QUOTE(maiden5399 @ Jun 16 2012, 08:18 PM)
thanks sifu htpkevin for the valueable tips.. 『Official N45/N55 Club ♥ V4 』, Updating in progress
『Official N45/N55 Club ♥ V4 』, Updating in progress
Jun 17 2012, 02:36 PM
63 posts Joined: Oct 2011 |
Jun 25 2012, 04:48 PM
QUOTE(picfantasia @ Jun 25 2012, 02:18 PM) Guys, need help. My N55SF suddenly can't boot to window. When loading the window, a blue screen come out and restart everything. I tried startup recovery but no use. Sometimes it will not boot and keep asking insert boot device?? Something wrong with my hard disc? my experienced.. select the "load start up repair (recommended )" .. when come to 2 bullets selection (choose/click the top bullet option) .. something to do with harddrive bla bla.. and patiently wait for the repairing job to finish.. then everythings fine.. have a gud try.. Added on June 25, 2012, 5:23 pm QUOTE(franibaflo @ Jun 24 2012, 02:21 PM) Hello everyone, happy trobleshooting.. I have N45SF and I just have some questions: 1) Did anyone ever encounter having their optical drive not being able to read CDs and DVDs? This problem is very new for me. I have numerous optical disks that worked before but now can't be detected. All of them shows that the inserted disk is a blank disk. Though I know it isn't and even if I try to write files to a blank disk it won't even be readable like the rest. I've already tried booting in safe mode, uninstalling virtual drive and burning programs like daemon tools and imgburn but to no avail. Any suggestions? : yes, when using it for the 1st time.. but not all disks detect-less.. wat i do to solve the undetectable disks is i just turn my lappy upsidedown and gently shake it untill it runs... "9 out of 10 disks" works! 2) I've read far back that cracking sounds from the speaker may be in conflict with Realtek LAN driver. Since I can't really trade internet over sounds, is there an alternative to solve the cracking problem? I've also read that it can be solved by uninstalling the LAN driver and replacing it with a different version. Can anyone please provide a stable version and perhaps a link where it can be downloaded? BTW, just a little history to this cracking problem. I already had this before and managed to fix it after sending my unit to ASUS Service Center for speaker replacement. It had been fixed but now the cracking is returning :|. : for mine.. crackling only occured when working in power saver mode or battery mode / extreme overloading the system.. eg: high graphic gaming while internet browsers/downloading running.. 3) Since I own N45SF and I underclock my GPU to 630MHz using MSI Afterburner, I noticed that my CPUs temp to rise to 60+ degree Celcius when using MSI afterburner. Is there a way to underclock my GPU without my CPU/computer's temperature rising even when in idle mode? : perhaps any sudden unwanted program running behind the system??.. try check the "process" in the windows task manager??.. That's all. Waiting for you help. Added on June 25, 2012, 6:27 pm QUOTE(simon3041 @ Jun 24 2012, 11:06 PM) halo sifu.. welcome back.. any news of latest N series next thread perhaps??.. This post has been edited by soloinruds: Jun 25 2012, 06:27 PM |
Jun 30 2012, 12:41 AM
QUOTE(zharyn @ Jun 30 2012, 12:08 AM) Hi guys / sifu... " You can always flash back the old bios by running WinFlash with an additional command "/nodate" in cmd." ... as posted by a user long time ago.. Do you know any way to change back my BIOS from 219 back to 218 for my NF45SF? I've sent my laptop for motherboard repair at Asus SC and after receiving back my laptop, my games lags horribly. After checking I found out that they change the BIOS to 219. I tried to revert back to 218 but both Winflash and Start Easy Flash utilities cannot update older BIOS. Any thoughts? for example : "...If you start Winflash and load bios 207 it complains about the old version bios. So you should start a cmd.exe (or use total commander) and go into the c:\Program Files (x86)\ASUS\WinFlash\ directory and start winflash with winflash /nodate. Now you also get a warning message, but you can click on the flash button..." mmm... << memorizing.. This post has been edited by soloinruds: Jun 30 2012, 01:09 AM |
Jun 30 2012, 01:45 AM
This post has been edited by soloinruds: Jun 30 2012, 08:04 PM |
Jun 30 2012, 01:46 AM
wassapbrosap..
