The DIY musician - Guitar & Bass Tone Quest, 100% DIY Guitar & Bass Improvement

iandope
post Dec 7 2021, 02:01 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(johnlauguitars @ Nov 10 2011, 02:25 PM)
DIY Self-gratifying Guitar & Bass thread

Hi ,
I'm John Lau from PJ . After soooo many months on twiddling around Low yet net , I decided well.. maybe its time I gain up some guts and share some of my
personal knowledge over the years . For some who already know who I am and visited my workshop , thank you . For those who dont , I operate a guitar repair workshop in PJ SS2 , I also conduct several guitar servicing workshop a year in music institutions for the past 4 years , these info are for sharing . Many times people ask "why you sharing? you not cari makan with this meh ? "  , My answer is .. Not all work you need to send to a pro , many times , you can do a better job cuz no one knows your playing style better then you do . Every guitar is different , you like it or not.. I dont know if anyone's gonna read this long winded thread , but I guess its an OK attempt .. I'll try update this thread as much as my time may allow . I do have  a FB page which constantly have free tutorias , feel free to add me @ []JohnLau guitar repair center[/url] . For those who would like to share , MOST welcome . I'm still on a constant learning progress , would love to also hear some insights and comments or even ways to improve the DIY services . Please note also , NO SALES PITCH PLEASE This is FREE INFO for sharing . Thanks in advance. For those who have questions or discussions , feel free to contact me @ 012-2666450 or my shop line @  03-78650722 .. But please be considerate... dun la call me after 11pm... tongue.gif

[]
You CAN do a SUUUPER pro setup yourself ... I mean PRO !!! Thomas Nordegg ( steve vai's tech) , rené martinez (John mayer's tech) ,Mark Synder (John Petrucci's tech) .. Stay Tune .
[]
For the first post i'm sharing ... its setting up a 5 string Sadowsky Bass  . View Below Post.
bump bump. #sallerbodoh #lol

you've come a loooong way bro.

0.0158sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 10:33 PM