Music Linkin Park ~currently touring~, LPU 7 launching this Dec 5!

sickx
post Apr 6 2007, 12:35 PM

:)
1,232 posts

QUOTE(Vorador @ Apr 5 2007, 11:10 PM)
For linkin park's song, do you guys experience this: listen to that particular song 2-3 times in 1 shot ?
on 2nd of april,i've played what i've done on my phone from 9am until 2am.only stop for praying.how's dat man?

This post has been edited by sickx: Apr 6 2007, 12:36 PM
sickx
post Apr 11 2007, 01:48 AM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(Mike3300 @ Apr 9 2007, 09:20 PM)
Anybody have all of their album & DVDs?

-Hybrid Theory
-Reanimation
-Meteora
-Live In Texas
-Collision Course
-The Rising Tied (exceptional/although it's other group, but still has M Shinoda)
-Frat Party at the Pankake Festival
-Kerrang! The Making Of Breaking Of Habit

i got all except the rising tied and kerrang! one rclxm9.gif frat party..ahem version cuz i cant find the ori version tongue.gif
sickx
post Apr 30 2007, 09:30 PM

1,232 posts

aaakkk
my heart almost faint when i see the words "Linkin Park is planning a tour to Asia next year on January or February, they even plan to tour South Africa."
sickx
post May 6 2007, 05:23 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ May 5 2007, 07:36 PM)
Simple Plan, My Chemical Romance- pioneers in the emo genre tongue.gif

LP? Borderline la. One Step Closer was very very very emo IMO

Added on May 5, 2007, 7:38 pm@Nostalgia. what is the link for the official LP forum? i wanna see the comments
SP emo?u phailed whistling.gif

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ May 5 2007, 08:20 PM)
Download now or listen later, we (Nostalgia and myself) both preordered the album, so it's only a matter of time before Nostalgia makes the SAME comment later on.

Added on May 5, 2007, 8:24 pm

Exactly. Big name bands have all fecked up once in their careers. It's only human and normal. No band can have a perfect career. Critisism and praise is part and parcel of it. If the new style works, go on with it. If it doesn't, time to go back to the drawing board.

I tell you, LP and Maroon 5 will have a whole new set of fans this month.

and errr, what "nice one"? the album?
U2's pop album,metallica's st anger..what else?LP"S minutes to midnight?heh

still haven't download any of the album's song other than what i've done..stay true to LP no matter what..
sickx
post May 10 2007, 05:50 AM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(soitsuagain @ May 9 2007, 10:08 PM)
Well, if Mike Shinoda is barely rapping in the new album than that would probably sucks...he probably dedicated all his time to Fort Minor. That aside, the album release date is approaching...and before we know it, the album will be out. Can't wait.
he's the co-producer dun u remember??
sickx
post May 13 2007, 11:45 AM

1,232 posts

me not download the leaked version also!!!n i promised myself i wont rip it into my pc after i bought the album...huhu
sickx
post May 14 2007, 02:56 PM

1,232 posts

know what-in tower rcords klcc still no stock available.dey'll sell it on 2moro.dammit.i had 2 balik kmpung 2moro.how am i goin 2 get it?!
sickx
post May 14 2007, 04:40 PM

1,232 posts

check out d new lp.com!!

i.am.damm.freakin.pissed.off.with.towerrecords.
sickx
post May 14 2007, 05:35 PM

1,232 posts

agree with maximus85!noting can stay the same forever
sickx
post May 17 2007, 09:10 PM

1,232 posts

got my copy and listened to it all noon..imo,i feel like listening to their debut album as it was way too different from their previous album.
some of the good things bout the album:
-chester scream for 17 minutes
-lots of guitar works compared than previous album
-nice booklet
-songs are longer

bad things:
-way too radio-friendly songs such as leave out all the rest,in pieces,n of cos,what i've done
-the cd is not enhanced cd
-it kinda disappoint me after they said they're going more heavier than before

tracks that i love:given up,bleed it out and no more sorrow
sickx
post May 17 2007, 09:54 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(overruled23 @ May 17 2007, 05:59 PM)
got my album yesterday
ours are censored one huh?
too bad. have to dl the album too then.
shadow of the day mellow gile lah
haha

