『Official N45/N55 Club ♥ V4 』, Updating in progress

bruce07
post Dec 22 2011, 10:22 AM

368 posts

hi guys.... i've been using N55SF for 3 months now... juz curious how is ur battery performance like???? i only able to reach 3-4 hours on minimum usage in lecture classes... connecting to a wireless mouse and wifi off... using only Excel and Word... put on Battery profile... how can the battery performance be enhance further... or is it already maximum with a stock battery???? thanx...
bruce07
post Dec 22 2011, 04:37 PM

368 posts

QUOTE(nuttyking91 @ Dec 22 2011, 02:48 PM)
u can prolong it to 4hr+ with brightness set to minimum? but N55SF 3-4hrs is good enough d cuz screen 15inch + extra resolution suck more juice from battery =)
thanx for the reply... i've already set the brightness to min d... wonder is there a bigger battery pack for asus N55SF n curious bout the cost of it... ^^
bruce07
post Dec 22 2011, 09:42 PM

368 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Dec 22 2011, 09:17 PM)
Try use BatteryCare to check your power consumption.
Disable any temperature monitoring software to prevent waking up the nVidia GPU.
Check if any apps invoke the nVidia GPU.
cool...thanx for the great tip... ^^
bruce07
post Dec 27 2011, 10:27 AM

368 posts

hi guys... mayb its the wrong place to ask... but was wondering any good slim backpacks for our lovely Asus lappies????? prefer to hav the slim n NOT bulky type of laptop bags... so far saw a Belkin which fits 15.6" perfectly but unfortunately the strap is not as nice n it cost ard RM149-ish.... ur reply is greatly appreciated ^^ thanks....
bruce07
post Feb 15 2012, 03:15 PM

368 posts

hi guys... anyone facing problem like this.. i was playing skyim V and wheneva i talk to ppl in game... the sound sumtimes become static for a moment den ok back... its very annoying coz it happens frequently... any fixes or is it just me????? thanks in advance...
bruce07
post Mar 13 2012, 06:15 PM

368 posts

hi guys.. i hav this frequent "windows explorer has stopped working" error... its juz sooo freaking annoying... anyone here can help me????
bruce07
post Mar 13 2012, 07:59 PM

368 posts

QUOTE(akupunye @ Mar 13 2012, 06:53 PM)
uninstall asus webstorage.
thank you so much.... so far no problems at the moment.. hopefully it stays dat way.. ^^
bruce07
post Mar 19 2012, 12:44 AM

368 posts

hi guys...i dunno y...but suddenly my fn+wifi button is not working... the rest of the fn button works...but juz the wifi... plz advice guys...
bruce07
post Mar 19 2012, 09:55 AM

368 posts

QUOTE(zorbyss. @ Mar 19 2012, 01:12 AM)
Reinstall the hotkeys driver? hmm.gif  I did it on my the other ASUS lappy.
i've already install the ATK for the fn key...eveythinng is working fine but juz the wireless... i oso tried reinstalling the wireless... but still not working....
bruce07
post Mar 20 2012, 11:54 AM

368 posts

hi guys... i'm having so much problem wif my N55SF touchpad and wireless drivers lately... when i install the latest version of the touchpad driver in asus website... it says not suitable driver...WTF!!!! den i install a later version it works but my touchpad GESTURES not working... WTF again!!!!... can sumone help me???? wats wrong wif the f**king drivers in asus website????
bruce07
post Mar 20 2012, 01:20 PM

368 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Mar 20 2012, 11:57 AM)
Do a clean format perhaps?I am using N55SF and the first thing I do when I got it is do a clean format,reinstall back Windows 7 and install all the drivers from the driver dvd,not from Asus website.
does the driver dvd comes with the laptop???? or do we need to burn it out from the laptop??? can teach me how???? i dun wanna format it coz alot of info n applications need to reinstall... thanx in advance...
bruce07
post Mar 20 2012, 01:55 PM

368 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Mar 20 2012, 01:26 PM)
When I bought mine,the driver dvd is already there.U dont have it?
mayb need to thoroughly check my box... but i alwaz thought asus has the latest updated drivers...shud b fine.. but who knows...it CRAP!!!!
bruce07
post Mar 21 2012, 09:07 AM

368 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Mar 20 2012, 01:26 PM)
When I bought mine,the driver dvd is already there.U dont have it?
finally fixed my fn keys and my touchpad already...got back my gestures... ^^ bloody hell... shouldn't have updated my drivers from the Asus site... @.@
bruce07
post Apr 18 2012, 09:35 AM

368 posts

anyone can help to tell me where can i get a bigger cell battery for asus N55SF??? lets say a 8 or 10 cell battery... hopefully can lasts more den 5 hours wif it...

0.0752sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:17 PM