V5 Volkswagen Cars Discussion : Golf,Polo,Scirocco, ..Eos/Passat/Tiguan etc. Das Auto!
Gary P
Nov 9 2011, 10:30 PM
Hi guys,Gary reporting in...just booked a new tiguan a week ago n will b getting it within 2 weeks as told. Any sifu here that can tell me can a tiguan go for a stage 1 upgrade? coz its d same engine as gti with d exception on 7speed dsg wet clutch. 7.3 from 0-100 top speed 213km/hr...any significant increase in stats after remapping? which should i go for APR or? heard there is a remap using switch so no prob of getting d car warantee void if detected by sc...any idea? heard ppl saying in d forum that v need to top up our engine oil coz it wont last for d whole period of 15k service interval...which brand of oil should i choose? castrol or liquay moly? spec? Thanks alot guys...
Gary P
Nov 22 2011, 07:06 PM
QUOTE(dannygeni @ Nov 22 2011, 08:15 AM) No comparison, ..one has dsg transmission, 210 hp, great road holding, and its a vw..comparison would be a toyota harrier i guess Added on November 22, 2011, 9:01 pmQUOTE(kuekwee @ Nov 22 2011, 12:41 AM) Any Tiguan owner? Just wanna know how is it vs CRV? Wait for my review...im getting my tiguan high spec this friday...just sold my crv g3 07' few days back...Cheers!! This post has been edited by Gary P: Nov 22 2011, 09:01 PM
Gary P
Nov 23 2011, 06:06 PM
QUOTE(kuekwee @ Nov 23 2011, 01:42 PM) I was thinking to get CRV 2012 and other option  . oic..no worries...but i did went thru d dilemma like u...tig vs new crv...but for size crv def win,as for looks n appearance it depends on preferences...for performance,i think best put it this way,what u pay is what u get. 0-100 vw definitely wil smoke crv...as im paying xtra rm19k for d high spec tig,which incl DCC,18" wheel,rns510,keyless entry push start...i cant say much bout d normal tiguan on that if being compared to d coming crv. will keep u updated as soon as i lay my hand on my ride this fri or sat...cant wait...hmm
Added on November 23, 2011, 6:06 pmQUOTE(ZeroSP @ Nov 23 2011, 01:43 PM) You guys interested in Permanon? Some VW members uses it... what is Permanon? mind to explain n share? This post has been edited by Gary P: Nov 23 2011, 06:15 PM
Gary P
Nov 23 2011, 06:55 PM
QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Nov 23 2011, 06:42 PM) Permanon, a type of coating... Extremely popular worldwide... After reading reviews across many forums, I decided to give it a try... It's even endorsed by Lamborghini. Well, search up Permanon and you will know... Some of the VW members doing up the rides with Permanon, shine like shit... Most importantly, very affordable. ok thanx for d info...but wonder does it outlast those sierra glow,nano n etc? how much wil it cost for a tiguan mini suv n where can i do it?
Gary P
Nov 25 2011, 12:39 PM
QUOTE(Mavik @ Nov 25 2011, 08:52 AM) yup,got it yesterday evening,but sent back this morning to rectify some 'problems'...kinda dissapointed though with d quality of a new car....1st of all they forgot to install d map as mine is a rns510...2nd is d sound n feel coming from d front absorbers,i suspect its not tighten up correctly or firmly enough, 3rd is d cover for aircond n cd player is loose,might b a clip within broken...haiz...what can i say bout my new ride? guess hafta wait til tonite or tomorrow to test it again...
Gary P
Nov 25 2011, 12:48 PM
QUOTE(Mavik @ Nov 25 2011, 12:41 PM) Aiks so sorry to hear about that bro. Hope they can rectify it all. Which dealer did you get your's from? yeah,kinda sorry for myself too...lol...i got my tig from ampang wearnes...was planning to flush all d engine oil out for a brand new tank,they quoted me rm600,worth to do it? im thinking a new tank of engine oil for a new engine after 1000km run in would make my ride last longer...any sense in that? my next move is go for paint coating for d rubber black trim around my tig to make it all white then might go for sierra glow...after that changing to new rims...anyone interested in 18" pcd 5x112mm 35offset?? ori from VW..
Gary P
Nov 25 2011, 01:14 PM
QUOTE(Mavik @ Nov 25 2011, 12:55 PM) RM600 is rather pricey. If I am not mistaken it should require around 5L of oil. You can get it done cheaper outside at Wyn's Care Care in USJ or Exquisite Marques in Sunway Damansara. Best to place the rims for sale in the Volkswagen Club (check my signature below). I am sure you might find more potential buyers there because of the PCD112 setting. 35 offset is a little too much for most golfs but you might find Scirocco owners who don't mind those offset. By the way, I think I saw your Tiguan here at Sungai Besi Service Center this morning. The Sales agent drove it here probably from Ampang. Is your's a white Tiguan? yup,mine is a white. thanx for d info bro..will post it in VW club later when got d rim pic. Actually was thinking to dropby Ex Marq tis fewdays for rims,do they do trade in for my current rims? was hoping to find d revosport add on roof spoiler for my tig too,hopefully it will fit in my tig..hehe! btw,Ex Marq do remapping as well? heard they r quite pricey if compared to other mod shops...how true issit?
Gary P
Nov 26 2011, 04:55 PM
Hi all...just got my tiguan 2012 on thursday...anyone interested in my new 18" Sierra Rim are welcomed to pm me... Pcd 112 offset 35
Gary P
Dec 15 2011, 11:41 AM
hi all...this might sound stupid...but let say if i buy my vw from Wearnes...can i go Fa Wagen to claim on warranty issues? or do i need to go back Wearnes to claim or complain? TQ TQ
Gary P
Dec 17 2011, 11:53 AM
If your ride is from wearnes you can claim in fa wagen but if your ride is from fa wagen you can't claim from wearness so basically fa wagen is open to anyone but wearnes is not i believe [/quote] thanx for d info...but feel kinda weird after seeing ur reply though...substandard to me...shld b d same rite? hmm...