125 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Bottom

Model Kits LYN Aircraft Modelling Thread, Death from above !!!! ......

zefflodo
post Oct 21 2007, 01:52 AM

101 posts

he is looking for plastic one.....if possible F22
Mclaren
post Oct 21 2007, 05:30 PM

206 posts

hi...as newbie for this thread......
just wanna post for one of my aircraft collection for 1:500 A380 by lufthansa airline...

Official Airbus A380 model...

what is the scale?perhaps this will tells u.. brows.gif

Jackygwh
post Oct 22 2007, 09:47 AM

1,131 posts

woh Mclaren biggrin.gif u also hav plane ah ? tat one very nice... should be 1:200 rite ? laugh.gif i oni hav 1:400 because house small .... canot buy big plane

Added on October 22, 2007, 9:48 amzefflodo i think tats not hard to find...... should be 1:43 scare or bigger one

This post has been edited by Jackygwh: Oct 22 2007, 09:48 AM
kuman
post Oct 22 2007, 01:48 PM

1,654 posts

QUOTE(zefflodo @ Oct 21 2007, 01:52 AM)
i believe Italeri did produce one of those Raptor and a "decent" scale for it..

Review of F-22

try scouting for it at the shop ppl mentioned above... smile.gif
i've build one.. but of kitech brand.... rclxub.gif

kuman
wurz
post Oct 22 2007, 08:48 PM

181 posts

hey there people! i was wondering if i could ask a question! remember those good ol' days rubber propelled aircrafts? where u built it from light weight sticks and paper/styrofoam body and sings? then theres those rubber band to wind the propellor up and it can then fly? biggrin.gif haha.. just wanted to know if theres a place to get it anymore? so hard to find sad.gif ive been to Toys R' Us but there isnt. and ive been to Toy City as well, both in 1 Utama. I actually found it in Toy City but it was really expensive. I got one anyway. RM25, 50% off. but the model was really really old... like, made in 2000. haha.. thats why its 50% off. but still, it was kidna expensive imo. anyone has any input on where i could find more? thanks! biggrin.gif

sorry if this is posted in the wrong topic! you guys look like aircraft pros laugh.gif thanks again
mdshahrs
post Oct 23 2007, 05:03 PM

QUOTE(zefflodo @ Oct 21 2007, 01:52 AM)
Go to Miniature Hobby lah... New stock of 1/48 F-22 just arrived.. Can get discount some more if I not mistaken.. Shud be the same kits as mentioned by Kuman I think..

This post has been edited by mdshahrs: Oct 23 2007, 05:15 PM
Mclaren
post Oct 23 2007, 09:04 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(Jackygwh @ Oct 22 2007, 09:47 AM)
woh Mclaren  biggrin.gif u also hav plane ah ? tat one very nice... should be 1:200 rite ? laugh.gif i oni hav 1:400 because house small .... canot buy big plane

Added on October 22, 2007, 9:48 amzefflodo  i think tats not hard to find...... should be 1:43 scare or bigger one
haha....ya...start collecting plane...nowsaday,but more on commercial airline,not jet fighter yet...as lazy to assemble it myself... blush.gif

Jackygwh
post Oct 24 2007, 09:17 AM

1,131 posts

QUOTE(Mclaren @ Oct 23 2007, 09:04 PM)
haha....ya...start collecting plane...nowsaday,but more on commercial airline,not jet fighter yet...as lazy to assemble it myself... blush.gif
nah where got assemble... jus put togather lah biggrin.gif and its fun.... commercial plane oni buy and display but fighter jet are more cool thumbup.gif
direwolf
post Oct 24 2007, 11:52 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(mdshahrs @ Oct 23 2007, 05:03 PM)
Go to Miniature Hobby lah... New stock of 1/48 F-22 just arrived.. Can get discount some more if I not mistaken.. Shud be the same kits as mentioned by Kuman I think..
Those are in 1/72 scale la....relatively cheap though.
honkit
post Oct 24 2007, 06:17 PM

Airbus-er.
1,048 posts

fuiyoh Mclaren! nice house A380 u got there!! nice nice!!

