Air Asia (亚洲航空) V3, World's Best Low-Cost Airline

Human Nature
post Nov 14 2011, 01:43 PM

- student of human nature -
26,520 posts

Nowadays I use the travel insurance provided by credit cards instead.
Human Nature
post Dec 1 2011, 03:03 PM

26,520 posts

When can we check our booking status, one week before depature?
Human Nature
post Dec 2 2011, 07:37 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(Shazzac @ Dec 1 2011, 03:06 PM)
What do you mean 'check our booking status'?

Anytime after you have paid for your booking, can check.

If check in - anytime after booking, can check in already - that way you get seats which is more to the front rows.
Not online check-in. Something where we can the status of the flight whether it is confirmed, delayed or cancelled, or is it AA will email/sms us? I faintly recall there is something like that (My memory is kinda mixed up sad.gif )
Human Nature
post Dec 3 2011, 11:25 AM

26,520 posts

Would like to confirm that bookings on August 2011 dont have to pay RM10 for counter check-in, right? Cant seem to find from the website when is the cut off date.

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Dec 3 2011, 11:26 AM
Human Nature
post Dec 3 2011, 11:38 AM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(Shazzac @ Dec 3 2011, 11:26 AM)
Err.... if not mistaken yea, no need to pay. Why not online check in the drop baggage leh?
I am abit old fashioned and worried that something might go wrong for web-check in. Okay, is this the correct procedure for web-check in:

1- Do web-check in and print the boarding pass.
2- At LCCT, go to Document Check counter (without check-in bad).

Thats all right? Also, where is the Document Check counter and how is the queue since majority will go there?
Human Nature
post Dec 3 2011, 12:56 PM

26,520 posts

Haha yeah, it is free so me this time so no motivation to do web-check in. In future when have to pay RM10, got motivation dy.

Thanks for verifying the steps.

Added on December 3, 2011, 11:33 pmDone web check-in!

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Dec 3 2011, 11:33 PM
Human Nature
post Dec 4 2011, 11:23 AM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(duckhole @ Dec 4 2011, 08:53 AM)
I think now they charge for all counter check ins. Just use web check in really easy. If you got iphone even easier, can download the apps and it will check in even easier. Give you the code and go to a scanner and it will print out your tickets.
It is allowed, just don't too big by a lot... Normal cabin bags will fit and they are +/- 3-5cms.
Bookings made before the enforced date are still able to check in over the counter FOC.
Yeah, some of those designated cabin bags exceed the dimension by 2-3 cms.
Human Nature
post Jan 8 2012, 02:37 AM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jan 8 2012, 02:19 AM)
wanna ask...last time airasia got guide..now kinda worried i enter the wrong name
example the name: eric ng jecy hao
should i enter as last name: jecy hao and first name: eric ng
or last name: jecy hao, eric and first name: ng ??
First name: eric jecy hao
Last name: ng
Human Nature
post Jan 17 2012, 06:49 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Jan 17 2012, 02:42 PM)
The mainland Chinese openly eat out side food/snacks in AA plane, no issue with the stewardess also.
kuaci, ground nuts, apples, oranges, and even hard boiled egg!
Human Nature
post Jan 31 2012, 04:20 PM

26,520 posts

For AAX, i can change the pre-booked meal (same value) with no extra charges as long as i have not check-in right? Will they email me a new itinerary?
Human Nature
post Feb 15 2012, 01:00 AM

26,520 posts

haha everyone lounging at waiting room
Human Nature
post Feb 15 2012, 01:48 AM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(luvjim @ Feb 15 2012, 01:24 AM)
Good luck!  icon_idea.gif
lol you beat AA system notworthy.gif
Human Nature
post Feb 15 2012, 12:13 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(leonghan @ Feb 15 2012, 11:45 AM)
sweat...
thats mean we only know the seat number when check in?
my flight time is 0050 so mostly sleep on plane but back time most probably will pick a seat because quite boring when sit with a stranger for 7hours...
you will change your mind if you get to sit beside a lenglui lor
Human Nature
post Feb 15 2012, 03:56 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(10&Counting @ Feb 15 2012, 03:29 PM)
No fuel surcharge for Seoul, just airport  tax!!
how come? they should abolish this fuel surchage thing
Human Nature
post Feb 16 2012, 06:08 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(kusha @ Feb 16 2012, 05:49 PM)
Hi

have some question, is it compulsory to buy airasia insure...whats the impact of not buying??
not compulsory. you can buy travel insurance from other providers but make sure you read their t&c.
many uncertainties occur during travelling such as delay, loss of luggage, mishaps, etc and this is when travel insurance will be handy.
some will buy, some will take the risk.
Human Nature
post Feb 22 2012, 12:04 PM

26,520 posts

increase quietly nobody notice, then give discount and announce to the world. marketing at its best
Human Nature
post Mar 4 2012, 05:36 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(she_tiffany @ Mar 4 2012, 04:51 PM)
Airasia cancel my Taipei -KK flight on 27th september and change to the next day 28th, is it possible i get them to chagne it to 26th instead FOC?
any reason given? any compensation?
Human Nature
post Mar 12 2012, 07:16 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(lycaphim @ Mar 12 2012, 03:33 PM)
So Europe, India and now NZ cancelled.

News has it that Gold Coast will be cancelled as well come 2013.
oh, they better dont cancel before july..already got my tix! sweat.gif
Human Nature
post Mar 28 2012, 08:42 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(Listiani @ Mar 28 2012, 07:01 PM)
For a budget traveller, you post really annoyed me. Rule is rule. Either you follow the rules or don't board the plane. You don't want to buy kilo for your chk in luggage so just follow the rules. What is the problem?
true. just get another brand of body spray that comes with the permitted amount. simple solution.
Human Nature
post Apr 11 2012, 03:15 AM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Apr 11 2012, 01:04 AM)
Where did you see this option to UPGRADE ?
AA will email the upgrade option for AAX to your mailbox, about 2 months prior to departure. i didnt click it yet but i suppose it can be navigated by logging to AA website the normal way too.

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0585sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:15 PM