Music Linkin Park ~currently touring~, LPU 7 launching this Dec 5!

Nostalgia
post Apr 7 2007, 01:12 AM

2,878 posts

Heard from a fellow forumer who posted here just now saying he's pre-ordered his copy which contains the DVD at RM39.90! He didn't state if it's a Limited Edition. Hmmm.. hmm.gif
Nostalgia
post Apr 7 2007, 09:49 PM

2,878 posts

QUOTE(Mike3300 @ Apr 7 2007, 07:55 PM)
How did you know?

24 page booklet+CD/DVD=Cleaned Version(Has no Parental Advisory sticker)

64 page booklet+CD/DVD=Uncensored Version (Has Parental Advisory sticker)

What about the CD alone version, Edited or Cleaned Version? I'm sure this version does not have Uncensored Version other than pirated disc but support original materials ok? smile.gif

Added on April 7, 2007, 9:16 pmNew pictures of Chester in KL and Japan!

Huh? Means we can only get the "cleaned" version? sad.gif
Anyway, I've pre-ordered mine at Victoria Music Station. I paid a deposit of RM20 and I got the giant poster. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Nostalgia: Apr 7 2007, 09:50 PM
Nostalgia
post Apr 7 2007, 09:58 PM

2,878 posts

QUOTE(Mike3300 @ Apr 7 2007, 09:57 PM)
CD album alone-Cleaned Version

24 page booklet+CD/DVD=Edited Version

64 page booklet+CD/DVD=Uncensored Version

Have you guys ever thought of how the Minutes to Midnight's producer looks like?

LOL! That's a shocker! laugh.gif

Damn! We'll be getting the edited version! sad.gif sad.gif
Nostalgia
post Apr 7 2007, 10:02 PM

2,878 posts

QUOTE(Mike3300 @ Apr 7 2007, 09:59 PM)
The Limited Edition has 24 or 64 page booklet? That's the important thing of the special/limited/bonus editon on the album as the DVD is the same for that both edition, CD alone's out of topic cause no DVD.
Since you mentioned that the 24 page booklet is in the edited version, I'm pretty sure that's what we're getting. Unless, the stores managed to smuggle some uncensored ones in but what are the chances.... sad.gif
Nostalgia
post Apr 7 2007, 10:59 PM

2,878 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Apr 7 2007, 10:48 PM)
f*** la..how to cancel order then..
Yeah! I didn't just paid RM20 for a giant poster!!!
Hey Mike, if you do get it from Singapore, do let me know about the details. I DO NOT want the CLEAN version!! mad.gif
Nostalgia
post Apr 8 2007, 12:06 AM

2,878 posts

QUOTE(Mike3300 @ Apr 7 2007, 11:10 PM)
Can't cancel liao. biggrin.gif
Sure. I think Warner Malaysia's bringing only CD Version and for people to buy/pre-order it by inviting Chester Bennington to town and to attract them to get poster signed. That's quite a mini trap. Let me rephrase:

1)Bring in CD Version only by Warner Malaysia
2)By inviting Chester Bennington so people would come to pre-order the CD Version
3)Bonus of new poster and chances to get Chester Bennington to sign on it, which the poster will be available too on your May 14/15 purchase.
4)So the rest two editions got left behind and be forgotten hence only CD Version for Malaysian market
5)Fans can't get the other two 'A Must Get' editons.

All these are just to bring in CD Version only, that's my opinion btw. smile.gif

eric84cool:Refer post 934, that's my reply to you. smile.gif
Umm. No, I saw the notice posted in Victoria Music station saying they are bringing in the Limited Edition which is a CD+DVD combo. It was clearly stated there but whether both the cleaned and uncensored versions make it to our stores is another story.
Nostalgia
post Apr 15 2007, 02:39 AM

2,878 posts

QUOTE(Doomsday @ Apr 15 2007, 01:31 AM)
Aiks, today is 15 April... so u guys have got the album yet? I thought wanna buy it Victoria Music Centre (Atria)..coz the price for cd there quite cheap wink.gif
The official release date for the album is on the 15th of May. smile.gif
Nostalgia
post Apr 27 2007, 01:25 PM

2,878 posts

QUOTE(Mike3300 @ Apr 26 2007, 05:13 PM)
'Bleed It Out' preview has been released! (6sec)
Any idea where I can listen to it? Thanks. smile.gif
Nostalgia
post May 5 2007, 03:14 PM

2,878 posts

QUOTE(AREA51 @ May 5 2007, 02:53 AM)
am i the only one here terribly disappointed with M2M?? after listening to the whole album [70mb version] i really regret pre-ordering... i'm seriously hoping that what i've heard is fake... but it doesnt seem that way.... this album is simply too soft and sounds as if they took only 1 day to compile... what's worse is that they sound like a generic pop band now... I'm sorry Linkin Park.... but for me this is simply pathetic... what were you guys thinking? trying to earn some quick cash?! you have just lost a fan here  sad.gif
QUOTE(Soulsareworthless @ May 5 2007, 07:44 AM)
Why is it so soft and gay?  shakehead.gif  doh.gif
I'm greatly disappointed as well. This new album is a total opposite of what I'm used to hearing from LP. Although they have reiterated that MTM is not going to be categorized in the Nu-Metal genre but I still expected it to have heavier songs than the ones on the album. For me, the only songs which I enjoy is Given Up and No More Sorrow as these 2 are the only ones which had some elements of the old LP. Furthermore, they even omitted the instrumental songs like "Session" and "Cure For The Itch" from MTM. I'm still wondering as to why they decided to change their style this time around because MTM is simply too soft in comparison to their earlier albums. sad.gif

QUOTE(Mike3300 @ May 5 2007, 12:00 PM)
Seriously I'm disappointed with you guys. sad.gif
I'm still getting the album since I've paid the deposit for it. Somehow, I regret pre-ordering the album after listening to the downloaded version. sad.gif

This post has been edited by Nostalgia: May 5 2007, 03:15 PM
Nostalgia
post May 5 2007, 06:58 PM

2,878 posts

QUOTE(eusioxn @ May 5 2007, 04:25 PM)
if u regret then just don f**king post here anymore, this show u are not a LP fan. pls UFO. i will wait till the album comes out and get myself one copies of it. downloaders don have the right to comments here. wait till May 15.
First things first, I wouldn't have pre-ordered the album if I wasn't a fan. I'm just saying what I feel about the album which I believe I'm fully entitled to. I'm also certain that this thread is for us to DISCUSS about MTM and not only post positive comments on it. To say to those who have criticized this new style of LP as not fans of them is just plain wrong! We are just missing the old Nu-Metal style of LP and nothing more.

If you think we're the only ones who have been disappointed with MTM, you're sadly mistaken. Why don't you visit LP's official forum to see that there are others. As fans, we're not obligated to like every song the band releases.

This post has been edited by Nostalgia: May 5 2007, 07:25 PM
Nostalgia
post May 5 2007, 07:48 PM

2,878 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ May 5 2007, 07:36 PM)
Simple Plan, My Chemical Romance- pioneers in the emo genre tongue.gif

LP? Borderline la. One Step Closer was very very very emo IMO

Added on May 5, 2007, 7:38 pm@Nostalgia. what is the link for the official LP forum? i wanna see the comments
www.linkinpark.com

Click on MessageBoard at the top. smile.gif

0.0436sec    1.05    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 05:15 PM