Air Asia (亚洲航空) V3, World's Best Low-Cost Airline

SUSnordingh
post Jan 5 2012, 10:56 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(deathide @ Jan 5 2012, 09:33 PM)
What are the things not allowed in handcarry luggage?
What are the prohibited items to be carried on board the aircraft?

According to International Travel Standards, you may not carry the following articles into the security restricted area and on board an aircraft.

(a) Any Guns, Firearms & Weapons;

(b) Pointed/edged Weapons & Sharp Objects;

© Blunt Instruments;

(d) Explosives and flammable substances;

(e) Chemical and toxic substances;

This list is not exhaustive and other items may be included. Our crew reserves the right to confiscate any item deemed as a threat to the safety of our guests.

Apart from items on the International Travel Standards list, some airports may have added restrictions. To ensure you comply by the rules always check with the airport before you fly.

http://www.airasia.com/ask/template.do?id=38
tishaban
post Jan 5 2012, 11:11 PM

3,615 posts

QUOTE(ukiya @ Jan 5 2012, 10:28 AM)
But if I'm really get it, then it will double up everything that I had pre-purchase such as meals, luggage allowances, etc...
Because I only notice the offer after I make the purchase of everything ... Too bad...
Anyway, do hope for the best!  rclxms.gif
That's correct, if you do get optiontown everything you bought previously basically is burnt and you have to pay AAX again biggrin.gif
Beautiful way of making money eh? biggrin.gif

ukiya
post Jan 6 2012, 12:13 PM

* Hardcore Adventurer *
1,079 posts

QUOTE(tishaban @ Jan 5 2012, 11:11 PM)
That's correct, if you do get optiontown everything you bought previously basically is burnt and you have to pay AAX again biggrin.gif
Beautiful way of making money eh? biggrin.gif
Not to say burnt la...
Just double up everything only ... The only burnt was pick-a-seat payment if optiontown really give u those upgrade.
Dont mind eating double meal onboard. Plus the luggage allowance is bit not so flexible because they only can confirm u at least 3 days or 4 hours b4 departure only.

Let say they confirm u 4 hours b4, where can we grab until 20kg souvenir? If really grab b4 the upgrade confirm, it would risky too, the airport might charge u more... bit of uncertainty...
Anyway, I bought my flight ticket last year april and decide to upgraded optiontown in May 2011 and flight was end of Jan 2012. Hopefully can grab it! LoLz...
MR_alien
post Jan 6 2012, 05:34 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

is the insurance worthed?...just wanna ask as a noob
sonycamera
post Jan 7 2012, 10:39 AM

274 posts

Hi

Can someone tell me when one can do booking for traveling to Macau or HK in Dec 2012?

Thank you.
ResQ
post Jan 7 2012, 03:51 PM

1,039 posts

if i purchased luggage for 15kg, can my friends combine my luggage? same flight
cynnz
post Jan 7 2012, 04:10 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(ResQ @ Jan 7 2012, 03:51 PM)
if i purchased luggage for 15kg, can my friends combine my luggage? same flight
if both your names are in the same itinerary then can combine smile.gif
ResQ
post Jan 7 2012, 04:30 PM

1,039 posts

QUOTE(cynnz @ Jan 7 2012, 04:10 PM)
if both your names are in the same itinerary then can combine smile.gif
ok tq, because all of my friends are backpackers, we only buy 15kg for luggage, do you think it enough? roughly 1person around 4kg, 3 of us
CP88
post Jan 7 2012, 06:22 PM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(ResQ @ Jan 7 2012, 04:30 PM)
ok tq, because all of my friends are backpackers, we only buy 15kg for luggage, do you think it enough? roughly 1person around 4kg, 3 of us
I thought you have a hand carry of 7kg/person.. laugh.gif
ResQ
post Jan 7 2012, 06:55 PM

1,039 posts

QUOTE(CP88 @ Jan 7 2012, 06:22 PM)
I thought you have a hand carry of 7kg/person.. laugh.gif
but our bag doent meet the measurement, if not meet the measurement but less than 7kg can we make it as hand carry?
stimix
post Jan 7 2012, 08:53 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

