Frauds/Scams/Incident Related to Jobs/Careers, Welcome to read and share

Skylinestar
post Aug 22 2006, 07:24 PM

Mega Duck
10,475 posts

Person A is being employed by a car workshop. his job is to repair car. the workshop doesn't provide any tools like screwdriver and wrench. Person A is expected to buy the tools by himself without any allowance/money given.

what do u think of the workshop?
SUSBlizz-imperialx
post Aug 26 2006, 12:42 AM

268 posts

Super Scams. Don't ever find any job in the classified newspaper coz 80% of it is Job agency means cheat ler. I find 10 works one day and 9 out of 10 either job agency or fraud, no basic for you.
leekk8
post Aug 29 2006, 05:52 PM

1,059 posts

Not really every job agency is cheating. Just make sure there's no fee charged on you before you get a job. Normally we no need to pay the agency unless we get job through them. The fee should be reasonable. Please ask clearly all the fees and conditions before you proceed to a job through them.
MoTko_ElLe
post Aug 31 2006, 10:01 PM

114 posts

Last month, I get an offer from a Hong Kong's beauty salon

Position : Operator (front desk)
Salary : RM1,200 at PJ
Working days : Every 6 days per week but disallow to take in weekend
Start at 11am - 9pm

Benefit :
public holiday is 0, but will be replace on others.
MC only 7 days
RM30 x 7 for medical, others sendiri tanggung
EPF and SOSCO

Require :
Pay RM200 for the uniform coat
Pay RM150 for the walkie talkie
Name Badge RM15

No contract of certain period of time such as 3 months or test or etc. Once go in, can start working.
Minimum 1 year contract agreement.

Everyone disagree and ask me to reject the offer cause before I start working, I require to pay. Everyone said this is too much. There's more about it, I can't think of.

Conclusion, everyone keep scolding this company cause is too stingy.
What you guys think?
samurai1337
post Sep 1 2006, 07:49 AM

@_@
11,594 posts

QUOTE(MoTko_ElLe @ Aug 31 2006, 10:01 PM)
Last month, I get an offer from a Hong Kong's beauty salon

Position : Operator (front desk)
Salary : RM1,200 at PJ
Working days : Every 6 days per week but disallow to take in weekend
Start at 11am - 9pm

Benefit :
public holiday is 0, but will be replace on others.
MC only 7 days
RM30 x 7 for medical, others sendiri tanggung
EPF and SOSCO

Require :
Pay RM200 for the uniform coat
Pay RM150 for the walkie talkie
Name Badge RM15

No contract of certain period of time such as 3 months or test or etc. Once go in, can start working.
Minimum 1 year contract agreement.

Everyone disagree and ask me to reject the offer cause before I start working, I require to pay. Everyone said this is too much. There's more about it, I can't think of.

Conclusion, everyone keep scolding this company cause is too stingy.
What you guys think?

I'd suggest you not to go for this one. Unless RM1200 means a lot to you

binx158
post Sep 1 2006, 03:05 PM

hey guys..

i've been reading all the postings and cant help to feel all ur pain.

FYI, i've been conned by COBRA too back in 2002. and the best part was i actually stayed with them for almost 3 weeks bcoz i really needed the money. and their modus operandi is really good that they can actually brainwash the young grads into working for them.

on another note, I went for an interview for a data entry position recently, figuring that since the job would only require me to enter data frm the leisure of my own home. it didnt state any details of the company in the advert.

the company's name is MEDAN TAIPAN (M) SDN BHD, located at Megan Philleo Avenue behind the Bank of China of Jalan Ampang. it's a 'so-called' FOREX co with no trading license from the Securites Commission (i asked).

what made me doubt the co is that even the people applying for the data entry position were required to attend a 3 day training session where they teach u everything that u need to know about forex trading (basic stuffs). and at the end of the 3rd day they told us that the posiiton is not actually a normal data entry position. you are actually required to handle a set of portfolio of customers and trade their money for them and you will get paid RM200 per transaction. i dont know how far this is frm the truth... but since i know that the company doesnt have a trading license and those 'so-called' traders that are working for the co are not qualified traders it just gives me the creeps.

so my point is.. just stay away from these type of companies ya

full address of the forex co is

Medan Taipan (M) Sdn Bhd
Suite 5-6, Block A,
Megan Avenue
Jalan Tun Razak
Phone: 03-27809898 (Tasha/Linda)
SUSBlizz-imperialx
post Sep 1 2006, 10:05 PM

268 posts

Another Cheater. Before, I'm cheated by a job agency named "Mega Access Resources" for RM145. I'm jobless and still i need to borrow the money from my girlfriend to pay it. Hoping for a good so called "Data entry in Bangunan Angkasa Raya". This time, I'm more smarter. I go for another co. named "Universal Pyramid Enterprise" <--- Another Job agency. WTF!! He even talk everything same as the co. before. When he called me that he found a job again~~ so called Data entry in Bangunan Angkasa Raya" I was so mad and say I need to think. The next day he called me back to confirm and I tell him that I have financial problem and if I need to pay the fee is after I work. What happen? He straight away close the line. This is so obvious. For Malays out there that didn't do anything wrong, I don't blame you but what inside both of this company is Malays people with THEIR CHEATING FACE!!!

