SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™ | V2, RRP RM2299

limyusiong
post Nov 10 2011, 08:51 PM

2,815 posts

hahaha, pai seh is me again...i knw this earlier on..so today i ord port to celcom fr maxis...i not going pavillion tml coz outstation d....but i got reserve 1 unit d....sunday go back onli go sign plan...1818 for 108 package for 12 months....
limyusiong
post Nov 10 2011, 08:55 PM

2,815 posts

QUOTE(syedakmal @ Nov 10 2011, 08:52 PM)
wow u a genius bro!  rclxms.gif
nt genuis la...if u did follow thread 1...i ord post up 1 wk earlier, celcom going to launch this with package, also contract pricing....is my source note me earlier on porting, ask me do earlier lol... flex.gif flex.gif flex.gif

This post has been edited by limyusiong: Nov 10 2011, 08:55 PM
limyusiong
post Nov 10 2011, 09:00 PM

2,815 posts

myself also nt bother bout those free gift lol....
limyusiong
post Nov 10 2011, 09:18 PM

2,815 posts

QUOTE(syedakmal @ Nov 10 2011, 09:08 PM)
haha., this pricing is exactly de same as i received fr my source last wk...
limyusiong
post Nov 10 2011, 09:43 PM

2,815 posts

deleted

This post has been edited by limyusiong: Nov 10 2011, 09:44 PM
limyusiong
post Nov 12 2011, 03:40 PM

2,815 posts

QUOTE(syedammar81 @ Nov 12 2011, 03:00 PM)
Nothing wrong with your phone, just need to celebrate the battery, here some tips..

As for the Battery problem for samsung smartphone.

1. I just prefer to use the 'manual ways'..
2. This is for a root user, meaning root your device. Learn from here!

RootYourDevice

3. install root explorer. download from here! smile.gif

RootExplorer

4. Use your phone until the phone switches itself off (battery empty)
5. Switch on once more to make sure battery really is 0% (it will then immediately switch off once more)
6. Now, keep switched off (!), plug in charger & leave in charging until 100%
7. When battery is full, switch the phone on, unplug & check if the batter immediately drops 1 or 2 %
8. If battery immediately drops, plug in charger once more (while running phone) & let it charge completely
9. Once charging to 100% is done, don't plug off your charger, open your root explorer, at the top just click mount R/O, then it will set as mounted as R/O.
10.Ok, now open the 'Data' folder.
11.In the 'Data' folder, keep scrolling at the bottom and you will find 'System' Folder.
12.Open the 'System' folder and find 'batterystats.bin'.
13.Now you have to delete the 'batterystats.bin'. How to delete it?
14.Tap the 'batterystats.bin' and it will show the file option, select 'delete'.
15.Once it done, quick the root explorer and use the phone as usual until it switches itself off (battery empty).
16.Please don't charge your phone if the battery are not completely empty.
17.Charge your phone while running phone as usual until it shows 100% battery.
18.make sure that during discharging,don't reboot your phone or the system will create a new batterystats.bin file or if already made, it will get corrupted and you will have to start again from first step
19.Done this in 4 or 5 cycle, i mean the step 15 until step 18.
20.Now enjoy the 'long life' Samsung Battery Life!!

Note: these methods are not permanent and your battery stats may again get messed up any day, then you should repeat the method from first step.
TS, please update this useful info on page 1
limyusiong
post Nov 13 2011, 12:41 PM

2,815 posts

we wan new TS...this TS is not working la...all usefull info was not updated in page 1...expecting everyone to go through 72 pages?

i suggest uncle Benny take over...he is nice, update and helpful!
limyusiong
post Nov 14 2011, 12:08 AM

2,815 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Nov 13 2011, 11:53 PM)
Hmm.. after 2days of usage...
I don't like the flip case.
It's kinda hard use to call a person during driving on bluetooth handsfree.. sad.gif
I like those soft gel case/silicon case..
Me too...dun like de flip case,not convenient....my note is naked but with sp ord put up for me when I collect fr fren....don't ask me wat sp, cox I also Duno...this clock fren hav to do it for me, coz my porting to celcom failed (Duno wat reason), and he hv to get outright unit for me...and is below rrp 2299 la... tongue.gif

0.0323sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:48 AM