『Official N45/N55 Club ♥ V4 』, Updating in progress
zharyn
Jun 30 2012, 12:08 AM

Hi guys / sifu... Do you know any way to change back my BIOS from 219 back to 218 for my NF45SF? I've sent my laptop for motherboard repair at Asus SC and after receiving back my laptop, my games lags horribly. After checking I found out that they change the BIOS to 219. I tried to revert back to 218 but both Winflash and Start Easy Flash utilities cannot update older BIOS. Any thoughts?
zharyn
Jun 30 2012, 05:02 PM

QUOTE(soloinruds @ Jun 30 2012, 12:41 AM) " You can always flash back the old bios by running WinFlash with an additional command "/nodate" in cmd." ... as posted by a user long time ago..  for example : "...If you start Winflash and load bios 207 it complains about the old version bios. So you should start a cmd.exe (or use total commander) and go into the c:\Program Files (x86)\ASUS\WinFlash\ directory and start winflash with winflash /nodate. Now you also get a warning message, but you can click on the flash button..." mmm... << memorizing..  Yes, thank you for the advice...just revert the BIOS back to 218...what can I say that version 218 is the best for N45SF...I've got my good gaming experience back