1 month after that, I go for another agency. This time, it's Chinese people Job agency. She straight away tell me what the job scope is and didn't mention any of fee. And she called me to inform me about sending the particulars to the co. today.

What happen to MALAYSIA? I don't think it's merdeka yet. Rape,Snatch Thiefs and SCAMS!!!

Please public this to all.
leekk8
post Sep 5 2006, 05:35 PM

1,059 posts

If there's charge before you sign the offer letter with your employer, it's probably a scam. Most job agency only charge after we sign the offer letter with employer. Only after getting a job, we will be charged.
SUSBlizz-imperialx
post Sep 5 2006, 05:58 PM

268 posts

Ya. When I'm rich, I'll sue these companies. Make their life miserable.
Btw, normally out of 10's of the company 9's is scam and Malays company. Here's for your guys seeking job info. These type of agency can be trusted coz they didn't charge you at all.
Bon recruitment, Kelly Services, TempGirl and TG. These is well-known i think. So beware of other agency. Besides you can try to search in www.consumer.com.my for their company names such as i stated above. If i know these websites earlier i won't be cheated.
ardhawk
post Sep 9 2006, 12:26 AM

I Want V!
545 posts

@blizz

Tell me how you get cheat at Mega? coz i interview at there too last 2month then cancel to pay them, and when at there, i saw 2 kementerian staff check the office. Can't believe its a scam agency..

This post has been edited by ardhawk: Sep 11 2006, 05:53 PM
WillyWanka
post Sep 10 2006, 05:38 PM

Hey guys!

Just thought I'd join in the fun of bashing these a-holes. Just like you guys I was also a victim but I didn't lose money. I lost a week of my life doing free labor.

I have two stories la, the first one is related to the current post which is Medan Taipan. I got there in my best uniform for an interview for the admin asst. position. I just thought I'd sapu anything that comes my way and climb the ladder from there.

So when I got there, the place was filled with people, there were like 25 of them. People were filling up their forms on the pasu bunga la... And all the interviewees had that bright eyed face yang first time interview punya (virgin interviewee la kan - which includes myself). I gleefully filled up their form and gave my photo (which i regret because rugi!). But I waited la anyway until my time to kena interview. The person who interviewed me was this hot Mak Datin type. She dressed like a tramp and her clevage was like in my face. I still remember her name and, for those of us Taipaners... she's the one who sat in the corner room reading trash malay mags or talking on the phone. She was very nice and said I was hired then and there. Wow! Just come for training next week.

So I came for the training la. There were so many people that even with the aircond full whack, the room was steaming, rugi only I pakai smart2 because I was sweating like a pig! Anyway, The usual Fibonacci, bulls bears, naik naik, turun turun, candlestick crap. The kid who trained me was an 18 yr old from usj. I really pitied this naive kid because he said he gave up his first intake to college so that he can earn money from this job. By the third day, ta dah!

"Admin position ada tapi dekat dengan kawasan raja chulan. Saya pun tak tahu kat mana tapi memang limited la sebab boss dekat sana tak perlu ramai sangat orang, tapi kalau awak nak kerja Business Exec, sekarang pun saya boleh offer awak kerja!"

I said "Saya fikir dulu. Tapi kalau ada tempat admin bagi tau saya ye". I'm still waiting till today of course.

Recently I called up a friend I made during training (which was the only plus side of this whole scam) and asked him how are things. He said that one indian pakcik from our batch actually invested RM8k. And of course it's all up in smoke now. He said Medan Taipan came out in the papers and they scammed like 230k USD out of people. But they're still at it, just read up theSun, if they're looking for Business Exec positions which want you to call Suzie, that's our buddies right there!

The moral is, call up first. Ask them what kind of business their in. If they're reluctant to elaborate don't waste your time. You might as well continue to stay at home and grow fungus. If it all sounds legit, and if you get there and they asked which advert you referred to or who were you asked to call, get out of there. If the interview sounds legit and the work turns out to be crap get out of there after lunch. Say you have an appoinment or something. If they call you up the next day, just say you've got another job offer.

The other story concerns my experience doing telemarketing. That one is also another conjob. Did a week no salary. Called up all my mom and dad's namecards but no buyers. It's a hotel marketing time share crap. Sweet talking managers.

Ciao!
WillyWanka
post Sep 10 2006, 05:59 PM

Oh yeah to the dude at the top who generalized the malay race as scammers, the medan taipan bosses were all chinese and they asked all their kuncu to sell them off as wealthy billionaires.

