9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V19, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

dannykhoo17
post Nov 15 2011, 10:30 PM

DnC
893 posts

QUOTE(smokymcpot @ Nov 15 2011, 10:29 PM)
How about mercury case like this? http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1966053&hl=

Any good?
mercury good too smile.gif your choice bro
dannykhoo17
post Nov 15 2011, 11:10 PM

DnC
893 posts

i use mercury yellow for my baby white s2 tongue.gif

This post has been edited by dannykhoo17: Nov 15 2011, 11:12 PM
dannykhoo17
post Nov 15 2011, 11:14 PM

DnC
893 posts

QUOTE(xpalax @ Nov 15 2011, 11:12 PM)
Can post the picture of ur phone and share it?
I wana look how nice is the phone with the yellow case.
my phone not in my hand , but i can say , the yellow is cool and bright .
dannykhoo17
post Nov 15 2011, 11:21 PM

DnC
893 posts

QUOTE(xpalax @ Nov 15 2011, 11:15 PM)
All mercury cases are very bright. I just dont like the white casing.
As we're using white s2 already, if you put the white casing.
It dont look special.  biggrin.gif  tongue.gif
i suggest you to buy yellow one , i can say if you buy already you comfirm happy
dannykhoo17
post Nov 15 2011, 11:22 PM

DnC
893 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Nov 15 2011, 11:17 PM)
Thinking of getting the yellow one to biggrin.gif
buy one girl tongue.gif
dannykhoo17
post Nov 16 2011, 12:58 AM

DnC
893 posts

QUOTE(ltwvince @ Nov 16 2011, 12:21 AM)
@dannykhoo17

Your MP3 problem is due to album name in ID3tag. Whether all with the same name or empty. If empty, stock player will treat it as an unknown album. Meaning it will still use the first song of the pack's album art for all the songs and it will just ignore others album art. In your case the first song is by Adele hence all your songs will only display the same album art. If you tap on Albums, you should only see 1 album.

3 Ways to fix this MP3tag issue
====================
a. Simplest way, buy an alternate player such as PowerAmp as suggested.
b. Edit each album ID3 tag manually. Make sure all have different album name unless they are from the same album. Clear Media Storage data after editing.
c. Flash to CM7 which I'm using now without such problem whether the MP3 have the same album name or not, it will use the default MP3 album art. Only for non-G. tongue.gif

Hope this is clarify those MP3 album art display issue for those having the same as well. biggrin.gif

Added on November 16, 2011, 12:23 am

I been to SSC several times without it as they can check the details from the database using your IMEI or serial no. Unless your phone is not registered.
wow how you know i have this problem ? but my fren have empty album name too but his album art is working ... why like that ? T____________T .. if really my problem , then what program can auto help me fill in the album's name ?

This post has been edited by dannykhoo17: Nov 16 2011, 01:02 AM
dannykhoo17
post Nov 16 2011, 08:50 AM

DnC
893 posts

then should i call the dealer to get back my phone and fix myself ? hmm.gif
dannykhoo17
post Nov 16 2011, 08:53 AM

DnC
893 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Nov 16 2011, 08:52 AM)
You really should call and chase them. Its taking too long.
my mum tried to call him liao , but he said still doing .. sigh , i feel like go take the phone and fix myself or just let the problem there
dannykhoo17
post Nov 16 2011, 08:57 AM

DnC
893 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Nov 16 2011, 08:54 AM)
He still doing means he is doing it himself or he send to service center and not yet got back?  blink.gif
he sent liao not yet get back ... eh you know the mp3tag anot ? that one can auto help you insert album's name ? or just can edit ?
dannykhoo17
post Nov 16 2011, 09:06 AM

DnC
893 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Nov 16 2011, 09:04 AM)
It can edit everything to do with the mp3, album art and all details. Very easy to use and free. I use it before i got monkey media.

Added on November 16, 2011, 9:05 am
So far none of my callers complain about the voice quality and i use the phone alot. I got casing on most of the time. Maybe they just being nice, dunno. tongue.gif
i know how to use liao , can find the album name .. yours every song have album name right ?
dannykhoo17
post Nov 16 2011, 09:11 AM

DnC
893 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Nov 16 2011, 09:09 AM)
Yes. All my mp3 got all important info tagged.
ok now i know why .. cause my song dun have album name then all go into unknown album thats why , so i now using mp3tag make my song fully tag ..
dannykhoo17
post Nov 16 2011, 09:39 AM

DnC
893 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Nov 16 2011, 09:37 AM)
i'm getting enuff for those Mp3 tagging hell load of shits. 2 ver of threads d still again the same topic by same person.
as i had said, there's many ways and i can suggest u 3 ways.
1. connect ur phone to computer in USB mode, and use mp3tag to edit the tags.

2. connect ur phone to computer in USB mode, run "TTPlayer" (jfgit if u duno wat the heck it is). use TTplayer to help u embed the album arts.

3. go download poweramp trial version which can last u 1 month. use its album art function to download one by one.

Added on November 16, 2011, 9:38 am
u got it from fb or other social networking apps?
sorry ...
dannykhoo17
post Nov 16 2011, 12:11 PM

DnC
893 posts

QUOTE(yehlai @ Nov 16 2011, 12:10 PM)
Hi guys, come join us in fb.

We want Ice Cream Sandwich on Samsung Galaxy S II
Q2 is just too slow

http://www.facebook.com/groups/19406897066...tif_t=group_r2j
i tot we will have ICS when ICS release ?
dannykhoo17
post Nov 16 2011, 12:30 PM

DnC
893 posts

QUOTE(areev19 @ Nov 16 2011, 12:24 PM)
what is the number to sms to check warranty? till now i didnt get any sms..1 month ++ already...  hmm.gif
they should send you the message when you buy your phone O_____O
dannykhoo17
post Nov 16 2011, 07:31 PM

DnC
893 posts

get back my phone and already fix the album art problem biggrin.gif thanks guys !
dannykhoo17
post Nov 16 2011, 07:42 PM

DnC
893 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Nov 16 2011, 07:33 PM)
Finally the end of the album art saga.  rclxms.gif
hahahaahhaah a biggrin.gif

Added on November 16, 2011, 8:00 pm
QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Nov 16 2011, 07:42 PM)
Gratz! which method you follow?
the mp3 tag .

This post has been edited by dannykhoo17: Nov 16 2011, 08:00 PM
dannykhoo17
post Nov 16 2011, 09:52 PM

DnC
893 posts

Guys , i cant download many games from Samsung APPS , all HD games for S2 i also cant download leh ... sad.gif
dannykhoo17
post Nov 16 2011, 09:55 PM

DnC
893 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Nov 16 2011, 09:54 PM)
You are using G version. Samsung app store seem to not recognize G version. If your rooted there maybe ways around it. Otherwise you need to look for other sources of the games.
so cannot play Asphalt liao
dannykhoo17
post Nov 16 2011, 09:58 PM

DnC
893 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Nov 16 2011, 09:57 PM)
PM ashwin. I think he can help you with asphalt.
oh he have give me a link to download the apk. ! so i straight download then copy to my phone and install ?smile.gif
dannykhoo17
post Nov 18 2011, 07:15 PM

DnC
893 posts

QUOTE(ashwin1234 @ Nov 18 2011, 06:58 PM)
You people are amazing. I leave for 3 days and the thread increased by 65 pages!!!!

Did I miss anything major? Those CheckROM 2.0 users moved on to v3 yet?
ashwin !! i already installed the asphalt 6 , nice and cool ! do you have other HD games ?

9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0470sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:12 PM