Air Asia (亚洲航空) V3, World's Best Low-Cost Airline

Human Nature
post Mar 20 2013, 09:50 AM

- student of human nature -
26,521 posts

Is is true that the system will set it such a way that buying a return ticket is cheaper than one way? Thanks
Human Nature
post Mar 23 2013, 01:51 PM

26,521 posts

QUOTE(RisK.yO @ Jul 8 2012, 10:01 PM)
Hi, please help me with my flight, my flight is monday morning 10am and i'm trying to web check in now but the message shows
"Seat cannot be assigned. Please proceed to the check-in counters and we will allocate you a seat(s)."

Why and how to solve? ASAP
i got the same problem now too. Can anyone advice? Thanks
Human Nature
post Mar 23 2013, 05:12 PM

26,521 posts

QUOTE(kwokwah @ Mar 23 2013, 04:50 PM)
I forgot to tick my return trip check in during the web check in. When I return to the web site to do it, it already says the passenger has already checked in. Is there any way to go about it or it is not necessary at all to do the return web check in?
Hi, you can do the return check in separately. Enter the airport code that you are departing (return trip) when login in
Human Nature
post Mar 31 2013, 02:21 PM

26,521 posts

One of our representatives will be with you shortly. You are number 81 in the queue. Your wait time will be approximately 106 minute(s). Thank you for your patience laugh.gif

If I apply and paid the RM10 fee now, can I use it for the promo tonight?

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Mar 31 2013, 02:40 PM
Human Nature
post Apr 3 2013, 07:21 PM

26,521 posts

I would like to ask, how do you guys know your departure gate number if you have done web-check in and no luggage check-in. AFAIK, the display at LCD signage only show the check-in counter info. However, when I went to the counter, the staff was not happy and said I don't have to go there at all and wrote down the gate no on my web-check in paper.
Human Nature
post Apr 3 2013, 09:33 PM

26,521 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Apr 3 2013, 09:22 PM)
Anyway, my dad told me he always checks his flight gate number after the security check on the TV.
Yes, that is one way, which is after the security check.

For my recent trip, the boarding gate is not the main one (security check beside PPL), but the one near McD across the hall. So luckily I still went to the counter biggrin.gif
Human Nature
post Apr 17 2013, 07:00 PM

26,521 posts

Wrong birthday year during booking not a problem, right?
Human Nature
post May 15 2013, 06:01 PM

26,521 posts

QUOTE(straw @ May 15 2013, 05:35 PM)
for air asia if want add meal and luggage weight, when pay that time using credit card, will they charge processing fee again? thanks.
if you already use CC to pay for the ticket, then no second charge for meal/luggage.
Human Nature
post Jun 27 2013, 06:54 PM

26,521 posts

For those with a camera bag, do you bring the bag everywhere you go (while inside the plane)?
Human Nature
post Jun 27 2013, 10:18 PM

26,521 posts

QUOTE(straw @ Jun 27 2013, 10:06 PM)
just put compartment on top ...
not dangerous? later someone put his big bag and shove it together inside blink.gif
Human Nature
post Jul 9 2013, 11:27 AM

26,521 posts

QUOTE(ck_boon @ Jul 9 2013, 11:19 AM)
what is BKK?
Bangkok
Human Nature
post Aug 4 2013, 10:56 PM

26,521 posts

Just a system glitch.

The direct debit option is still there.
Human Nature
post Aug 13 2013, 06:42 PM

26,521 posts

Damn it. They just wanna promote their Big Card. So I will be charged RM4 for pre-booked meals add on!

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Aug 13 2013, 06:47 PM
Human Nature
post Aug 15 2013, 11:32 AM

26,521 posts

Let's say I meet the 24 hours requirement:
Pre-book meals are not available if bookings are made 24 hours before departure time.

Can I still add on Meals after Web Check in?
Human Nature
post Aug 15 2013, 01:41 PM

26,521 posts

The fee is only charged on the 1st transactions. If you used direct debit during flight booking (no fee previously), and now you wanna add, you will kena regardless of credit card (RM8?) or direct debit (RM4).

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Aug 16 2013, 02:51 PM
Human Nature
post Aug 15 2013, 06:51 PM

26,521 posts

Deleted, found my answer.

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Aug 15 2013, 10:38 PM
Human Nature
post Aug 15 2013, 10:47 PM

26,521 posts

QUOTE(straw @ Aug 15 2013, 10:40 PM)
that mean each time if we pay by credit or debit card they will charge rm16?

eg
i book ticket only - they will charge rm16?
then after few days i decide to add meal or choose seat - will they any fee impose? rm16 again?

thanks.

hey human u found your ans d, plz share ...
It is actually RM8 per way. The convenience fee will only be charged one time. So if you have booked your flight using credit card and want to add on meals or baggage later, you don't have to pay the fee for the second time.

As for the 'Can I still add on Meals after Web Check in?', the answer is yes as long as it is before 24 hours from departure time.

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Aug 15 2013, 10:48 PM
Human Nature
post Aug 16 2013, 12:09 PM

26,521 posts

@sapper, your meals is add-on right? your flight booking was made through direct debit previously?

I have not tried the new fee for direct debit yet but from my previous experience for credit card, the convenience fee is stated separately.
Human Nature
post Aug 16 2013, 01:34 PM

26,521 posts

QUOTE(sapper @ Aug 16 2013, 12:38 PM)
Human Nature,
I paid thru Maybank2u. I have done this before without the addition cost. I was taken aback with this addition charge. This is direct debt and it is as good as cash payment. Imagine if 1million passenger, AA can rake in millions per year.
Hi, i understand. Just saying that it is shown separately.

I am having the situation as yours, wanted to add on meals but decided to put it on hold due to the fee. Now I am waiting for them to fix their Big Card problem. Luckily I still have few weeks to go. I will not support such excessive amount for direct debit.
Human Nature
post Aug 16 2013, 02:54 PM

26,521 posts

I did a dummy booking and found that the RM4 direct debit fee is charged per itinerary. So it is still RM4 for a return trip, more than 1 guest. This is different compared to using credit card.

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0622sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:31 AM