Credit Cards Maybankard Manchester United Visa Card, The Card of Champions!

hkboey
post Sep 28 2013, 12:16 PM

749 posts

QUOTE(chding @ Sep 28 2013, 08:30 AM)
IF MU wins the match, you earn 5x TP on the same day or on the next day as well?
You get 5x on the same day only. So potentially you cant plan to earn as UK is 7/8 hrs behind our timezone. The moment they wins, normally our "same day" is either already over or almost over.

Last year there was a campaign where you earn both on the same day and the next day but it ended already.

BTW, 5x for petrol and grocery is any day, any time.
hkboey
post Sep 28 2013, 06:14 PM

749 posts

QUOTE(chding @ Sep 28 2013, 05:35 PM)
in this case, we can only plan for online purchase
Possible. Take tonight match as example, it ends around 11:45pm. So you still have 15mins to get the transaction done plus a guarantee of 5x TP.
hkboey
post Sep 28 2013, 11:52 PM

749 posts

This card can cancel liao... this year is so hard to get the 5x TP when they win. sad.gif
hkboey
post Oct 29 2013, 11:10 AM

749 posts

Match day bonus does not include petrol and grocery, which means same 5x only.
hkboey
post Oct 30 2013, 11:13 AM

749 posts

They wouldn't know what you buy. Its controlled by the MCC code of the merchant that counts.
For example, Cold Storage and AEON BIG are under groceries, while Parkson is under Departmental store.

I'm not sure bout Tesco and Giant which I think most likely under groceries as well but you may find out from your statement from your swipes.

If you have MBB2 AMEX, all these merchants accept AMEX and your 5x TP is guaranteed.

0.1696sec    1.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:15 PM