If it's a backpack -possible- I hv seen lotsa ppll bringing backpack inside the plane. per pax, u say only 4kg -no need to check-in-lah bcos if the size doesn't meet the measurement meaning the luggage itself already> 4kg. (Normally)
MR_alien
post Jan 8 2012, 02:19 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

wanna ask...last time airasia got guide..now kinda worried i enter the wrong name
example the name: eric ng jecy hao
should i enter as last name: jecy hao and first name: eric ng
or last name: jecy hao, eric and first name: ng ??
Human Nature
post Jan 8 2012, 02:37 AM

- student of human nature -
26,522 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jan 8 2012, 02:19 AM)
wanna ask...last time airasia got guide..now kinda worried i enter the wrong name
example the name: eric ng jecy hao
should i enter as last name: jecy hao and first name: eric ng
or last name: jecy hao, eric and first name: ng ??
First name: eric jecy hao
Last name: ng
SUSnordingh
post Jan 8 2012, 02:40 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

First Name = Your Given Name
Last Name = Surname (family name)

Sample:
Tan Ah Kow became
Ah Kow, Tan
(First Name), (Last Name)

Ahmad bin Abu
Ahmad - First name
Abu - Last name (father's name/surname)

Use name as in your Mykad..

Like my friend is Jerry Low but in mykad don't have Jerry.

Not from me but from another forum.:
"Tan Ah Kow" confuses westerners immensely. The poor inflexible sods.

If want to avoid them calling you "Ah" or "Kow", then do what the Taiwanese do and put your first/given name as "Ah-Kow". They'll probably pronounce it as "a cow" though

First/Given name is "Ah Kow" not "Kow", and the "Ah" is NOT the middle name - you should not put your name as "Kow A. Tan". We do not generally have middle names unless parents gave an angmoh-style name like "Terence Nigel Tan". Then Nigel is the middle name and can put name as "Terence N. Tan". Alternatively, if you are called "Terence Tan Ah Kow", you may opt to treat "Ah-Kow" as your "middle name" and call yourself "Terence Ah-Kow Tan" or "Terence A. Tan" or "T.A. Tan". Or if your full name is Terence Nigel Tan Ah Kow, then maybe you can call yourself "Terence N.A. Tan" also ba..

And we haven't even got to those Asian names with no family names or surnames, like those with s/o, d/o, bin or bte. Many westerners can't seem to grasp the concept that some other cultures do not use family names or surnames. The poor sods.

This post has been edited by nordingh: Jan 8 2012, 02:46 AM
stimix
post Jan 8 2012, 11:48 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Whicheve 1st name or last name you enter also laku wan lah..

My saved name in AA system is Wong (last Name Ah Kow (1st name) for eg. but bcos of confusion, On my waifu & daughter, I used surname as 1st & given name as last..Both way also accepted.

The most impiortant thing is the spelling of the name same as your IC
SUSnordingh
post Jan 8 2012, 01:33 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

I have travel to many places and using a few airlines, never have any issue even if I put my first name/last name in wrong field as long as the spelling is right.
smoochiesayn
post Jan 9 2012, 04:10 PM

787 posts

anyone claim AA insure for flight delay before?
AngelLingLing
post Jan 9 2012, 06:10 PM

31 posts

i just went to langkawi.. they didnt even check my I/C ..-.-

and i have 1 colleague from ipoh.. suspose to go to bintulu via lcct.. he is support to go up flight on 29th, but 28th he went up.. they also didnt notice -.-

and i did once write wrong name, eg. Tan Ah Kow.. but i wrote Tan Ahh Kow.. haha they allow.. -.-
XiuKeong
post Jan 9 2012, 11:37 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

AA just called me this afternoon to ask me whether interested to sign up for the AIA insurance or not sweat.gif

First it was the credit card now insurance.
prosibu
post Jan 10 2012, 04:44 PM

2,428 posts

I received their call (03-27818181) also. But I have already given them my IC NO and my mailing address. Will they deduct money from my bank? I saw some comment on here (http://whocallsme.com/Phone-Number.aspx/0327818181/3) that his account money has been deducted.

BTW, telemarketer told me is 30days free insurance starting from phone call. 30k if anything happen.

AA and AIA really troublesome. Just try to make more money ...

134 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0219sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:48 AM