[V7] Battlefield 3, DICE Y U NO PUT VIP LIST?!?!

Hornet
post Nov 14 2011, 03:04 AM

What?
4,251 posts

Man I suck at this game. Regret buying it sad.gif

Seriously, I wish there was some server for newbie like me. The imbalance between teams is just retarded. On one team you have all the pro players, and on the other team are all the newbie. The good ones leave because there's no balance between the team, so left us newbie there. And halfway through a round our team starts shrinking as everyone leaves doh.gif

In fact, there was a round where someone from the other winning team asking why they aren't balancing it out.

Hornet
post Nov 14 2011, 04:40 PM

What?
4,251 posts

QUOTE(Darkz01 @ Nov 14 2011, 06:02 AM)
same experience with me...
was looking if there is some server for newbie but none so far...

quite agree with the team balance...
not balance at all...
it only counts how many player in each team...
not the player level...

but still i dont have any regret buying it...
i dont care bout k/d....
right now all i care is the point score...
since i cant kill much with my current weapon coz too many high level already....
so i decide to support team or take flag or start M-com to get some point until i get decent weapon setup... biggrin.gif
Thats what I'm doing too, I stay back supporting my team. At least won't get killed so often sweat.gif

Sometimes if I'm lucky, there will be some good players in the team, they know how to organize, they will request that we spot the enemy vehicle or provide repair, so I just stick around and support them while they put our vehicle to full use.
Hornet
post Nov 15 2011, 02:37 AM

What?
4,251 posts

QUOTE(deric88 @ Nov 15 2011, 01:16 AM)
Why sometimes the deploy button at the spawn screen doesn't work? What's spawn lock?
If you try to spawn on someone in a vehicle and its full, you can't spawn, even though the deploy button is there and you can click it.
Hornet
post Nov 22 2011, 06:02 PM

What?
4,251 posts

How many patch we need to download?
Hornet
post Nov 24 2011, 02:49 AM

What?
4,251 posts

QUOTE(mekboyz @ Nov 24 2011, 12:49 AM)
nvidia users, is the 285.62 driver stable for bf3? installing new gpu tmr..
So far works fine for me.

But I'm on an older GTX 295
Hornet
post Nov 24 2011, 12:32 PM

What?
4,251 posts

Guys, I'd like to ask how to use the Javelin? I can't seems to hit any tanks with it sweat.gif

It's supposed to lock on a ground vehicle and fly towards it right? Mine seems to land before reaching the vehicle, or something, dunno why can't seems to hit any vehicle.
Hornet
post Nov 24 2011, 01:50 PM

What?
4,251 posts

Thanks for the tips. Will try them out later biggrin.gif

So I guess to get best result with the Javelin, need a team mate to use SOFLAM
Hornet
post Nov 25 2011, 02:33 AM

What?
4,251 posts

QUOTE(Deckard Cain @ Nov 25 2011, 12:05 AM)
Today kena steamrolled.. all the geng one in opposing team
Same here

It seems like all the pro users basically team up together, and well, obviously they are going to win no matter who join the other opposing team.

I wished there was somekind of matchmaking feature to keep things balanced. When its so horribly unbalanced, it kind of kill the experience for the rest.
Hornet
post Nov 25 2011, 02:55 AM

What?
4,251 posts

QUOTE(gestapo @ Nov 25 2011, 02:38 AM)
sorry for tonight we are actually testing out some maneuver in the public but held back on spawn camping but then the other side already camp inside base and wont move out except for a few players.

notworthy.gif
You mean that public server for conquest called GamerPlatoon & MBT or something like that?

I joined that server for a few rounds today, its the most devastating matches I've ever been in, hancur my team tongue.gif If that was your team, you guys are really, really good thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Hornet: Nov 25 2011, 02:56 AM
Hornet
post Nov 25 2011, 02:25 PM

What?
4,251 posts

QUOTE(ryder @ Nov 25 2011, 02:13 PM)
Just had a game of rush...retarded teammates...Supposed to defend they rush, supposed to rush they hide -__-
I've seen many players caring too much about K/D ratio rather than going for the objective.

Still, the most important thing for me is to have fun. If lucky enough to join a good team, I'll do anything to help the team win. If not, I'll just do my stuff and have fun. Win lose doesn't matter much to me tongue.gif
Hornet
post Nov 25 2011, 06:16 PM

What?
4,251 posts

QUOTE(beetch @ Nov 25 2011, 02:26 PM)
lol. If you care so much about k/d just play recon lah, main jauh jauh 900m, get 1-2 kills every 30 minutes game sure positive k/d.
By having fun I don't mean increasing my K/D sweat.gif

My K/D is only like 0.5 last I check, don't really care about it either. I'm happy enough to get to kill the opponents and unlock new stuff.

Playing in public server means we'll encounter many different kind of players at random. We just have to live with it instead of being stressed out by not winning. Video games are supposed to be fun.
Hornet
post Nov 26 2011, 05:06 PM

What?
4,251 posts

QUOTE(ryder @ Nov 26 2011, 02:13 PM)
Getting real sick of this game already...always one sided games
Same here

Last night I join a team that was so good we dominated all flags for a few rounds. Then I get moved to the other side, probably because they were all quitting. And then I'm on the losing and there's nothing we can do. The good side will dominate all points.

Not sure what happened in recent week. It wasn't like that 2 weeks ago. Games were balanced as most of the time. Now its just one side dominating.
Hornet
post Nov 26 2011, 08:28 PM

What?
4,251 posts

QUOTE(DrBlueBox @ Nov 26 2011, 06:22 PM)
Try joining KOREA Cis & SUDA Allied Server. Most of them are beginners and the rounds are LONG. I usually go there to mine the medical ribbon
Thanks man, will try that out later

If anyone else knows of any other newbie server pls share with us here blush.gif

I'm not trying to gain an unfair advantage, cause I play like a newbie myself. I only have chance to kill other player if they are same level as me. When play against the pro in the public MBT server, I don't even have a chance to shoot them before they kill me, I can't improve that way sweat.gif
Hornet
post Nov 27 2011, 03:08 AM

What?
4,251 posts

Had fun today at the server DrBlueBox suggested and a Thai server. Feel its more balance, and I can actually get some kills and not get raped through the entire round tongue.gif

Really liked the Korean server, but at times its laggy.
Hornet
post Nov 27 2011, 11:36 AM

What?
4,251 posts

QUOTE(crimsonhead @ Nov 27 2011, 03:13 AM)
main mbt la bro...support barang malaysia brows.gif
try the public MBT server before... totally hancur, hard to even get 1 kill. everyone is so pro there. sweat.gif

QUOTE(mrhulk @ Nov 27 2011, 11:28 AM)
i just bought this game .,.....damn flashlight.....it ruin my fun in bf3 D:
DICE said they are going to nerf it in the next patch.

Its annoying when you are blinded even in broad daylight doh.gif
Hornet
post Nov 27 2011, 06:52 PM

What?
4,251 posts

Just had my first crash a moment ago since the patch.

Guess they haven't fix that issue yet

0.0454sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:01 PM