5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V19, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

del_Piero10
post Nov 17 2011, 10:45 AM

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

QUOTE(aiman39 @ Nov 17 2011, 10:39 AM)
Seriously guys.. You need to try the latest CheckRom HD 3.1.1  thumbup.gif

Effing awesome and battery save.  rclxm9.gif

Will post later about my battery consumption since now got 50% after 21H 49M of usage.
don't forget ur screen shots also ok? what battery do you use? data connection on 24/7?
del_Piero10
post Nov 17 2011, 12:15 PM

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

guys, this is d final result for my 2000mAH battery used on my phone with Checkrom HD 2.0 + siyah kernel 2.2 beta 6+ setCPU UV 50mV:

battery graph

active apps

screen on usage

biggrin.gif rclxms.gif cool2.gif
del_Piero10
post Nov 17 2011, 12:55 PM

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

done downloaded the NFS hot pursuit, image not good.hahaha!!
del_Piero10
post Nov 17 2011, 01:04 PM

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Nov 17 2011, 01:02 PM)
Yeah, graphics looks ancient
haha, like playing the prince of persia using window 95,hahaha!!
del_Piero10
post Nov 17 2011, 02:11 PM

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

QUOTE(smokymcpot @ Nov 17 2011, 02:09 PM)
Where do you guys download games? The one on the market gotta pay sad.gif Where to download free? Must I root my phone to play? Which root would be the best? icon_question.gif
try download it from gamehub app. this is the stock app from stock rom. i think asphalt 6 is not free anymore. last few months was free for promo
del_Piero10
post Nov 17 2011, 02:17 PM

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

QUOTE(smokymcpot @ Nov 17 2011, 02:15 PM)
Is it papaya gamehub or something like that? Get it from market?
check here:

https://spreadsheets.google.com/spreadsheet...d=0&output=html

can some one put this on the first page so that everybody can share it? Thanks.
del_Piero10
post Nov 17 2011, 02:25 PM

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

QUOTE(smokymcpot @ Nov 17 2011, 02:21 PM)
Thanks. So must I download it and transfer it to my phone via cable?
yup, download gamehub.apk and transfer it to your phone. install the apk and run the app and check the premium game section>gameloft>asphalt 6 HD
del_Piero10
post Nov 17 2011, 02:29 PM

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Nov 17 2011, 02:28 PM)
I think it's already on the first page. Or is it on xda sweat.gif
hahaha, so every newbie need to read the 1st page carefully then.haha!!thanks.

Added on November 17, 2011, 2:30 pm
QUOTE(smokymcpot @ Nov 17 2011, 02:27 PM)
Oh okay. So no rooting or whatsoever needed rite?
no need bro. just thick the 'install app from unknown source' in applications and done

This post has been edited by del_Piero10: Nov 17 2011, 02:30 PM
del_Piero10
post Nov 17 2011, 02:40 PM

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

QUOTE(smokymcpot @ Nov 17 2011, 02:35 PM)
Can;t find asphalt anymore though sad.gif HAHA
are you sure? you ran out of luck bro. just wait for more free games in the future.try the free NFS hot pursuit here:

http://www.jayceooi.com/page/2/
del_Piero10
post Nov 17 2011, 02:51 PM

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

QUOTE(smokymcpot @ Nov 17 2011, 02:44 PM)
Thanks!  You the best! biggrin.gif All the games only can play demo? No full version? Downloaded the shrek kart. Only trial :S
do you want to download NFS right? read the NFS thread on the site and follow the instructions. you need to download market enabler from android market to set your phone as European phone. this NFS free only for europe region for now.
del_Piero10
post Nov 17 2011, 03:00 PM

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

QUOTE(smokymcpot @ Nov 17 2011, 02:57 PM)
Was talking about the games at gamehub. How come I download tap tap from market no multiplayer sad.gif
hahaha, my bad. well many games from game hub is not free my fren. but if you think its worth it, why don't you spend some 4-5 ringgit for each game.

don't install any cracked or pirated games coz it may contain virus and affect your device..