im hardly waiting for my subwoofer mini port/board delivery earlier next week.. costs me RM100 after hopeless/failed a complaint for the warranty at Asus Royal Service Centre days ago~ hehe.. This post has been edited by soloinruds: Jun 30 2012, 01:53 AM |
Jun 30 2012, 08:22 PM
Jul 1 2012, 08:22 PM
hi guys..
anybody mind to link me again any previous asus n45sf( * if available) or n55sf dismantle guides * with pics/link as posted ago please?? or how do i search for it??.. tq.. just wondering that can we simply/directly take/pull out the speaker lid/grid as attached without unscrew any screw from the back panel perhaps?? OR .. Does any below screws holds/link to any removeable upper (eg:keyboard, speaker lids..) parts? Added on July 1, 2012, 9:04 pmi think i got the answer after googling.. but wat about the keyboard.. any holding exist?? haiya.. This post has been edited by soloinruds: Jul 1 2012, 09:07 PM |
Jul 1 2012, 09:14 PM
QUOTE(htpkevin @ Jul 1 2012, 09:13 PM) keyboard u have to dismantle back first. Keyboard at the bottom of the laptop have one screw secure it. U have to unscrew that first only u can take out the keyboard. wat about the touchpad??ook.. saw ur link already.. gonna save it for future.. i think its better for Mr Simon to post it together at his intro page.. Thank you very much Kevin.. This post has been edited by soloinruds: Jul 1 2012, 09:18 PM |
Jul 2 2012, 02:23 AM
Hi guys..
I dont know if anyone had done this fixing part yet... however.... I finally manage to fixed up my subwoofer port problem myself!.. WAAAAHHOOOOO!!!! [attachmentid=2924691] DONE!!.. hope this might help for any user that still looking for the subwoofer port solution out there... Thanks kevin again for the best and useful dismantle guide.. otherwise, my subwoofer will remain lonely n useless.. btw.. i'm saving my RM100 from Asus Royal Service centre too!!! CAUTION!.. ATTENTION!!.. REMEMBER!!!.. WARNING!!!!.. DANGEROUS!!!!!... AUUUU! MJ said--->> DO THIS AT YOUR OWN ASUS WARRANTY RISK!!! This post has been edited by soloinruds: Jul 2 2012, 06:42 PM |
Jul 2 2012, 11:56 AM
Jul 2 2012, 06:12 PM
QUOTE(soloinruds @ Jul 2 2012, 02:23 AM) Hi guys.. CAUTION.. ATTENTION.. REMEMBER.. WARNING.. DANGEROUS... AUUUU!!! <--MICHAEL JACKSON!!!.. DO THIS AT YOUR OWN ASUS WARRANTY RISK!!! I dont know if anyone had done this fixing part yet... however.... I finally manage to fixed up my subwoofer port problem myself!.. WAAAAHHOOOOO!!!! This post has been edited by soloinruds: Jul 2 2012, 06:16 PM |
Jul 4 2012, 11:04 PM
Jul 4 2012, 11:25 PM
Jul 4 2012, 11:35 PM
Jul 4 2012, 11:41 PM
QUOTE(simon3041 @ Jul 4 2012, 11:36 PM) seems like a more advanced SF for me!!! duo jie duo jie.. ... this one.. lol, sorry bro, having class for the whole day@@ didn't notice ur post. Well now i'm quite busy coz i need to present case for my doctor. So for now i cannot make a guide with pictures. But i can roughly guide u here thru words. Ok, first thing first, u turn to the bottom of the laptop. Unscrew every screw u see, take out ur harddisc(the whole thing with the metal thing), unplug ur ram also. Coz there is a hidden screw under the ram, this screw secured ur touchpad one. The wifi card u might wan to plug off the black and white wires. Then remember there are 3 more screw under the battery(if u are plugging battery now). Then u can take a flat screw driver to pry ur dvd-rom out which will make ur disassemble much easier(just one screw securing the dvd-room at the back). after u unscrew everything single screw ady, flip it back and open up ur lid. Now u will take out the speaker grill first. U might need something sharp coz the grill fit nicely. U need to pry off from both left and right top corner. U might need to use a bit of force coz there are hinge under it. after the speaker grill come off, there are a few more screw securing the keyboard and the speaker. As usual, unscrew all of them.