The Food Thread( Pre-W/O, Post-W/O, doesn't matter, Post them here ) ESPECIALLY DARKLIGHT

raul88
post Dec 19 2011, 03:46 PM

░░Madridista ░░
2,279 posts

guys

I ordered ON whey gold standard from one of seller in LYN

but he pos to me WRONG item, he gave me Nitrotech Hardcore pro series instead

I want ON, so I ask for him to come to my place to replace or redeliver the item
but he claimed Nitrotech Hardcore pro series is better and more expensive, and if I accept it, he willing to absorb the alleged loss/cost

Is it true?
can someone help me on this..
if redelivery, its gonna take at least 3-4 days more, from me to pos, pos to him, him pos back to me..

thank you guys. sad.gif

raul88
post Dec 19 2011, 04:35 PM

░░Madridista ░░
2,279 posts

QUOTE(zaxxshoxx @ Dec 19 2011, 04:11 PM)
bought from which seller? nitro better? hehehhe
dude....

whats with "hehehe"....

serious answer pls... sad.gif
raul88
post Dec 19 2011, 04:48 PM

░░Madridista ░░
2,279 posts

QUOTE(zaxxshoxx @ Dec 19 2011, 04:40 PM)
both ok la. just i prefer ON much more since its cheaper for me. been using ON for quite sometime now. pakai saja la nitro tu if x suka 2nd time beli la ON.
if every time I shit in toilet keluar money ok la...

QUOTE(mikehuan @ Dec 19 2011, 04:41 PM)
if it was me, i would just accept it. it is indeed more expensive, and i wouldnt be bothered by the hassle and waiting required to exchange them..
thats true
but its freaking vanilla flavor man....

plus when you look between those 2 tubes,
ON looks more....how to say this......better and classier
but this nitro looks like advertising gimmick only..full of color and big words
damn...
raul88
post Dec 19 2011, 04:51 PM

░░Madridista ░░
2,279 posts

QUOTE(zaxxshoxx @ Dec 19 2011, 04:44 PM)
+2 yup but again you don't have to post it like again on other thread sleep.gif .
hehe
sorry lor

I need fast answer, cos going to gym with friends later
if ok, can use it straightaway
if not, need to send back takes times, the more i delay, the longer i will get

sweat.gif

raul88
post Mar 19 2012, 11:40 PM

░░Madridista ░░
2,279 posts

QUOTE(strinq @ Mar 19 2012, 09:20 AM)
Just curious,

Is a packet of soy milk (1 liter) a 'good' replacement for a whey shake post workout?
I mean I've read about high GI carbs etc post-workout which soymilk doesn't have (it's just mostly simple sugars, at least the normal brands like yeos etc).
1 liter of soy milk only contain 20g protein
whey shake 1 serving (if plus low fat milk) surely more than that...~60-90g

raul88
post Mar 20 2012, 12:02 AM

░░Madridista ░░
2,279 posts

QUOTE(strinq @ Mar 19 2012, 11:54 PM)
I guess it depends on how much protein you need after your workout.
it's about 0.25g per lb target bodyweight so I only need about 33-35g.
1 liter is about 23g so it'll be kurang by 10g. Hmmm...

Oh to get 60g you need about 2 scoops + at least 500ml milk.
You take 2 scoops post workout + milk?
That's a lot.
Too much and if I'm not mistaken it just gets washed out of your system or worse gets converted to carbs.
i read somewhere (men's health or fitness..those kind of mag...cant remember which one or what month)
i need ~180g of protein daily to maintain and also build new muscle..there's a formula for it..need to calculate

maybe someone here can debunk this protein myth..how much do we need daily?
raul88
post Mar 20 2012, 12:36 AM

░░Madridista ░░
2,279 posts

QUOTE(strinq @ Mar 20 2012, 12:09 AM)
Almost every source I've read says 1.1g to 1.5g protein per pound of bodyweight.
Spread out of course.
make sense then
im 60kg thats roughly~132lbs

lets take midpoint of 1.1-1.5=1.3g

132 X 1.3 = 171.6g

from the mag ~180g
raul88
post Mar 20 2012, 07:45 PM

░░Madridista ░░
2,279 posts

QUOTE(kurtkob78 @ Mar 20 2012, 06:30 PM)
I practice 2.0 - 2.2 g of protein per kg of bw. I believe that is sufficient as long as you go above maintenance calories.

However you should increase your protein intake during cutting..
that mean i have to consume 2 X 60kg= 120g

raul88
post Mar 26 2012, 12:57 AM

░░Madridista ░░
2,279 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Mar 25 2012, 11:45 PM)
It's just lactic acid. DOMS means shit.
how to overcome this apart from taking recovery supplement?

0.0150sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:49 AM