V5 Volkswagen Cars Discussion : Golf,Polo,Scirocco, ..Eos/Passat/Tiguan etc. Das Auto!

gladfly
post Dec 14 2011, 03:19 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(D3vilsim @ Dec 14 2011, 02:43 PM)
Exactly !!! not inside the panel is the door it self. its even come out when go though normal bump... sound like all my 3 doors going to drop  sweat.gif

Fast speed corner also can hear...  fast brake also. as long as there a move or shake on car body then the sound come out.  mad.gif  mad.gif
sweat.gif  sweat.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  hahaha.. should  cool.gif  then problem solve  tongue.gif
Last week left my car there for 2 days... still the problem are there. Very best experience with VW service center now.
My last time honda city dashboard got problem 2 days problem fix. not reoccur after many years.
Ah...same here..

rattling sound everywhere..lol

Send twice liao for fixing but still there!!! I dont care lo..next service I am going to tell them to fix it..I WILL PAY!!!!!!!!

gladfly
post Dec 14 2011, 04:23 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(D3vilsim @ Dec 14 2011, 03:26 PM)
Bro even you pay they also not able to FIX it !!!  Cos they do not have the skill !! I complaint few times lio.... now they said they work with German side to find solutions. Order some kind of rubber .. will ask me go again once they got that so call rubber  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif
This is the same crap i get lo..

Say got some silicon sealant le...but have to pay...

OK lo ..I pay I pay...as the sound of the rattling gets up my nerves la...

Hopefully after paying it will go away..other than that..my "check rear fog light come up on and off". Ask them to check say its ok... but few days later come back again....haizzzzz

Ahaha...
gladfly
post Dec 15 2011, 01:47 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(D3vilsim @ Dec 14 2011, 05:21 PM)
going over bumps or hole. every in very slow drive. cruising no problem.

door meal sound just like the door is not tight. example, u drive when the car door is not really proper close down. so when drive over un even road or bump will like the door lose or gona drop that sound.

laugh.gif  Sorry bad english
Yeah..

The B pillars rattles...i suspect itrs either the rubber sealant not fit properly or some of the backets not tighten.

I know Mick..and so far he is quite attentive and good service personel with FA. But its kinda of frusfrating when it keeps coming back after you send it for "repairs".

Oh well...the only comfort I have is that ...even some BMWs has this issue..lol..
gladfly
post Jan 17 2012, 03:15 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ Jan 17 2012, 04:01 AM)
Talking about Golf GTI.

Any owners of MK4 Golf here?
I considering this car.  rclxm9.gif
Please provide some feedback.

The MK5 & MK6 has the same engine, gearbox and electronic diff?
MK5 and MK6 got diff engine, same gearbox (DSG 6 speed) and MK5 no electronic diff (IMHO makes no difference since its electronic its useless...its more like a pseudo diff)
gladfly
post Apr 20 2012, 02:49 PM

579 posts

if conti so important I rather take the 207 sedan. Why 207 can be so cheap and yet Polo sedan is 100k??? CKD?
gladfly
post Apr 20 2012, 06:19 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(amon_meiz @ Apr 20 2012, 02:55 PM)
hi.i need some opinion

do vw really good in aftersale.as i heard, ford got problems like,spare part not easily available,need to wait couple of months.

is this the same case with vw?

Added on April 20, 2012, 2:56 pm
i guess its vw versus Peugeot.thats why the price diff. hmm.gif
My experiance so far...i had a accident recently..self damage. Waited for parts from Singapore 1 week.

Service wise..yes things are degenerating as there are way too many VW vis a vis SC.

In respect of VW v Peugeot..you do know that they are same class? Just that we Malaysian tend to perceive VW as premium when its not. That role belong to Audi for VW group.

0.0600sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:07 PM