Added on May 17, 2007, 6:02 pm

wow u paid that much meh?
in ipoh we only have to pay 36.90 for the cd
lucky us

Added on May 17, 2007, 6:09 pm

nickelback also sang out the word amen in their latest single
shadow of the day really sounds like with or without you.. hmm.gif
sickx
post May 17 2007, 10:32 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(Zach.C @ May 17 2007, 10:17 PM)
Dont have the rock feeling in this one. kinda disappointed. aihhhh

i prefer they stick to thier old style, this isn't a good change for me and i believe for alot of fans also.

the song just gets more boring by the tracks. this is not the reason we like your music..... 4 years and u give us this POS.... really down. Hope the 4th album come out sooner.

i give it 3/10  cry.gif
cant wait for the follow up of this album rclxms.gif
mine is 3 and a half over 5
sickx
post May 19 2007, 11:57 AM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(overruled23 @ May 17 2007, 10:56 PM)
in the latest magazine of ROTTW they said it will be the downfall of LP. well i only saw the front page. dunno what the content says. maybe just a gimmick or maybe because ROTTW is a rock mag that made them said so
they said dat LP 'kurangkan' their music and not 'tambah' which i agree with that.less energy compared to previous album.wonder how they are going to perform the songs on stage.

QUOTE(zxmn @ May 17 2007, 11:09 PM)
you mean, seconds?
Haha, yea, all my friends, they only listen to pop.. and me, alternative! lol. they don't like alternative (some hate them) and loves pop... me the other way.  laugh.gif
yikes..didnt notice that..thanx!
sickx
post May 21 2007, 12:56 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(slickz @ May 20 2007, 01:19 AM)
well I look at it like this....

It's like how you dine at a high class restaurant and they serve you very very small portions but takes a lot of effort to prepare the dish.

tongue.gif

My top song list for this album
1. Shadow of The Day
2. What I've done
3. Given Up
4. No More Sorrow
5. In Pieces

Worst song of the album goes to :
1. In Between (Why? The least melodic of them all musically. It's liek the vocalist keeps saying in his mind cepatla habisssss tongue.gif personal opinion )
same with me.i think mike should never sing and that song should never goes into the album.its just an album filler imo

QUOTE(the_registered @ May 20 2007, 01:23 AM)
The little things you give away is the coolest thing the band has ever mad in this album
poor ending for a good album compared to meteora(numb),reanimation(krwling) and hybrid theory(pushing me away) but i love the acapella.magnificent job by mike and chester.

my ranking of fav songs

1.given up
2.bleed it out
3.no more sorrow
4.hands held high
5.leave out all the rest

sickx
post May 23 2007, 09:14 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(Joseph Hahn @ May 22 2007, 09:43 AM)
Last week's chart, 8 in top 10, 12 in top 25. icon_rolleyes.gif

It's Going Down i think it's from X-cutioner album, with Mike, Hahn, X-cutioner and Static-X guitarist/vocalist IIRC.
wahlauwei..wake is higher than in between...

QUOTE(Mike3300 @ May 23 2007, 03:47 PM)
It's because NMS is the most political and emotional songs in MTM.
what bout hands held high??

QUOTE(MADReaLJL @ May 23 2007, 07:06 PM)
last few days i listen to valentines day over and over again smile.gif
already make an acoustic version of this song laugh.gif
how did u do dat bro?
sickx
post May 31 2007, 12:26 AM

1,232 posts

i saw d dvd at rock corner,got different packaging from the one in tower and speedy.anybody knows y?
sickx
post Jun 8 2007, 11:15 AM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(goliath @ Jun 7 2007, 11:35 PM)
Cheap and uncensored  laugh.gif

The down part is you have to wait for it to arrive..  smile.gif
dude...how long u have to wait for it?
sickx
post Jun 9 2007, 11:45 AM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(goliath @ Jun 9 2007, 12:50 AM)
How many of you hate/felt weird it the 1st time you listened to the album?

I don't know about you guys but I find it alright for my 1st try.

And yes, uncensored definitely sounds better...  laugh.gif
i felt like listening to a debut album by a band called linkin park tongue.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
sickx
post Jun 11 2007, 12:58 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(Mike3300 @ Jun 10 2007, 03:22 AM)
Minutes to Midnight is certainly a daily music dose that I listen to everyday. What about you guys?
now i only listen to no more sorrow and in pieces cus my life been very bad lately...

no more sorrow!!!
sickx
post Jun 16 2007, 09:33 PM

1,232 posts

to censor or not to censor...hurm...i think in LP's case...i'll go with censor...cuz it feels weird listening to them swearing a lot...been used to them without swearing eversince their first album...dats my own opinion...

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0508sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 09:38 PM