Air Asia (亚洲航空) V3, World's Best Low-Cost Airline

Cas
post Feb 15 2012, 12:15 AM

262 posts

Filled up my details,now waiting sooo long to get to the next page, grrr!
Cas
post Feb 15 2012, 12:38 AM

262 posts

Okie got to the lasttt page right before payment, then they sent me to the 'waiting room' and now everything just disappeared! So bloody frustrating but so expected out of AA. Now I keep getting that waiting room page. So Im gonna sleep and try my luck tomorrow morning. Good luck to the rest and do update how much you buy your tickets for biggrin.gif
Cas
post Feb 15 2012, 11:18 AM

262 posts

I've been trying since 9am still no luck! Everytime waiting room sad.gif
Cas
post Feb 17 2012, 09:45 AM

262 posts

QUOTE(jeff_v2 @ Feb 16 2012, 10:19 AM)
lol, really waste of money la....
if i do not register the infant and upon check in i request to bring along the infant will they allow or they will charge me also???
if not mistaken MAS do not charge on infant rite?
I travelled with my baby last year and yes AA charges RM100 for infant. Doesnt matter where you go coz I noticed local or international flight also same price. Infact if you buys tickets during their sale/promo, your baby's ticket ends up being more expensive than yours, lol. They will ask if you want a special seat belt for babies during take off, if you dont want also can - FOC.
Cas
post May 16 2012, 10:01 AM

262 posts

Managed to get semarang for two for RM168, i guess you can still get the less popular destinations for cheap.
Cas
post May 16 2012, 10:17 AM

262 posts

QUOTE(hellokitty82 @ May 16 2012, 10:11 AM)
where is semarang? anything interesting? rolleyes.gif
It's in Indonesia. You can read more about it here. Borobudur is the attraction nearby plus I remember seeing this gorgeous beach/island on someone's blog, need to find out where it is exactly.
Cas
post May 16 2012, 10:32 AM

262 posts

QUOTE(hellokitty82 @ May 16 2012, 10:23 AM)
if im not wrong, borobudur, we gotta fly to yokyakarta?  hmm.gif  just googled. looks like angkor wat. interesting place! but just check AA price for May 2013..not cheap too...  doh.gif
Can travel from Semarang, about 90km, yogya is nearby semarang as well. I bought mine for feb, tickets before april for semarang are cheap. I saw this gorgeous resort, but can only stay in may onwards sad.gif
Cas
post May 16 2012, 11:01 AM

262 posts

QUOTE(hellokitty82 @ May 16 2012, 10:37 AM)
you bringing your cute little sairah too?  wub.gif

i already booked to langkawi in feb. tot of going taiwan in may. but then failed to book to taiwan coz not really cheap though. no free seats as claimed. maybe kena grabbed before 12am.  sweat.gif

tot of change destination to hanoi..also not cheap...ai seh...gotta wait next round promo.

i check to borobudur...fly to yokyakarta..one person is about RM150..dont know consider cheap o not..

my record were..go bali two persons + luggage + insurance = RM196  sweat.gif
                        go macau two persons + luggage + insurance + makan = RM239 (but forfeited subsequently coz i was pregnant 7 mths then )  doh.gif
Hahaha, if she behaves herself then I'll take her tongue.gif

Eh I'm going to Langkawi in January! Bought two tickets for RM80 during the sale before this. But taking boat over to Koh Lipe. I noticed Japan/Taiwan/Hk/Macau/Hanoi never that cheap during AA promo, maybe because it's a popular route. I want to go to HK/Macau but tixs are expensive and hotels are too.

WAH your macau tickets sooooooooo cheap and worth it but too bad you couldnt go. But nvm, I'm sure it was all worth it coz now you have your lil precious with you smile.gif
Cas
post Jun 14 2012, 04:49 PM

262 posts

Having the same problem too. I booked for Surat Thani for RM300 (earlier promo price) for two for August. Now want to go in July. So when I edited the flight details, the new price comes up to Rm500 so okay la I thought just top up RM200 la right? Even when you read their FAQ, they make it look like you just have to pay the difference. At worse, I thought the change fee would be a small one. Then suddenly an extra fee of RM400 is charged just to change the damn flights - that's RM100 per sector!!! So that makes my flight cost RM900 as opposed to buying fresh tix for RM500 for two! Grrrrr! Why la must they charge so mahal? If RM100-150 for two I wouldnt mind topping up the difference but RM400 is madness!

0.0433sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:12 PM