It's not race that determines your greed. It's your lack of empathy and ignorance that does so. I bet you all these scammers just use others for their own benefit. Their trash munching scum.
SUSBlizz-imperialx
post Sep 11 2006, 01:52 AM

268 posts

err... sorry because i did not intend to categorize malays because it's maybe my luck being with so many malays job agency. Sorry la Bud. But i meet a lot of nice malays friends too since i come from the malays school. But I think the one need to take action to banish this type of scammer is us is it? anyone got interesting idea to make this thing BIG until our face is on the newspaper first page?
tech_space
post Sep 12 2006, 12:51 AM

QUOTE(Geminist @ Nov 5 2005, 07:39 PM)
Category
Home Typist Job/Home Based Job

The phone number you provided is the SAME with the phone number provided by the famous pay me RM380 to work Dr. Lim ... And there's already discussion about that Dr. Lim is fraudalent ...

What I am trying to state here is, your post is highly similar to all other post found above, including email and phone number..

Besides, a PO box address doesn't prove anything ...

Lastly, RM1000+ weekly potential income (found in all of the site) are basically impossible based on the job scope ... If this is real, many would have already quite their current RM2000 paying job and join this job instead ...
This is TRUE ... My Fren kena Before .. Before u bank in you are DR FXCKING LIM Treasure after u bank in the RM 380, YOU are DR FXCKING LIM SHIT ..

Is true.. he bluff ppl 1 ..dun ever ever kena cheated by him .... this guy sucks man ...

How come he can still be around in this world .. How come no police catch him ..

wat type of ppl is this ...

Even THE SUN newspaper everyday also got this name on it .

LIM XX XXX mad.gif
u can even call him .. WAT THE FXXK !!
Sample :

"WE PAY.WEEKLY $1000+ POTENTIAL.CURRENTLY HIRING WORK HOME

TYPIST/CLERK/SECRETARY/SUPERVISOR/MARKETER/MANAGER.EXPERIENCE

UNNECESSARY.MUST KNOW

TYPING.NO AGE,SEX LIMIT.ANYWHERE.PART/FULL TIME.APPLY NOW: HKl0@TM.NET.MY or NAES@TM.NET.MY
===============================================
Once u bank in he will say no refundable ah ... must work until 1 limit only can giv u bank the money ..his " LIMIT" is impossible to reach lah ... crazy !

=================================================

Then the BANK for transaction is Bumiputra commerce ..wonder how come no one Care abt this case .. and even the police can catch this guy for fraud mah .

haih ..... 1 day he wil get the BALASAN ...

Let the GOD clear him up !!!!! mad.gif vmad.gif

REMEMBER THIS :

When or where u see this advertisement or classifield ....just ignore ... or even burn it the paper !!! mad.gif

hahahahah ... the P.O box number is fake 1 .. even his office u cant even find .. the office number is alll FAKE .... !!!

This post has been edited by tech_space: Sep 12 2006, 12:58 AM
SUSBlizz-imperialx
post Sep 12 2006, 07:30 AM

268 posts

Lolzzz....I get this also but of course didn't give him the money. There's another one about the mailing assignment. FK him off. Just ignore it. I think we should take action? Make a complain letters to the goverment and also to police station at Bukit Aman there. No use we write here only.
leekk8
post Sep 12 2006, 02:38 PM

1,059 posts

QUOTE(Blizz-imperialx @ Sep 12 2006, 07:30 AM)
Lolzzz....I get this also but of course didn't give him the money. There's another one about the mailing assignment. FK him off. Just ignore it. I think we should take action? Make a complain letters to the goverment and also to police station at Bukit Aman there. No use we write here only.
Even you report to police, I think nothing much they will do. Nowadays, there're so many robbery cases, and the society is looking at it seriously, but the situation still have no improvement.
I suggest all the media should audit on the advertisement they publish, especially newspaper. Normally we believe on newspaper, as we think they are reliable. Media should prevent all these scammers from publishing their advertisement and even should warn the readers about all these scam advertisements.

Keep in mind, there is NO FREE LUNCH in the world.
SUSBlizz-imperialx
post Sep 12 2006, 09:17 PM

268 posts

Ya, of course... but how do we report to them?? They do all this to make money only... even the newspaper don't care at all...
syion
post Sep 20 2006, 03:10 PM

anyone think that Armstrong Integrated Marketing S/B in TTDI is a scam also?
SUSBlizz-imperialx
post Sep 21 2006, 09:19 PM

268 posts

Anyone know the Intech Multi Marketing company is real? They talk about toy assembling. Please reply as soon as possible. Thanks
leekk8
post Sep 21 2006, 09:38 PM

1,059 posts

My friend works in Recruit Express, which is a job agency. The working hour there is terrible, telling you working hour from 8:30am-5:30pm, but when you work there, you're only allowed to leave around 8:00-9:00pm. In the contract, you have to compensate 1 month salary if you resign in probation period, or they terminate you during this period. They won't let you read the contract in details, just urges you sign it faster.

I can't understand why even they terminate you, you have to compensate them. My friend only realises this after read the contract in details, when she wants to resign. I don't know this is scam or not, just want to remind all of you, please read the contract in details line by line before you sign. Please request that you can bring home and read through or ask her to leave you alone for sometime for you to read it in details. Don't be influenced by her persuade.

57 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0262sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:55 PM