124 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Bottom

-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V27 -+♦+-, Flame: U can go eat ur Maggi and die!

TSZenGTMM
post Nov 28 2011, 05:04 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Nov 27 2011, 08:29 PM)
now takut kena saman...  icon_question.gif
haha.. Dont worry.. Keep the same balls like me.. haha.. Sing ka lan with the police a bit..

QUOTE(min_fei @ Nov 27 2011, 10:52 PM)
yaya..you are absolutely correct smile.gif  So can you elaborate more on the Rapid Stop brake pad to me?
This is because i read from RS's website, there are few types of it,450deg, 550deg,800deg...which 1 is good?

And what is EBC pad?

(sorry, i really don't have this kind of knowledge,  icon_question.gif )
EBC is the brand of the pads..
THe few types of degree of pads depends on the type of driving performance u need. standard pads in ur PE is 350degree.. that means when u do hard braking and when it goes beyond that temperature ur brake pads lose grip.. and become soft.. Like what happens when u go down from genting all the way.. the best is 550degree pad.. Just need a bit of warming up and can become very effective.. The prob with going higher temp is ur brake pads need to warm up before it can fully function well.. so if for normal driving 450/550 degree pad is more than sufficient.

QUOTE(PhakFuhZai @ Nov 27 2011, 11:07 PM)
recently my Persona comes up with this kinda locomotive engine sound, the sound seems originating from the front wheels, it happens mostly when raining, its just come and go like that, thus hard to know what actually happens
I think what u mean is like metal screeching sound right? go check ur brake pads, see if its worned out..
raimy_m9
post Nov 28 2011, 06:48 AM

174 posts

my pasu bunga rim 'terkopak' at the lips due to 'lubang' in the middle of the road when i was travelling down to my hometown and i was doing around 100 at that time somewhere around in merapun,pahang and can't see properly due to heavy rain its was dark.good thing that situation doesn;t blow my tyre..if not i think i;ll just crash into 'gaung'..can see the inner side of the tyre but still overall is okay..i dint know that my rim 'terkopak' until i saw my rim cover seems coming out on the next day..its raining everywhere from kl to kelantan..now feel buthurt..theres a few days until salary and i have to live with this..and my 5k is coming up..this tuesday going back kl..need to go to tyre shop to fix this...or just buy rim besi jugak...or get second hand standard persona elegance rim that sell on mudah..

ps: is this a sign for me to change to a sport rim?
ngeo88
post Nov 28 2011, 09:32 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(saddient @ Nov 28 2011, 02:57 AM)
yep even an iswara key can open my persona just now... my fren did it.... i was shocked why the heck my drive door was opened.... why the alarm isnt working is it
as long as the door never open, thr alarm will not sound, stock alarm is just a normal remote for you to lock and unlock the door only nothing special to scure the car, lot of ppl know how to defeat this kind of alarm, almost any kind of lock on the market can be open easly without the key.

This post has been edited by ngeo88: Nov 28 2011, 09:34 AM
onijoseph
post Nov 28 2011, 09:42 AM

Photography Guru
835 posts

QUOTE(saddient @ Nov 28 2011, 02:57 AM)
yep even an iswara key can open my persona just now... my fren did it.... i was shocked why the heck my drive door was opened.... why the alarm isnt working is it
This is bad.
Time for viper.

Added on November 28, 2011, 9:44 am
QUOTE(raimy_m9 @ Nov 28 2011, 06:48 AM)
my pasu bunga rim 'terkopak' at the lips due to 'lubang' in the middle of the road when i was travelling down to my hometown and i was doing around 100 at that time somewhere around in merapun,pahang  and can't see properly due to heavy rain its was dark.good thing that situation doesn;t blow my tyre..if not i think i;ll just crash into 'gaung'..can see the inner side of the tyre but still overall is okay..i dint know that my rim 'terkopak' until i saw my rim cover seems coming out on the next day..its raining everywhere from kl to kelantan..now feel buthurt..theres a few  days until salary and i have to live with this..and my 5k is coming up..this tuesday going back kl..need to go to tyre shop to fix this...or just buy rim besi jugak...or get second hand standard persona elegance rim that sell on mudah..
Yup. Wait for me and Zeng too.

This post has been edited by onijoseph: Nov 28 2011, 09:44 AM
xandras
post Nov 28 2011, 10:03 AM

52 posts

my pasu bunga rim 'terkopak' at the lips due to 'lubang' in the middle of the road when i was travelling down to my hometown and i was doing around 100 at that time somewhere around in merapun,pahang  and can't see properly due to heavy rain its was dark.good thing that situation doesn;t blow my tyre..if not i think i;ll just crash into 'gaung'..can see the inner side of the tyre but still overall is okay..i dint know that my rim 'terkopak' until i saw my rim cover seems coming out on the next day..its raining everywhere from kl to kelantan..now feel buthurt..theres a few  days until salary and i have to live with this..and my 5k is coming up..this tuesday going back kl..need to go to tyre shop to fix this...or just buy rim besi jugak...or get second hand standard persona elegance rim that sell on mudah..
Sport rims is the way to go! flex.gif
V12Kompressor
post Nov 28 2011, 10:10 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

poison~

xandras
post Nov 28 2011, 10:32 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Nov 28 2011, 10:10 AM)
poison~

5H how to masuk? doh.gif
KKW
post Nov 28 2011, 10:33 AM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(min_fei @ Nov 27 2011, 10:52 PM)
yaya..you are absolutely correct smile.gif  So can you elaborate more on the Rapid Stop brake pad to me?
This is because i read from RS's website, there are few types of it,450deg, 550deg,800deg...which 1 is good?

