Hobbies LYN Comic Book Geeks Club, Let's get to ze messy business.

TSempire23
post Oct 21 2005, 02:51 AM, updated 20y ago

Team Island Hopper
9,417 posts

Anyways like any good half wit i have a collection of comic books and i'm sure some of you do lol. So this generally a thread, to share around your thoughts and your collections on any particular series. So have fun guys.

PS: All those comics like Doraemon understood tak boleh lah.

Comics i own (English) (Trade Paperbacks)

Preacher
V For Vendetta
The Punisher
Fables : Legends in Exile
The Unknown Soldier
Aliens
Hitman
100 Bullets

and tons more. Any one like to discuss a particular series of any orgin? Bring it up man!
TSempire23
post Oct 21 2005, 03:06 AM

Team Island Hopper
9,417 posts

QUOTE(exkay @ Oct 21 2005, 02:54 AM)
clear definition of "All those comics like Doraemon understood tak boleh lah"

does it means no jap comics allowed? those are considered as comics as well if u ask me.
i mean cheap kiddie comics.

got tons of manga, lazy to collect right now, concetrating fables and other series.

but for starters i have (Ingelish)

Rurouni Kenshin
Ai Yori Aoshi
Ranma Series
GTO

and a shit load of other less volumed ones.
TSempire23
post Oct 21 2005, 10:50 PM

Team Island Hopper
9,417 posts

Anyone read the vertigo miniseries, my faith in frankie? Geez that was good laugh, and at 20 bucks, although expensive, i really recommend it.

And i'm sure some here have read V for Vendetta, a masterpiece in my view.
TSempire23
post Oct 26 2005, 09:11 PM

Team Island Hopper
9,417 posts

QUOTE(lordsapt @ Oct 26 2005, 03:00 AM)
I have got a few. 1 of my favourite is:

Frank MIller's
That Yellow *******
Sin City
Holy crap, i lost my collection a while ago, mind lending me? LoL frank miller's classics are one of the best out there.

QUOTE(Eoma @ Oct 26 2005, 05:37 PM)
I have a small collection made up of:

1. Spawn
2. Team Youngblood
3. Violator mini series
4. Batman Year One (1st Print)
5. The Dark Knight Returns
6. Spawn vs Batman (Image version)
7. The Dream Hunters (one off by Gaiman and Amano)
8. The Sandman Volume 1-10 wub.gif
Always wanted to buy Frank Miller's Dark Knight series, but too damn preoccupied with other series'
TSempire23
post Nov 13 2005, 09:52 PM

Team Island Hopper
9,417 posts

[b[100 Bullets[/B]

By Brian Azzarello and Eduardo Risso.

What if you were punished for a crime you never commited, haunted by the guilt of inability to protect, unable to pin the blame for a tragedy on someone. Well, if you're lucky, a man in suit comes, calls himself Agent Graves, hands you an attache case with irrefutable proof that someone wronged you, with it, 100 untraceble bullets and Smith and Wessons and with it, the power for revenge. Always cold, always calculative and always an emotional rollercoaster.

Winner of multiple Eisner awards, stylic art and a great story to boot. With an equally deep conspiracy to match it's athmosfere.

The Punisher : Born

By Garth Ennis

The tale of the war that created a superhero without superpowers. One that relied on wit, cunning and raw skill. But how is such a killer born in the first place? The story of Frank Castle and the horrors of vietnam, and how he yearns for his everlasiting war. A blood soaked tale of the rights and wrongs of war, the morals of it men, their fears, their hopes, and the creating of a beast.
TSempire23
post Mar 14 2006, 11:07 PM

Team Island Hopper
9,417 posts

Decided to set aside some money for more comics instead of funneling it to my audio setup. tongue.gif

Have decided to buy

Bite Club

Tagline : Die now, live forever.
Synopsis : Vampires and lost brother turned Priest, what else is there to fathom laugh.gif

Watchmen

Synopsis : What happens instead of just prancing around and deciding to save the day and helping people. Superheros used their powers for political leverage, to twist and turn the word, turn to lies into to truths and vice versa?

The Punisher : War Journal

Synopsis : I don't know much, but i know Nicky Cavellera is back and he has a trick to blow Frank away.

Fables : March of the Wooden Soldiers and The Adversary

Synopsis : It's seems the ranks of dissent are growing stronger in fable town, and mundies are getting closer. And also explains the origins of the Adversary and the war that took the homelands.

0.0213sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:15 PM