(make sure u put ur screw accordingly so u know how to put it back later). After the keyboard come off, u will see a ribbon attached to ur keyboard and touchpad. Unplug them both also. Then there are a few screws securing the metal with the motherboard. Unscrew them also. Ok, now u need something sharp also, u need to start prying the edge of the whole front plate(the place it hold keyboard, the touchpad and all). There are hinge all around it so u might need to go slow and take ur time. After u take out the whole thing, ur motherboard is pretty much exposed. But the usb port vga port are still attached to the left side of ur laptop. So u might wan to push it a bit from the outside then ur motherboard goes free xD. Now the only wires that attached to the motherboard should be the screen only. For my case coz it seems too fragile so i didn't unplug it. I just let the screen attached to my motherboard. Now the heatsink for gpu and cpu are beneath the motherboard. Turn it over, then u should see them. WARNING(!!!!!) this is very important, u should see a yellow sticker for warranty one stick somewhere around here(mine one was sticked on one of the cpu screw). I took it out slowly and stick it somewhere else. Don break this sticker, its warranty sticker. WARNING(!!!!!)before u unscrew and take out ur heatsink, becareful, next to ur cpu there is a thing black in colour that has a shape for a flat screwdriver one. That thing basically locks ur CPU in place. So basically u need to use a flat screw driver to turn it to the other side to unlock ur cpu. If u try to take the cpu out with this thing locked u might breaks ur cpu. So u are pretty much there xD. Just take out the heatsink, clean it properly, make sure u wipe the remaining thermal paste clean. Then apply ur new artic cooling mx-4 xD. Don apply too much, if too much it might cause negative effect. Then after that slowly assemble back ur laptop xD. .. dismantle n cooler pasting guide actually... This post has been edited by soloinruds: Jul 4 2012, 11:49 PM |
Jul 4 2012, 11:53 PM
QUOTE(simon3041 @ Jul 4 2012, 11:48 PM) copy tat bro.. i will post it at v5... Guys, please giv me some times yeah... will update theme song too XD... Club song... haha.. got two balls and 1 hanging look ... hahaha.. hahahaha. eh off topic a bit. really wonder how u look like eh... xD The gift i giv is precious, i wonder anyone of them know wat's tat here XP ![]() |
Jul 8 2012, 12:11 AM
Jul 8 2012, 10:01 AM
QUOTE(finalmakers @ Jul 8 2012, 03:06 AM) Hello guys... 1366x768?? .. Im about to buy a ASUS N55SF with this spec.. Processor = Intel® Core™ i7 2670QM Processor Motherboard = Intel® HM65 Express Chipset Memory RAM = Kingston 8GB DDR3 1333 Graphics Card = NVIDIA® GeForce® GT 555M 2GB DDR3 VRAM Hard Disk = 750GB 5400rpm/7200rpm Optical Drive = Super-Multi DVD Blue-ray Writer Blue-ray reader Operating System = Windows 7 home premium Monitor = 15' HD (1366x768) LED Back light does with this spec i can play any game smoother?... thanks... This post has been edited by soloinruds: Jul 8 2012, 10:02 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0521sec
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:39 AM |