SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V19, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

jammerlee711
post Nov 12 2011, 01:39 PM

395 posts

HI all, im going to purchase SGS2 tomorrow and i am doing research about the "G"... the G battery is more long lasting because of the capped CPU clockrate and it has a weaker GPU. The G also emit less heat.

these are wat i found out so far, but i wish to know how much longer the battery on G will last and how much less heat THE G is going to emit. Lastly, is the white colour SGS2 on the market are all i9100G ?

i know it's been mentioned on the first page but i still have doubts about these few points..
jammerlee711
post Nov 12 2011, 01:51 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(xpalax @ Nov 12 2011, 01:43 PM)
Basicly, how long the battery can last is depend on your usage.
I just bought my s2 white G version from DiGi couple of days ago.
My s2 can last me a day with normal surfing, minor gaming, and chatting.

So far i only feel my battery is warm when im charging the phone.
Most of the time, the level of the heat is accepetable.
But, if you're very sensitive to heat, you will feel it.
hey, thank you very much for your reply =) actually im worry that the G version will have trouble playing graphic intense game like asphalt 6 and NOVA...the gpu it uses is the same as the one on SGS .
jammerlee711
post Nov 12 2011, 01:55 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Nov 12 2011, 01:49 PM)
Well, I'm using a non-G version and when it's on 2.3.3 it's really emitting quite alot of heat but after I updated mine to 2.3.5 (official but flash myself) the overheat problem dissapears, and some websites claimed that the battery performance is improved(?).

If you're on to custom ROMs, the G version have very less custom ROMs.

Oh and BTW guys,

thank you, are urs black? none of the white are non-G right?
jammerlee711
post Nov 12 2011, 03:15 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(dannykhoo17 @ Nov 12 2011, 02:37 PM)
all the white is G version smile.gif
looks like a lot of seller still don't know about the meaning of "G"...i was quoted 1740 SME warranty 1 yr set.
worth buying?
jammerlee711
post Nov 12 2011, 03:31 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(dannykhoo17 @ Nov 12 2011, 03:27 PM)
so cheap ? lol
LOL...is it ?? the guy who quote me this is my cousin actually (yea, he dunno the "G")
i ask him to quote me BLACK, and non-G version, no free gift watsoever

is 1740 consider cheap?? then i can buy from him liao rclxm9.gif
jammerlee711
post Nov 12 2011, 03:45 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(dannykhoo17 @ Nov 12 2011, 03:38 PM)
then you should buy liao , because non-g version limited ... and non-g is better then g version .. no free gift ? you buy that time comfirm got one la biggrin.gif
haha, i'm nt the one who do the buying...i'm studying in campus, so my mum will buy frm my cousin

just now saw 1 forumer sell new SME set for 1679....-______-''''

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f=72&t=1590592&st=0
jammerlee711
post Nov 12 2011, 05:36 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(droid13579 @ Nov 12 2011, 04:18 PM)
If non-G SME set I sure buy... feel wanna sell off my atrix...  brows.gif
hah...join us!!!
jammerlee711
post Nov 12 2011, 10:18 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Nov 12 2011, 06:51 PM)
Example SMS message I received after I bought the SME set of Galaxy Note:
Once seller register, you should get this SMS response from Samsung immediately

Welcome to SAMSUNG E-Warranty. Warranty for IMEI.359548040720703: 12/11/2011-11/11/2013. Need help, call SAMSUNG service consultants 1800-88-9999.
can register ourselve?
jammerlee711
post Nov 16 2011, 08:33 AM

395 posts

QUOTE(iori57 @ Nov 16 2011, 08:28 AM)
+1 for keep asking the same question over and over while phone is not in hand kind of annoys me too

mine are coming, heh heh heh heh ~non-G version. guys, should i stick to the stock rom first or shud i change it to customized ROM ? any Greatly recommended custom rom??

0.0403sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:19 AM