132 Pages « < 123 124 125 126 127 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V19, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

Gene-Zys
post Nov 22 2011, 12:38 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(snigapoe @ Nov 22 2011, 08:43 AM)
how to enable s2 to connect to adhoc wifi network?

i have tried the guide at
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1252619

but stuck at obtaining ip address loop
long press wpa_supplicant, properties, permission, then allow (check) user group other to execute
last time i stuck at obtaining ip too until i allow it

Edit: last time the wifi will be turn off automatically.

This post has been edited by Gene-Zys: Nov 22 2011, 12:45 PM
Ultima
post Nov 22 2011, 12:42 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

guys, after i flash mine to latest stock rom which is ki2, my gps is kinda worse... dun hav this prob when im on kh2.. what hav i done wrong?
Harddisk
post Nov 22 2011, 12:58 PM

2,959 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Nov 22 2011, 09:19 AM)
my I9100G DZKJ2 drop from 100% to 95% within 2h 51min...didnt do anything pun... >.<
Connected to 3G with the sync in background?
barca96
post Nov 22 2011, 01:00 PM

980 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Nov 21 2011, 06:21 PM)
you can check at setting>about phone>android version
You can upgrade by installing kies. Info on kies on first page.

grainy? in what condition did you take the pic? never took a pic that come out grainy before.

anti-virus I don't use, so can't really recommend any.
I took the pic in the house. Just a random pic.
It was set to super fine.

QUOTE(antt00 @ Nov 21 2011, 06:31 PM)
Your SGS2 G or non G version. Type *#1234# too see the current rom, radio and CSC version or as what shizuru wrote.

I can tell you majority of the users on android in the world don't use antivirus including myself. This is not windows PC. Since you are not rooting the phone and like i said before your mum is not installing pirated apps there is really no need to get an antivirus app.

On any other app to recommend it will depend on what your using the phone for.
PDA : I9100GDZKJ2
PHONE : I9100GDZKJ2
CSC : I9100GOLCKJ2
Build Info : Fri Oct 21 19:47:33 KST 2011

I assume my Mom's is a G version?
G is supposedly a little bit inferior to the normal S2 right?

I guess I'll uninstall the AV.

Another problem that I notice is when it's on the home screen and I try to go to another homepage, the screen tilts. Is that supposed to be normal?

Many thanks in advance
KennyKB
post Nov 22 2011, 01:05 PM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(barca96 @ Nov 22 2011, 01:00 PM)

Depends on the lighting. The dimmer the light the grainier the picture due to digital noise. Incandescent light is also very tough for photography. The super fine setting just control the amount of compression, not the picture quality. Try taking a shot outdoors.

Tip: you don't really need super fine, you just get a big file size for no visible advantage.

This post has been edited by KennyKB: Nov 22 2011, 01:07 PM
Shizuru
post Nov 22 2011, 01:07 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(barca96 @ Nov 22 2011, 01:00 PM)
PDA : I9100GDZKJ2
PHONE : I9100GDZKJ2
CSC : I9100GOLCKJ2
Build Info : Fri Oct 21 19:47:33 KST 2011

I assume my Mom's is a G version?
G is supposedly a little bit inferior to the normal S2 right?

I guess I'll uninstall the AV.

Another problem that I notice is when it's on the home screen and I try to go to another homepage, the screen tilts. Is that supposed to be normal?

Many thanks in advance
For the pic maybe not enough lighting.

I think yours is the latest version. Is it 2.3.6?

Mine is non g version and it doesn't tilt while scrolling through homepage. Don't know about g version though unsure.gif
snigapoe
post Nov 22 2011, 01:38 PM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(Gene-Zys @ Nov 22 2011, 12:38 PM)
long press wpa_supplicant, properties, permission, then allow (check) user group other to execute
last time i stuck at obtaining ip too until i allow it

Edit: last time the wifi will be turn off automatically.
i already set read and execute for user, group and other
write permission for user

but still not able to pass the obtaining ip address loop
xsaintzx
post Nov 22 2011, 01:38 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Nov 22 2011, 12:42 PM)
guys, after i flash mine to latest stock rom which is ki2, my gps is kinda worse... dun hav this prob when im on kh2.. what hav i done wrong?
Try changing back your Modem only to KH2, maybe KI2 modem is not so good for you.

d12citizen
post Nov 22 2011, 01:48 PM

QUOTE(antt00 @ Nov 22 2011, 12:27 PM)
The answer is in the first page. I think is its under something like solution by joshua.....
Thanks bro, will check the post

Added on November 22, 2011, 1:49 pm
QUOTE(antt00 @ Nov 22 2011, 12:27 PM)
The answer is in the first page. I think is its under something like solution by joshua.....
thanks bro, will check on it

This post has been edited by d12citizen: Nov 22 2011, 01:49 PM
KennyKB
post Nov 22 2011, 01:54 PM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(nazgul @ Nov 22 2011, 11:52 AM)
new sgs2 owner reporting...and new android user reporting...
just want to ask why my wifi is very slow in sgs2?
Please give more info la, bro. How to help you with so general statement? ISP? Router?

