SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V19, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

xsaintzx
post Nov 14 2011, 01:06 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(del_Piero10 @ Nov 14 2011, 12:54 PM)
why do you think its android problem? do you have the minimum hardware/software requirement to install this PES2012 game?
It's because game developers have to cater to different android phones, so they could not tune the graphic too high as some phones may not able to support them.
For iphone they can just make the graphic the best as they only need to support 1 type of phone.
xsaintzx
post Nov 14 2011, 01:32 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(del_Piero10 @ Nov 14 2011, 01:21 PM)
yup, no use to play it and say the graphic of sgs2 sak s.

i think we can play the game but it will not give the best graphic or game performance.
The graphic looks really dated.
However did you tried playing it on your phone yet? Because sometimes the screenshot posted in the market is of low quality due to downsizing of picture.

Chainfire 3D basically solves all game compatibility problem in our phone, try that.

My opinion (no offense intended)
To be honest, gaming on mobile phone sucks, if you are a gamer you should buy a good PC/Xbox360/PS3 instead and enjoy the brilliant graphic on a big screen.
It's all about the control, touch screen control sucks for these types of games, especially FPS.
For mobile game/touch screen game like Cut the Rope is enough, for me at least, and it works well.

I'm telling from personal experience. GS2 is not so good for gaming as it gets hot quick fast, the screen become barely touchable after a while (depending on games).
I played Nova, Asphalt, Shadowgun, Spiderman, Samurai Vengeance and so on, all heat up.

Sorry for the long post, for those who want to use controller for your phone, download sixaxis controller from the market. smile.gif
xsaintzx
post Nov 14 2011, 02:02 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(del_Piero10 @ Nov 14 2011, 01:43 PM)
i played asphalt 6, GT HD so far so good.

heat problem? don't care at all. electronics device tends to heats up for extreme usage.

for the best gaming experience, don't use mobile phone. buys psp then. this is my personal opinion, sorry if offended any one.
Heat on the back of the phone is not a big problem, but heat on the place where I need to place my thumb on it is a problem. Why play game without comfort? Game is for relax and releasing stress.
Yes that is my point I'm telling people who tend to buy phone just to play game. I got a PSP and PS3 so SGS2 works as a smartphone for me like web browsing and email.

QUOTE(williams2011 @ Nov 14 2011, 01:49 PM)
is Chainfire 3D a rom ? or a phone? haha

Added on November 14, 2011, 1:51 pm
asphalt 6 can run on s2? i saw the post mentioned not compatibility with S2? if yes i wanna try it
Chainfire3D is an app, it works like a graphic drivers on your phone, it can help you to play game that is restricted to Tegra 2 devices or games which your phone's GPU is not supported.

I get Asphalt 6 WCG version from Samsung Apps last time which it was free.
xsaintzx
post Nov 14 2011, 02:17 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(andyng @ Nov 14 2011, 02:16 PM)
i just got a Sii...noticed that the camera's lens is vulnerable to getting scratch when you put down on any flat surface LCD screen facing up...

other than using a protective case, is there anywhere i can buy a protective lens/glass/laminate to protect the camera lens?
The Samsung 2000mah battery comes with a back cover which protect the camera lens as well if that is what you want.
xsaintzx
post Nov 15 2011, 01:44 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ Nov 15 2011, 01:23 PM)
until now i am still abit apprehensive to put my cc info in my phone, anyone else feels the same?
I bought some apps from Market using cc in phone. Every time after I done my purchase I will delete the cc information on Google Checkout.

It is because in Android Market there is no need to re authenticate your card during purchase, this makes me feel very insecure. Normally I buy stuffs over Internet using cc I will receive a SMS for verification purpose, but purchasing apps through Android Market doesn't.
xsaintzx
post Nov 15 2011, 01:47 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Nov 15 2011, 01:35 PM)
Don't have cc only debit card tongue.gif
but i do save my bank numbers in my contacts. Is that dangerous to do so?
Just don't save any passwords, anyway no matter where you save it is not safe, store it in your brain.
xsaintzx
post Nov 15 2011, 05:17 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(Harddisk @ Nov 15 2011, 02:00 PM)
SMS verification? Which bank was that?
Maybank VISA debit card, every time I purchase something throug Internet using PC (like GSC ticket) I will need to go through VISA verification process, which they will send a code to my phone and I need to key into that page to proceed the payment. However when I use the same card on phone's Android Market (Google Checkout), I don't need to.