And what is EBC pad?

(sorry, i really don't have this kind of knowledge,  icon_question.gif )
I'm using EBC 450 deg brake pad.
My review..
First 500km the EBC brake pad wont "makan"..
After 500km start to "makan" already until now I had used for 5k damn makan (still I don't trust persona brake system sad.gif )
if you decided to choose this pad you must bare with the "yik yik" sound
V12Kompressor
post Nov 28 2011, 10:40 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Nov 28 2011, 10:32 AM)
5H how to masuk? doh.gif
itu sample

then can go find replica with 4H

dont think he gonna dump all his 5k just for any one of those rims above. tongue.gif
Fubar20
post Nov 28 2011, 10:41 AM

1,187 posts

icon_idea.gif Yes, please change. whistling.gif

QUOTE(xandras @ Nov 28 2011, 10:32 AM)
5H how to masuk? doh.gif
rclxub.gif Dia syok sendiri with the rims only.

QUOTE(KKW @ Nov 28 2011, 10:33 AM)
I'm using EBC 450 deg brake pad.
My review..
First 500km the EBC brake pad wont "makan"..
After 500km start to "makan" already until now I had used for 5k damn makan (still I don't trust persona brake system sad.gif )
if you decided to choose this pad you must bare with the "yik yik" sound
hmm.gif 500 km? Isn't it too long for the brake pad to 'makan'?
Anyway, some info about basic car brakes.
http://www.carbibles.com/brake_bible.html
xandras
post Nov 28 2011, 10:47 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Nov 28 2011, 10:40 AM)
itu sample

then can go find replica with 4H

dont think he gonna dump all his 5k just for any one of those rims above. tongue.gif
I believe the 5k he meant was the 5k mileage service doh.gif

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Nov 28 2011, 10:41 AM)
icon_idea.gif Yes, please change.  whistling.gif
rclxub.gif Dia syok sendiri with the rims only.
hmm.gif 500 km? Isn't it too long for the brake pad to 'makan'?
Anyway, some info about basic car brakes.
http://www.carbibles.com/brake_bible.html
whistling.gif poison ppl ah u?? shakehead.gif got karma wan leh..brows.gif
ngeo88
post Nov 28 2011, 10:47 AM

48 posts

tongue.gif mai mai who wan good deal !
tyer alingment & balancing
Fubar20
post Nov 28 2011, 10:51 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Nov 28 2011, 10:47 AM)
whistling.gif poison ppl ah u?? shakehead.gif got karma wan leh..brows.gif
laugh.gif Let see who kena karma first lo. whistling.gif

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Nov 28 2011, 10:47 AM)
tongue.gif mai mai who wan good deal !
tyer alingment & balancing
thumbup.gif Good deal since it is like paying one time price for doing two times.
V12Kompressor
post Nov 28 2011, 10:54 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Nov 28 2011, 10:47 AM)
I believe the 5k he meant was the 5k mileage service doh.gif
oh shit, read too fast. I thought his bonus 5k coming up. tongue.gif

then have to scale down edi;

This post has been edited by V12Kompressor: Nov 28 2011, 10:55 AM
xandras
post Nov 28 2011, 10:54 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Nov 28 2011, 10:51 AM)
thumbup.gif Good deal since it is like paying one time price for doing two times.
At least I'm repenting whistling.gif & I'm speaking from my karma experience whistling.gif

Added on November 28, 2011, 10:56 am
QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Nov 28 2011, 10:54 AM)
oh shit, read too fast. I thought his bonus 6k coming up. tongue.gif

then have to scale down edi;

laugh.gif hahahahahahaha... Scale down then choose some fugly rims for him? XD

This post has been edited by xandras: Nov 28 2011, 10:56 AM
PhakFuhZai
post Nov 28 2011, 10:56 AM

harimau putih
1,587 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Nov 28 2011, 05:04 AM)

I think what u mean is like metal screeching sound right? go check ur brake pads, see if its worned out..
I dunno how to check whether the brake pad has worn or not, but recently I have sent the car for service, asked the foreman to help check the brake pads, they didn't say anything about the brake, and also I changed tyres in other workshop recently, the people there also didn't mention about brake problem as well..

V12Kompressor
post Nov 28 2011, 10:57 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Nov 28 2011, 10:54 AM)
At least I'm repenting whistling.gif & I'm speaking from my karma experience whistling.gif

itu bukan rim

itu just sheet of plastics which looks a bit better than PE wheel cover. tongue.gif
Fubar20
post Nov 28 2011, 10:58 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Nov 28 2011, 10:54 AM)

sleep.gif Amitabha. Raimy demons is himself for he cannot controlled his own spending.

xandras
post Nov 28 2011, 10:58 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Nov 28 2011, 10:51 AM)
Got read fine print mah? For 1.8 & below cars only. I wonder if car displacement has got anything to do at all with the difficulty level of doing balancing, rotation & alignment doh.gif
Fubar20
post Nov 28 2011, 11:00 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Nov 28 2011, 10:58 AM)
Got read fine print mah? For 1.8 & below cars only. I wonder if car displacement has got anything to do at all with the difficulty level of doing balancing, rotation & alignment doh.gif
rclxub.gif Aho kah? PE not 1800 cc and below kah?

124 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Top

0.0318sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:50 AM