The Food Thread( Pre-W/O, Post-W/O, doesn't matter, Post them here ) ESPECIALLY DARKLIGHT

mikehuan
post Nov 14 2011, 08:34 AM

6,160 posts

QUOTE(pedro @ Nov 14 2011, 08:28 AM)
Why can't you also eat nice foods?
Cause trolls are vegetarians.
mikehuan
post Dec 2 2011, 06:28 PM

6,160 posts

QUOTE(Aztec @ Dec 2 2011, 06:05 PM)
holy batman..daim cake!! the.best.cake.EVER

eh bro, the BK promo any T&C? feel like spamming burger tomorrow after wo

Edit: Nvm read the fine print. Means cant spam?  sad.gif
why cant spam? looks like one burger per coupon. print a lot go spam lor haha. planning to do it tomorrow, burger king like 5 mins from my house muahaha
mikehuan
post Dec 2 2011, 06:40 PM

6,160 posts

QUOTE(Aztec @ Dec 2 2011, 06:34 PM)
one coupon per redemption..not really sure if that means one coupon per transaction/customer

BK is literally on 1min away from my gym..lol
meh. will try tomorrow and let u guys know.
mikehuan
post Dec 14 2011, 06:40 PM

6,160 posts

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2148497

free kfc double zinger with any purchase. go get em guys lol. this is even better than the burger king deal.
mikehuan
post Dec 14 2011, 07:09 PM

6,160 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Dec 14 2011, 06:57 PM)
KFC troll us dey! It was taken off asap from KFC's facebook page. laugh.gif
Lol dammit. I was soo getting three burgers tomorrow for lunch. f***!
mikehuan
post Dec 14 2011, 11:25 PM

6,160 posts

QUOTE(-Dan @ Dec 14 2011, 10:24 PM)
F*ck it, man. I was planning to have a few post-WO. sad.gif
Haha, we're like hungry wolves man, anytime got a good food deal faster go and spam it. Had the burger before, damn nice. Way better than any macd burgers
mikehuan
post Dec 19 2011, 04:41 PM

6,160 posts

if it was me, i would just accept it. it is indeed more expensive, and i wouldnt be bothered by the hassle and waiting required to exchange them..
mikehuan
post Dec 19 2011, 04:51 PM

6,160 posts

QUOTE(raul88 @ Dec 19 2011, 04:48 PM)
if every time I shit in toilet keluar money ok la...
thats true
but its freaking vanilla flavor man....

plus when you look between those 2 tubes,
ON looks more....how to say this......better and classier
but this nitro looks like advertising gimmick only..full of color and big words
damn...
1. stop friggin spamming the existing threads.
2. why are you worried with the outlook and taste when its the content you should be worried about? dont be such a wuss and just down the damn shake.
mikehuan
post Jan 27 2012, 10:32 PM

6,160 posts

Lol my diet is officially out of the window. Four days in a duty free island, enough beer to drown myself in and tonights dinner consisted of four types of protein buffet, pasta, and desserts.

I'm THIS close to throwing up, lol.

Next week is gonna be fun.
mikehuan
post Mar 23 2012, 12:49 PM

6,160 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Mar 23 2012, 12:34 PM)
You try deadlifting more than 450 pounds just one hour after a heavy meal and tell me how you feel. Lol.
i can actually tell you EXACTLY how its gonna feel like, LOL

but then again im not deadlifting 450 so i dont have the slightest clue =(
mikehuan
post Mar 23 2012, 02:33 PM

6,160 posts

QUOTE(Alphaproject @ Mar 23 2012, 02:07 PM)
seriously? when you workout your body are in catabolic state... how is it gonna absord the nutrien when all the blood are busy going to your muscles instead of your stomach?

i seriously doubt it is a good practice...
Its typical to eat on to two hours before doing a sport. Pretty much applies to every kind sport, even bodybuilding

Or did I misunderstand lol..
mikehuan
post May 3 2012, 10:08 AM

6,160 posts

QUOTE(kurtkob78 @ May 3 2012, 07:40 AM)
never heard of mega mac ... i havent go to McD for a long time ...
Big mac but with 4 patties. Ok la but you'll be jelak with macd for a while after that burger, haha.
mikehuan
post May 10 2012, 12:46 PM

6,160 posts

QUOTE(ChrisGirl @ May 10 2012, 11:55 AM)
I prefer carls junior super star
Lol me too! By far the best tasting among the three, and u can custom add more patties to your liking!

mikehuan
post May 18 2012, 09:23 AM

6,160 posts

A protein shake and 5g creatine 30 mins later hurhur
mikehuan
post May 18 2012, 10:49 AM

6,160 posts

QUOTE(playerseeker @ May 18 2012, 10:27 AM)
fuhyooo....mike...are you in bulking period because I see you having a lot of rice and deep fried dish in it.

And....is that your normal breakfast or pre-WO meal??

btw..how much it cost?
Home cooked dinner. Nah not bulking. Merely filling up cals for the day. Back days take a lot outta me lol.
mikehuan
post Oct 31 2012, 12:36 PM

6,160 posts

QUOTE(Amedion @ Oct 31 2012, 12:22 PM)
I finish workout at 11pm+.. If i eat a lot then i get really tired and sleep straight away.. How bad it is to sleep after heavy meal?  sweat.gif
its actually a pretty good thing, lol.
mikehuan
post Oct 31 2012, 12:44 PM

6,160 posts

QUOTE(shadowz @ Oct 31 2012, 12:38 PM)
It isn't. Whether you are cutting or bulking ultimately depends on calories in-calories out. Your body doesn't automatically stop working just because your asleep. In fact, alot of healing, absorption, growth goes on as you rest. hmm.gif

Mind you, this 'eating before you sleep' is a popular debated topic - in the end, see how you feel lah~ Listen to your body. If you eat too much feel sick - eat less or dont eat. Eat too much carbs, getting rounder-make it more protein rich. Figure out whats best for your body. smile.gif

I will say though that nutrient absorption after workout is unbeatable so eating after a workout, even late at night, cant go wrong. MY OPINION only k sweat.gif

Maybe some other much more experienced bb here can give more definitive answer notworthy.gif
A pretty interesting topic. if you want more info on this subject i would suggest google anabolic window as the topic.

pretty debatable. eating immediately after workout vs not eating at all have a very negligible difference in between them.

really up to each individual's thinking to decide which side of the fence they wanna be on.

mikehuan
post Nov 1 2012, 09:08 AM

6,160 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Nov 1 2012, 08:24 AM)
good food doesnt need filtering/touching up tongue.gif
Wrong. Never seen masterchef? tongue.gif

Fine dining is good and all, but portions are SO little. 2 spoons and its gone sad.gif

Give me solid meals anytime

0.0294sec    0.84    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:18 AM