Anyone here got 1/400 A340-600? im looking for one. and Singapore airlines 777-200 planes?
mdshahrs
post Oct 24 2007, 09:13 PM

QUOTE(direwolf @ Oct 24 2007, 11:52 AM)
Those are in 1/72 scale la....relatively cheap though.
ya ka.. I know 72nd scale just arrived few weeks earlier.. but according to their website, 1/48 also already arrived this week when I check last monday lah tongue.gif .. Tooo bad Im not in KL now to go there and browse their good stuff.. sad.gif ..
Jackygwh
post Oct 25 2007, 09:20 AM

1,131 posts

haha online order loh biggrin.gif
kuman
post Oct 25 2007, 01:32 PM

1,654 posts

ok.. just to spice the thread a lil bit...

below is the picture of my Kitech F-22 and my recent build TUDM MIG-29NUB

the Kitech F-22 is in the WIP state.. sorry for i didnt have the completed pictures but the completed version of this also in a very "sorry" state due to the problem with the base kit... i just complete it OOB.. rclxub.gif

F-22

and this is my TUDM MIG-29NUB (early scheme) as appeared during the Merdeka Group Build back in August.. smile.gif

Enjoy

of course more can be viewed later at my website.. biggrin.gif KumanWorks biggrin.gif

kuman
mdshahrs
post Oct 25 2007, 01:57 PM

QUOTE(Jackygwh @ Oct 25 2007, 09:20 AM)
haha online order loh biggrin.gif
Hahahaa.. Thats what I do.. Order online tru forum.. Let them post to my house or I collect when Im in KL.. brows.gif Good bargain as well if you do online price research lah.. I can assure you that..

Added on October 25, 2007, 2:06 pm
QUOTE(kuman @ Oct 25 2007, 01:32 PM)
ok.. just to spice the thread a lil bit...

below is the picture of my Kitech F-22 and my recent build TUDM MIG-29NUB

the Kitech F-22 is in the WIP state.. sorry for i didnt have the completed pictures but the completed version of this also in a very "sorry" state due to the problem with the base kit... i just complete it OOB..  rclxub.gif

of course more can be viewed later at my website.. biggrin.gif KumanWorks biggrin.gif

kuman
eh Encik kuman.. So nice the Mig 29 camo.. I dont even know RMAF Mig have that kind of color..

This post has been edited by mdshahrs: Oct 25 2007, 02:07 PM
Jackygwh
post Oct 28 2007, 11:53 AM

1,131 posts

haha nice post kuman biggrin.gif come here often la... so boring here... bring more ppl post here also sad.gif so quiet this thread

btw i saw this new dragon wing diecast come out oledy ..... all with base shocking.gif so nice and the price is stil same

OMG !!! SO nice !! anyone wanna buy togather ?? biggrin.gif rclxms.gif
mdshahrs
post Oct 28 2007, 05:56 PM

QUOTE(Jackygwh @ Oct 28 2007, 11:53 AM)
haha nice post kuman biggrin.gif come here often la... so boring here... bring more ppl post here also sad.gif so quiet this thread

btw i saw this new dragon wing diecast come out oledy ..... all with base shocking.gif so nice and the price is stil same
OMG !!! SO nice  !! anyone wanna buy togather ?? biggrin.gif  rclxms.gif
those fw190 soo nice lah..
Jackygwh
post Oct 30 2007, 09:01 AM

1,131 posts

haha nice ya ? so anyone interested to buy ?? help bulk buy brows.gif
kuman
post Oct 30 2007, 11:57 AM

1,654 posts

Jackygwh...

yea.. that Fw190 is nice with the base like that....
this gives me idea on my next diorama attempt.. smile.gif)
maybe can try this as well.. biggrin.gif

kuman
GCI
post Oct 31 2007, 11:07 AM

Where can i get it bro.....??????

This post has been edited by GCI: Oct 31 2007, 11:07 AM
Jackygwh
post Oct 31 2007, 02:12 PM

1,131 posts

i duno leh i also wanna buy ....... but malaysia hard to find