So I always delete my bank details after each app purchase, or else imagine some day people take your phone and keep buying all the apps >.<

QUOTE(blackrobin @ Nov 15 2011, 05:12 PM)
alrite here's a battery report of my SGS2

ROM : CHECKROM Revolution HD 2.1.1 + Siyah 2.2 beta6(this is stable sh*t)
CPU : 100-1200 UV with default hotplug
Governor : Conservative
GPU : UV
Brightness level : 30-35%(not sure lol)
24/7 on data : YES (EDGE; 95% of the time)
No. of polling applications : 4 (whatsapp,facebook,twitter,weather)
Partial wakelocks status : healthy
Battery : stock 1650mah

user posted imageuser posted image
I have more or less same battery life like yours, using CheckROM RevHD 1.0 with Siyah 2.2 beta 6 without any SetCPU configuration. The kernel is really good, 2.1 version freezes my phone some time.
xsaintzx
post Nov 15 2011, 06:35 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(Gene-Zys @ Nov 15 2011, 06:29 PM)
why i am having baseband i9100xxki1?
remember last time after flashing check rom hd 2.0
it is i9100xxki4.
now having baseband version i9100xxki1
and build number checkrom revolution hd 2.0.0.
What is the ROM you are having now?
Did you just flash the modem file of XXKI1?
You need to tell what you did before your baseband changed toXXKI1.
xsaintzx
post Nov 16 2011, 01:47 PM

598 posts

I got pretty good battery life on CheckROM RevHD 1.0 + Siyah 2.2beta6.
1day21hour on battery, 3hours50minutes Display on and still 10% left.
Moderate gaming/browsing.

When reporting your battery make sure to include display on duration, because maybe you didn't use your phone at all biggrin.gif
xsaintzx
post Nov 18 2011, 11:14 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Nov 18 2011, 08:52 PM)
Guys..anyone knows whether we can use Maybank Debit Card to buy apps from market..?
Is yours the cherry one? I use that one to buy apps form market no problem smile.gif
It can use for many other websites to purchase things also since it is a VISA.
xsaintzx
post Nov 18 2011, 11:17 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Nov 18 2011, 11:09 PM)
Got another new one already?
Mine is 3.3.11 also.
The version number remains unchanged, they just add in the Google Music in it.

xsaintzx
post Nov 20 2011, 02:05 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(Ash @ Nov 20 2011, 01:41 PM)
Anyone?
You have to manually add pictures to your contacts again, whatsapp only show contact picture if you added them manually in contacts. You flash CheckROM with wipe that's why all the contacts pictures gone.
xsaintzx
post Nov 20 2011, 02:33 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(syahmie_dbf1430 @ Nov 20 2011, 02:26 PM)
"If you have any bootloops with the NO WIPE version, you will probably need to use WIPE"

can someone explain to me what does this mean??
To make things easy for you, just flash the WIPE version which will delete all your data and wipe cache.
You can also do it manually.
xsaintzx
post Nov 22 2011, 12:35 PM

598 posts

Wow we are going to V20.
Soon we are going to catch up and surpass Galaxy S thread! biggrin.gif
A recommended app for today: vscreens by Sony Ericsson

https://market.android.com/details?id=com.vscreens.android

vscreens lets you easily view and show your pictures on a larger screen

vscreens by Sony Ericsson lets you easily view and show your pictures on a larger screen. Open http://vscreens.com in a browser on you larger screen and pick the picture from the vscreens application. Scan the code on vscreens and you are connected.

xsaintzx
post Nov 22 2011, 01:38 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Nov 22 2011, 12:42 PM)
guys, after i flash mine to latest stock rom which is ki2, my gps is kinda worse... dun hav this prob when im on kh2.. what hav i done wrong?
Try changing back your Modem only to KH2, maybe KI2 modem is not so good for you.

0.0427sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:19 PM