For Galaxy S2 there is a known compatibility issue with slow unifi wi-fi using the TM DIR-615 router. It can be resolved with some settings.

Ultima
post Nov 22 2011, 02:31 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

for those who hav applied crt animation, urs is smooth or just like too fast? i juz applied mine manually using apktool, but its not so smooth like the one i had on my previous android phone...
antt00
post Nov 22 2011, 03:10 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Nov 22 2011, 02:31 PM)
for those who hav applied crt animation, urs is smooth or just like too fast? i juz applied mine manually using apktool, but its not so smooth like the one i had on my previous android phone...
CRT on SGS2 sucx big time compared to other devices because there is still no real CRT yet at the moment. If you want, you can use this app, Screen Off and Lock. It gives better CRT effect.
ekestima
post Nov 22 2011, 03:55 PM

930 posts

Can any help, after i downloaded Kies 2.0 when i tried to install it keeps asking me to connect to internet even though I'm connected to internet via Maxis BB ody. Can any help?

Thx
joshuawang
post Nov 22 2011, 04:03 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(d12citizen @ Nov 22 2011, 11:14 AM)
Dear Sifus,

I need a help by your expertise, im new to android phones. Initially when i got my S2, I use the usb cable to transfer files from lappy to S2 but last night when i plug into my lappy, the phone icon is not shown and i cannot acess the phone at all. I need help... cry.gif
Bro, try this.

Resolution

1. Unplug the USB cable

2. On the cell phone, dial the following number: *#7284# Once the last # is hit, the PhoneUtil application is launched. Choose USB -> Modem and then USB -> PDA mode. The good mode should be PDA. Even if the mode is PDA, switch to Modem and then back to PDA.

3. Plug the USB cable.

Note:

* Repair USB connection for any Samsung Android phone

Reference: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KV2h5O_qDPE
guardians
post Nov 22 2011, 04:16 PM

73 posts

Hi guys,

Should I get a screen protector for my S2?
I heard from my friend that the screen protector makes the touch sensitivity decrease by a little. Is this true?

freddy manson
post Nov 22 2011, 04:28 PM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(guardians @ Nov 22 2011, 04:16 PM)
Hi guys,

I heard from my friend that the screen protector makes the touch sensitivity decrease by a little. Is this true?
buy the good one..
i dont use any..
eventho i get 1 free, because i bought SGP Neo Hybrid, it comes with a free Steinheil™ Screen Protector Ultra Crystal Film
- Prevents scratches, damages and dust. Strong Protection for your Screen!
- Easy Bubble Free Application
- No Rainbow Effect. Supreme Clarity! Almost Invisible!

this one supposed to be very2 good..
but not yet applied~

dont worry, we use Gorilla Glass for the screen mah.. very strong, but dont how how scratch-proof it is~ sweat.gif
kesz
post Nov 22 2011, 04:55 PM

162 posts

Guys,do u all think worth to get g version S2 now?
ekestima
post Nov 22 2011, 05:04 PM

930 posts

QUOTE(joshuawang @ Nov 22 2011, 04:03 PM)
Bro, try this.

Resolution

1. Unplug the USB cable

2. On the cell phone, dial the following number: *#7284# Once the last # is hit, the PhoneUtil application is launched. Choose USB -> Modem and then USB -> PDA mode. The good mode should be PDA. Even if the mode is PDA, switch to Modem and then back to PDA.

3. Plug the USB cable.

Note:

* Repair USB connection for any Samsung Android phone

Reference: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KV2h5O_qDPE
Tried tat but my PC still cant detect my HP. might be need to reboot both device. Will try again later. tongue.gif

Added on November 22, 2011, 5:05 pm
QUOTE(kesz @ Nov 22 2011, 04:55 PM)
I think G ver is replacing non G currently.

This post has been edited by ekestima: Nov 22 2011, 05:05 PM
Shizuru
post Nov 22 2011, 05:12 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(guardians @ Nov 22 2011, 04:16 PM)
Hi guys,

Don't know decrease or not since didn't feel that much difference after putting on the SP. I use sgp crystal clear btw. Not that fond of it though.

It's up to you to put or not. I use it for my peace of mind smile.gif
todinidot
post Nov 22 2011, 05:13 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(kesz @ Nov 22 2011, 04:55 PM)
get note... bigger...and newer...

132 Pages « < 123 124 125 126 127 > » Top

0.0181sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:21 PM