This post has been edited by del_Piero10: Nov 17 2011, 03:00 PM
del_Piero10
post Nov 17 2011, 04:06 PM

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Nov 17 2011, 03:39 PM)
Anyone here on CheckROM V3.1.1 ? Planning to upgrade from 2.0. Please input.
i'm sticking with crhd 2.0 for a while tough. modem ki4 seems stable to me. never had any FC or random reboot yet. thumbup.gif
del_Piero10
post Nov 17 2011, 04:26 PM

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

QUOTE(williams2011 @ Nov 17 2011, 04:15 PM)
i tried this ytd...not working though i change the teleco region

Added on November 17, 2011, 4:18 pm
how to set it? thx
aik? didn't work a? after install, i select the european region telco and long press on it and select make it fake now. and then i run the samsung apps and it will detect my phone as europe phone. then i download the game and thats it.

to set the local telco setting, i just reboot my phone and its ok now.

the free version of market enabler have limited option.
del_Piero10
post Nov 17 2011, 04:41 PM

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

QUOTE(williams2011 @ Nov 17 2011, 04:39 PM)
which area did you choose for Euro
i chose the one for germany, de something like that
del_Piero10
post Nov 17 2011, 07:22 PM

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Nov 17 2011, 07:10 PM)
Oh sorry then, my cwm ain't working and I don't know why... Maybe it's the kernel.
I'll sort it out and get back later  flex.gif
what kernel are you using now? can you go to cwm recovery mode?

no wipe means all user data are retained. but if you came from different rom than checkrom, better perform full wipe to ensure the checkrom is properly working.
del_Piero10
post Nov 17 2011, 08:02 PM

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Nov 17 2011, 07:37 PM)
siyah. and my cwm aint working.

i'm flashing from stock to checkrom.
you are using stock rom with siyah kernel is that it? interesting. you have rooted ur phone right? try flash with any CF kernel kh3 or ki4 for temporary and try move to recovery mode. if its ok, you can flash checkrom via cwm recovery with full wipe.
del_Piero10
post Nov 17 2011, 08:03 PM

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

QUOTE(Assclown @ Nov 17 2011, 07:40 PM)
what CPU govenors are you guys using on Siyah? found lulactive to be OK on performance yet not so good on battery.
i'm using the same old ondemand governor.
del_Piero10
post Nov 17 2011, 08:04 PM

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Nov 17 2011, 08:03 PM)
I migrated to CheckROM 2.0 recently. I installed back the Samsung apps. The application that shows how many apps are running in the background is missing. Where can I find the widget and install it back. The original Samsung application widget.
do you mean task manager?
del_Piero10
post Nov 17 2011, 08:51 PM

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Nov 17 2011, 08:31 PM)
really ? you sure or not.
i need a confirmation on thisĀ  hmm.gif
my advice for 1st timer of flasing custom rom, additional sd card is a must for you to put all ur essential back up files such as efs, cwm back up file.

we never know what will happen during the flash process.

better late than sorry later. blush.gif

but then again, its not mandatory to have additional sd card, if you can live with only 16Gb on board memory space to keep all your songs and videos.. biggrin.gif

P/S: use hktool to create back up for your efs file. this efs contain ur phone details such as imei # etc..

Added on November 17, 2011, 8:53 pm
QUOTE(Vcys86 @ Nov 17 2011, 08:31 PM)
btw guys, how to change the siyah profile actually? need additional install 3rd party apps?
u mean the voltage setting? try setCPU for beginners or voltage controller for expert.

This post has been edited by del_Piero10: Nov 17 2011, 08:57 PM
del_Piero10
post Nov 17 2011, 10:06 PM

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Nov 17 2011, 09:45 PM)
I'll get a 8GB SC4 since those cards are rather cheap nowadays and it's always good to have backups "emegency" plan if proposed plan doesn't go as planned. laugh.gif
why don't you buy some 16gb class 4 sd card? its not that expensive any more.and make sure you back up your efs.img and save it at multiple places.

Added on November 17, 2011, 10:12 pm
QUOTE(rattan @ Nov 17 2011, 10:05 PM)
Yes this one

I cant add the widget anymore  icon_question.gif
is this from the stock rom? hmm.gif i'm not pretty sure. but if you wanna try, just browse a few pages back and search for my post; i put the link of all stock apps spreadsheet. may be you can find it there.

This post has been edited by del_Piero10: Nov 17 2011, 10:12 PM

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0440sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:43 PM