-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V27 -+♦+-, Flame: U can go eat ur Maggi and die!

abong8
post Nov 13 2011, 04:30 PM

A married couple in their early 60s was celebrating their 40th wedding anniversary in a quiet, romantic Married couple little restaurant.Suddenly, a tiny yet beautiful fairy appeared on their table.
She said, ‘For being such an exemplary married couple and for being loving to each other for all this time, I will grant you each a wish.’

The wife answered, ‘Oh, I want to travel around the world with my darling husband.’

The fairy waved her magic wand and – poof! – two tickets for the Queen Mary II appeared in her hands.

The husband thought for a moment: ‘Well, this is all very romantic, but an opportunity like this will never come again.

I’m sorry my love, but my wish is to have a wife 30 years younger than me.’

The wife, and the fairy, were deeply disappointed, but a wish is a wish.

So the fairy waved her magic wand and poof!..the husband became 92 years old.

The moral of this story: Men who are ungrateful bastards should remember fairies are female…..
abong8
post Nov 14 2011, 12:04 AM

Wondering, have anyone tried mitsubishi diaqueen with their auto PE here?
abong8
post Nov 17 2011, 09:17 PM

QUOTE(winterad99 @ Nov 17 2011, 11:58 AM)
My persona auto H-Line 2 months old and have issues below so far:

1. From stop position to accelerate and turn left/right, normally when turn left/right at T-junction, got sound (like got screw rolling at the boot)
from behind.
2. Dak dak sound from the front and back right hand side when turn right/left occasionally. (suspect the sound come from tyre/suspension)
3. Auto lock at front left door do not work.
4. When pumping petrol, always kick back. Manual pump also kicks back =.=''

Do your persona face the same issues?
Surprisingly, my H-Line also share the symptom No. 1 & 2..

abong8
post Nov 18 2011, 11:42 PM

nice number thumbup.gif
abong8
post Nov 19 2011, 06:07 PM

QUOTE(vccy @ Nov 19 2011, 05:57 PM)
but seriously i love my persona.  wub.gif Wack gao gao also can tahan.
Couldn't agree more.. Not to say it is the best car, but at its price, I think it is a better choice than others..

abong8
post Nov 20 2011, 10:44 AM

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Nov 20 2011, 01:21 AM)
Dont look down that black PE wei.. That PE got wifi in car.
With leather seats summore..

abong8
post Nov 20 2011, 10:46 AM

QUOTE(xandras @ Nov 20 2011, 04:49 AM)
Buyer has to apply for a loan or pay the full amount by cash to settle the existing loan before the name transfer is being carried out as usual..
And also have to go for inspection first before selling it...
abong8
post Nov 20 2011, 09:59 PM

QUOTE(kiatsim86 @ Nov 20 2011, 07:51 PM)
stock car... onli changed osram nightbreaker... chased kau kau my friend's civic... manual car lor
Can ask tanjacky here to join the bulk sales off airfilter..
abong8
post Nov 20 2011, 10:00 PM

QUOTE(Tanjacky @ Nov 20 2011, 08:05 PM)
Fall sick on my off days...bloody not nice... sit at home and just surfed FnF in LYN for 3 days... haizzzz... yawn.gif
Checking all other cars club threads - to find negative qualities in other cars so can defend myself among my P1 basher frens when i get my Persona... and i found out few things...

1) PPC thread is like going 5th gear all the way while other thread is like on 2nd-3rd gear...  blink.gif
2) Somehow, I see our TS and other club members name popping up everywhere in other car club threads....    hmm.gif
3) Very uninformative thread on some club pages.... I will be reading 10 pages and all i can see is just FC FC FC questions....  rclxub.gif
4) Some other threads are just mostly drivers question asking questions without doing own research....beh tahan... make me sicker....

to sum it up - after reading so many threads... I can safely say I bought the correct car according to my budget and needs.... PERSONA !!!!! rclxm9.gif

**I am still noob, not a modder, but I feel so strange that most ppl dont do research on their cars... doh.gif
Come & join the bulk purchase of simota air filter

abong8
post Nov 21 2011, 01:55 AM

Pouring SUMO M2 10W-40 so-called Ultra Performance engine oil into a S4PH is actually a bad idea. The FC rocketed from 6.2L/100km before, to a 7.4L/100km during highway cruising at 110km/h. There is a noticeable vibration on the engine when above 2.5K RPM. The engine also acted less responsive when accelerating. Despite SUMO M2 having the same price with Castrol Magnatec, the latter performed wayyyy more better. I'm really looking forward for my next oil change and switch back to Magnatec again.
abong8
post Nov 21 2011, 07:12 PM

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Nov 21 2011, 06:58 PM)
if u feel enough,,
ma ok lo..
last time me satisfy with my brake...
after change.. lagi satisfy..
haha
U change for both front & rear pads ka?
abong8
post Nov 21 2011, 08:01 PM

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Nov 21 2011, 07:41 PM)
mine one also h-line... 1 year 6 months... brake still stock...
my h-line brake pad when stock is so-so only.. Now changed to bendix general ct at the front. Improve a bit. Planning to change the rear pad also in the future.
abong8
post Nov 21 2011, 11:41 PM

Congrates Malaysia! Go Harimau Malaya! Auuummmm!!!
abong8
post Nov 22 2011, 01:09 AM

The best thing about persona to me is the suspension compared with others in the proton lines.. If Waja were using the same tyre profile as persona, I personally think Persona handles corner better..
abong8
post Nov 22 2011, 01:36 AM

QUOTE(TripleJ104 @ Nov 22 2011, 01:31 AM)
Yup...i can confirm this. Newer model of coz much better.
But I don't think inspira is better than persona.. The most it'll be on par..

abong8
post Nov 23 2011, 01:33 AM

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Nov 23 2011, 12:37 AM)
will get hotbit from EA dis weekend i suppose...
bullet will take from u if u hvnt sell in d future? tongue.gif
slowly change one by one...
I have the same intention but not in the near future.. You're taking the 4-2-1 Hotbits right? Please do share with me your feedback about the product..
1. Changes in sound in both low & high rev
2. Does the pickup improve noticeable
3. How about the FC if drive the same way before change

I'm so eager to know it.. Btw, urs is A/T right?
abong8
post Nov 23 2011, 08:03 AM

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Nov 23 2011, 08:00 AM)
yea...A/T
Perfect!

abong8
post Nov 23 2011, 09:38 AM

as always.. sweat.gif

abong8
post Nov 23 2011, 09:41 AM

QUOTE(dorinyeah @ Nov 23 2011, 09:40 AM)
Ninja "turtle" tongue.gif
This is sleeping ninja turtle la bro..
abong8
post Nov 23 2011, 11:25 AM

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Nov 23 2011, 11:18 AM)
I drove d xan car wit hotbits extractor..d pick up reali awesome and most suitable for city drive.
he changed the bullets as well.. im interested to know the results if only change the extractor. blush.gif

0.0537sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:50 AM