2012, if Ron Paul managed to oust Obama, gold standard can be adopted.
Some will argue that gold standard will create a lot of problem for current economy and bla,bla,bla....but that that argument will be dwarfed by political power.
FrancescoTop8
post Dec 21 2011, 05:43 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(Sifha238 @ Dec 21 2011, 12:29 PM)
Why gold keep declining  sad.gif  do you guys have any idea when it gonna rise high again ? I need to buy jewellery for engagement before it start to rise biggrin.gif
Gold in rise again. 1632 now.
U are going engaged ? Congrats thumbup.gif
FrancescoTop8
post Dec 25 2011, 09:25 AM

147 posts

QUOTE(sovietmah @ Dec 23 2011, 04:19 PM)
True,
Best is to divide the investment, put all eggs in diff basket.
Best for ones not meant best for others.
It`s all down to ones preferences.
FrancescoTop8
post Dec 29 2011, 10:29 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Dec 29 2011, 09:47 PM)
^Prophet?
He should start a new cult,"NO-BALLigious" rclxms.gif
If someone cant stomach any volality, dont even get close to any market lah.

FrancescoTop8
post Dec 30 2011, 08:17 AM

147 posts

Iowa consensus will be held in 3/1/2012.
So far, poll stated that Ron Paul were leading with slim margin.

Go Ron Paul.
FrancescoTop8
post Jan 1 2012, 10:54 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(mr_maf14 @ Jan 1 2012, 10:48 PM)
Hi. Newbie here. Anyone here has KFH gold account? The basic rule is buy low and sell high right? Referring to KFH website, the gold price is for which type of gold (999,916,..)? Enlighten me pls. Thanks.
KFH= 99.5.
Please get down the previous gold investment thread(V1-V4).
Lots of information u will get there. nod.gif
FrancescoTop8
post Jan 7 2012, 09:49 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(am3 @ Jan 7 2012, 09:29 PM)
hey guys. what is the status of public gold?
is it true or scam?
do they have rights to collect money by bank negara, or they will be one of those good scheme that finally went bust when suddenly bank negara raid them.
At present they are legit and looks stable.
BTW, they are SDN.BHD.

FrancescoTop8
post Jan 17 2012, 06:59 PM

147 posts

Hopefully gold return to its nature as safe-haven.
4th Q 2011 period as risky asset & EU-correlated are quite stressfull tongue.gif
FrancescoTop8
post Jan 25 2012, 03:44 PM

147 posts

Latest update and looking good.
http://rt.com/news/iran-india-gold-oil-543/

Added on January 25, 2012, 3:44 pmLatest update and looking good.
http://rt.com/news/iran-india-gold-oil-543/

This post has been edited by FrancescoTop8: Jan 25 2012, 03:44 PM
FrancescoTop8
post Feb 2 2012, 10:01 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(izzudrecoba @ Feb 2 2012, 04:40 PM)
To answer your question, if your physical gold is scratched, damaged, dented, then the bank will no longer purchase the gold. However, for certain gold like public gold, you are still eligible to sell the "not so perfect" gold to the bank/seller.
Maybank still buy back Kijang Emas even if it scratched.
I mean HAIRLINE scratch which don`t affect the purity & weight.

Public Gold always heavily stressed this misleading statement.
I think that is a cheap shot to shake the greenhorn investor.
FrancescoTop8
post Feb 3 2012, 06:25 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(M.Harris @ Feb 3 2012, 01:06 PM)
if i own it,do i have to pay zakat/tax.
1) Tax is not imposed to precious metals, YET.
But, i heard goverment were considering a tax onto it.

2) Zakat only applicable if the owner buy gold with his/her 100% owned money.
If someone are buying with loan money (in any form), he/she doesn`t have to pay for zakat.
FrancescoTop8
post Feb 29 2012, 12:47 AM

147 posts

QUOTE(kh8188 @ Feb 28 2012, 08:17 PM)
Why is that so?

Bank Negara just released a statement dated 16 February 2012: "Malaysia is the 12th country in the world to issue its own gold bullion coin. The Kijang Emas now joins the ranks of other international gold bullion coins.“

Read more here: http://www.bnm.gov.my/index.php?ch=103&pg=441&ac=302
That because Kijang Emas is 100% made of Malaysia soil.
There`s a shortage in gold sources.
It is hard to find a spanking new Kijang Emas even in Maybank Bangsar Baru(House of Kijang Emas).

FrancescoTop8
post Mar 1 2012, 12:22 AM

147 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Feb 29 2012, 09:36 PM)
Unless we change to gold as medium of trade/exchange.
Yes, I agree with you an ounce of gold is an ounce.

But
kid : Father what is the use of an ounce of gold? Can I use it to buy sweet, toy, Ipad?
Father : No, they don't accept gold as payment.
kid : Then what is the use of an ounce of gold? Can I chew them?  biggrin.gif
Father : Gold is valuable, you can buy toy, Ipad by selling the gold to get the fiat money the pat for it.
kid : Oic, cannot buy with an ounce of gold, but can only buy with fiat money. Gold never to convert to fiat money term/value before can buy.
Wise grandfather : Don`t messed up your kid, son. Take this ; "Iran 'to accept payment in gold for oil'" brows.gif
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/business-17203132
FrancescoTop8
post Mar 11 2012, 01:11 AM

147 posts

QUOTE(quackpack @ Mar 9 2012, 09:06 PM)
Instead of money left in gold and wait for the "hedging" people could have use those money to invest on something else and reap even more profit.

Using money to make more money.
Ai ai Captain Obvious
It`s up to people lah want type of investment he/she interested of.

0.0185sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 01:42 AM