132 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V19, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

KennyKB
post Nov 22 2011, 10:31 AM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(chocobo7779 @ Nov 22 2011, 10:28 AM)
Actually the G version is using the OMAP 4 SoC, similar to the Optimus 3D.  It is much weaker than the Exynos chip found in the non-G version.
Theoretically but what about actual usage performance? Most of the time your dual core isn't operating at max anyway.
antt00
post Nov 22 2011, 10:31 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(chocobo7779 @ Nov 22 2011, 10:28 AM)
Actually the G version is using the OMAP 4 SoC, similar to the Optimus 3D.  It is much weaker than the Exynos chip found in the non-G version.
Apart from reading about it, do you think you can feel any difference about the 2 models in everyday use? I think not. The only major difference you will encounter is if you want to use custom rom/kernels.
chocobo7779
post Nov 22 2011, 10:33 AM

Power is nothing without control
14,673 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Nov 22 2011, 10:31 AM)
Apart from reading about it, do you think you can feel any difference about the 2 models in everyday use? I think not. The only major difference you will encounter is if you want to use custom rom/kernels.
But the thing is, the non-G version will going to have ICS soon.... From XDA. tongue.gif
antt00
post Nov 22 2011, 10:33 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Nov 22 2011, 10:23 AM)
My camera cannot auto focus properly...hardware or software prob?
Try to clear data in camera or revert to initial settings of camera to see if it can focus.
todinidot
post Nov 22 2011, 10:35 AM

264 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Nov 22 2011, 10:29 AM)
You key in the CC number of the person you were pretending to be. Yes you need to key it in.
yeps.. just know it.. 1st time using amazon.. i thought when it free no need to key in cc number..

okeis... tq...
mydragoon

7,044 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Nov 22 2011, 10:31 AM)
true... if there's a significance performance issue (or even noticeable difference by common folks), then samsung would be in deep trouble (possibly lawsuits).

so, noticeable difference by common folks between G and non-G = none.

antt00

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(chocobo7779 @ Nov 22 2011, 10:33 AM)
But the thing is, the non-G version will going to have ICS soon.... From XDA. tongue.gif
Which is why i said
The only major difference you will encounter is if you want to use custom rom/kernels.

Plus most people who use the phone not knowing about custom rom and stuff would not even know about ICS. So its not really an issue for them. Furthermore, official ICS will come out eventually.

This post has been edited by antt00: Nov 22 2011, 10:36 AM
sunnyboy
post Nov 22 2011, 10:39 AM

1,446 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Nov 22 2011, 10:33 AM)
Try to clear data in camera or revert to initial settings of camera to see if it can focus.
Still cant.......
antt00
post Nov 22 2011, 10:42 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Nov 22 2011, 10:39 AM)
Still cant.......
What rom your using? Have you tried focusing on different stuffs?
KennyKB
post Nov 22 2011, 10:45 AM

1,765 posts

Still cant.......
Try cleaning your camera lens cover. A blurred cover can make it difficult to focus.
stormyz
post Nov 22 2011, 11:04 AM

Thread Killer
595 posts

i try out a lot of setting from internet to make my mms works.... but everything i do still lead me to a dead end.....anyone facing this problem as well?
post Nov 22 2011, 11:06 AM

372 posts

Still cant.......
Did you turned on Macro Mode and trying to focus on something far away?
d12citizen
post Nov 22 2011, 11:14 AM

Dear Sifus,

I need a help by your expertise, im new to android phones. Initially when i got my S2, I use the usb cable to transfer files from lappy to S2 but last night when i plug into my lappy, the phone icon is not shown and i cannot acess the phone at all. I need help... cry.gif
iori57
post Nov 22 2011, 11:29 AM

私は..思い出はならないさ
1,174 posts

QUOTE(11768 @ Nov 22 2011, 11:06 AM)
Did you turned on Macro Mode and trying to focus on something far away?
I was thinking exactly the same thing smile.gif
vincenteoh88
post Nov 22 2011, 11:34 AM

186 posts

is it ok if i leave power saving mode on all the time ?
gsan
post Nov 22 2011, 11:38 AM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Nov 22 2011, 09:21 AM)
Check BBS for any significant wakelocks. Also check battery usage to check if there were any wakelocks in the first place.
BBS? wakelocks? how to check? pls advise...
Dark_Angel85
post Nov 22 2011, 11:41 AM

Government Agent
956 posts

QUOTE(d12citizen @ Nov 22 2011, 11:14 AM)
Dear Sifus,

I need a help by your expertise, im new to android phones. Initially when i got my S2, I use the usb cable to transfer files from lappy to S2 but last night when i plug into my lappy, the phone icon is not shown and i cannot acess the phone at all. I need help... cry.gif
>settings>wireless>usb utilities>click connect USB>plug in phone>click OK
post Nov 22 2011, 11:42 AM

372 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Nov 22 2011, 11:38 AM)
BBS? wakelocks? how to check? pls advise...
http://www.google.com.my/url?sa=t&rct=j&q=...bOH_-FQ&cad=rja
nazgul
post Nov 22 2011, 11:52 AM

20 posts

new sgs2 owner reporting...and new android user reporting...
just want to ask why my wifi is very slow in sgs2?
iori57
post Nov 22 2011, 11:56 AM

私は..思い出はならないさ
1,174 posts

Helped, followed first page to get an amazon account with US address and credit card... but still when try to purchase the free documents to go app:

We could not process your order because of geographical restrictions on the product which you were attempting to purchase. Please refer to the terms of use for this product to determine the geographical restrictions.

132 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Top

0.0307sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:19 AM